We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa

Save
Share
153 Km Post, Ruhunupuru Thalaramba, Mirissa 81740 Sri Lanka
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (513)
Dining (38)
Room & Suite (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 26/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Updated 26/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 281 Speciality lodging in Mirissa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Four Luxury villas perched on a stunning private beach in Mirissa, Southern Sri Lanka. All four beautifully furnished villas are equipped with three en suite bedrooms, a private pantry, beautiful indoor and outdoor living and dining spaces and a 42 meter saltwater pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Body wrap
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Oven
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, German, Sinhala, Tamil
538Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 472
  • 50
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Buddhika K wrote a review 17 Jan
Colombo, Sri Lanka21 contributions4 helpful votes
Absolutely no value for money. The pictures they have used are very deceiving. There’s no access to the beach from the hotel and there are meals on the beach as shown in the pics. Whiles the junior staff is very helpful and provide a great service the management is completely the opposite. If you are looking for a place with a beautiful beach front this is not the place. Although the rooms are nice, the money you pay here is wasted. There are so many other places you can get for half the price. Here you will be charged for even sausages or bacon at breakfast even if you go on BB basis. I would not visit this place ever again and will not recommend it for anyone either. Just an expensive place with false advertising. Don’t be fooled by the pics of the beach. There is nothing like that. Also if you are unlucky enough (as we were) to be there at a time a so called VIP is residing, the manager will treat you as if you are staying there without paying and will even ask you not to swim on to one side of the pool just so that you don’t disturb the “VIP”. Overall a very disappointing place and DO NOT BE DECEIVED by the pics. You will be shocked if you expect what’s on the pictures
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t waste your money staying at this hotel! very disappointing and no value for money!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Buddhika, We are very sorry with your experience and a bit puzzled that you feel our pictures are deceiving. We have full beach views and do serve meals at our beach hut. We have put up a cinnamon fence beachside which we didn't have before but this is due to restrictions with Covid, and duty of care of our guests which is our #1 priority. However, this hasn't altered our location which is beachside. Unfortunately Tripadvisor doesn't seem to have the ability to add photos that I can add to this reply but I have taken the liberty to post some photos on Instagram and Facebook taken at 5pm today through to sunset to see the views and also including the cinnamon fence and seating beachside for meals. We can get the beach at different levels during different seasons due to weather patterns which is beyond our control. It is possible you experienced this a few days back of which I am sorry to hear. We do appreciate your candid feedback and we are adding a ladder for those days that there might be a drop in the beach. In regards to the the charge for Sausages and Bacon these are automatically included in the BB rate in the Western breakfast option with Eggs, Juice and fruit. However if there is an extra order above and beyond we do charge as we pride ourselves on made to order A la Carte menu options and no Buffets. We are sorry that you too did not feel treated as a VIP as we would like to treat all our guests as VIP's. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you feel there was any form of misrepresentation.
Read more
Celia J wrote a review 9 Jan
London, United Kingdom45 contributions26 helpful votes
What a special hotel. The staff are so hard working and kind. Definitely get a massage if you have time! And definitely pre order the Sri Lankan breakfast - the egg hoppers were extraordinary. We loved the calm atmosphere and the beautiful beaches around Sri Sharavi
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alw4ystravelling wrote a review 8 Jan
London, United Kingdom206 contributions152 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from a week long stay at the lovely Sri Sharavi villas. I chose this hotel due to the many wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor and it did not let us down. We had a Ocean View signature suite for my wife and I and the kids were across the hall in a premium deluxe suite, Our suite was very spacious and had a huge balcony area opening up to a view of the pool and the Ocean. This is a luxurious boutique hotel and has everything that I love about a hotel like this. The staff went out of their way to snore that we had everything we needed. We were cared for by many but a few were notable. I originally booed this hotel a few years back but needed to cancel because of covid. I must have sent 50 emails over the last few years and was always answered immediately and courteously by Prushpakanth. His knowledge of the English language and what westerners need was great. We could not have survived without Nishanta. He ensured that our breakfast and other food was spot on. He got to learn exactly what we and the kids liked and he just took care of it. The kids could eat when they wanted and Nishanta or Ruan, our smiling butler always cared for them. The thing about this hotel that sticks out Is that it’s like your home away from home. It slide staying in your own luxurious private villa with staff at hand. Due to the nature of the fact that there are only about 12 rooms, it never felt like there was anyone staying there apart from us. We had a very smily man named Sandu who cleaned our room every day. He was so kind and never would I go out of my way to ask his name but when someone smiles at you every day and makes you so comfortable how could I not :) The food is nice at the hotel. Not amazing but certainly nice. We struggled with the food generally in Mirissa but our hotel was by far the best place. Standout were my hoppers which I ate for breakfast every day. I miss them now. The duty manager was called Lenora ( I probably misspelled all their names but hey ho) Every day, he would check on us in order to see if we had all that we needed. We used the spa services a few times and also nice. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to chill out. Whilst it’s quite rough in the sea, the beach next door is gorgeous and fairly long to walk along. It’s worth the extra money to spend in the Ocean signature suite. I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alw4ystraveling, Thank you for your lovely review and we are so happy that you had such a great stay. Everyone has endured so much once covid hit and had so many travel cancellations. We are so happy you were able to get here and enjoy your rooms, the view, the lovely walks on the beach, the great hoppers and the services of our Spa and our team. I have forwarded on your thanks to all of them. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. All the best from the Sri Sharavi team. Thanks and Regards Sharavi Team
Read more
LilaCristine wrote a review July 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
a perfect place to just relax with excellent service and a gorgeous ocean view and amazing salt water pool to swim. Sweet and kind staff we felt so warmly taken care of and so much to visit and explore nearby. The massage therapist was amazingly wonderful. We feel renewed and relaxed after our stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
priyanka b wrote a review July 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions
This hotel is PERFECT! Very luxery and the manager (Lemon) is very helpful! He can help with all the documents what you need for the visa and the corona insurance and the transfer. The food and the vieuw is AMAZING! Book this hotel you definitely gonne like it! Kind Regards, Priyanka
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 122 - USD 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceMirissa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Coconut Tree Hill (2.1 km), Mirissa Beach (3.2 km), and Polhena Beach (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ceylon Curry House, Cosmic Power Woody Cottage, and Rise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Star Fort (6.2 km).