We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mandara Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mandara Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Mandara Resort
 Click to rate
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the luxury place to stay. We got our guests to stay there and they were very pleasent and the staff was very friendly they gave a good complement. Food is great and rooms are very cleand and well managed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SKY T
Management response:

Dear SKY T, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your guest's accommodation. We are also so impressed to hear that your clients have enjoyed our hospitality, and there notes on this will bring my team's moral high up undoubtedly. Whiles thanking you again, we hope you will continuously utilize our Hotel for you guests in the...

South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a three storey building with no lifts. It was not well lit and we had to call the reception a couple of times as there was no water. Food was average. The wifi hardly worked in the rooms. The room was good with two queen side beds for two. A friend visited us from Colombo and we informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kumala G
Management response:

Dear Kumala G, Let me thank you firstly for choosing our Hotel for your Holiday. We have noted your concerns during your stay at Mandara Resort, the room you have occupied is a made triple as you also have mentioned (two queen bedded) not only but also the water supply and I will share this with my team for sure....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the Mandara Resort and Spa hotel only to find out that we were given a room not on the main hotel building but in an annex building at the back of the main hotel. The view overlooked the lagoon and the construction of a new bridge over the lagoon. The room was clean and the bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZachIO
Management response:

Dear ZachIO, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your Holiday. We also have noted your concerns and I will share with my team for sure. Regarding the room category as you have correctly mentioned we have four types of rooms based with lagoon view, sea view, deluxe and super deluxe on-words with different price range, probably...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a workplace family meetup here. No complains, food (lunch buffet) was excellent, except that there could be more seafood options given it's proximity to the sea. Cannot comment on rooms as we did not stay over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_shopboy
Management response:

Dear the_shopboy, Many thanks for choosing our Hotel for your workplace family meetup lunch. We are so impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your encouraging notes on this will bring my team's moral high up for sure, and your concerns of seafood on the buffet I have noted in order to share with my team, whiles thanking you...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was near to sites for whale watching. The bungalow was not well lit. There was no hot water for shower, and one would say that it was not a necessity for the hot weather, though it was unacceptable for a hotel. The wifi did not work. Even the food was of poor quality. The staff was helpful when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica W
Management response:

Dear Jessica W, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your great holiday in Sri Lanka. We are shocked that you have gone through few troubles during your stay with us, and I have noted your concerns not only the hot water but also the quality of food which I will share with my team for sure....

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mandara Marissa What a shock it was arriving at this hotel on the outskirts of Marissa. Leaving town we passed a new railway bridge being built over a river. Our guide then announced we had to get off the coach and walk 400 meters down a lane, starting alongside waste from the bridge workings. We were met by the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveladviser43
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you ever so much for selecting our hotel for your holiday and taking your valuable time to write your feedback which is so impressed. However the construction site on the road is out of our control and we have no intention of closing our hotel due to disturbance as you are aware and pleasing to read that...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two rooms on the other side of the road from the main block – the lagoon side. However the lawns and beach were only a short walk away. The bathrooms were large and clean. A couple of areas of improvement: The internet in the room did not work. A technician was called. After lengthy dabbling in the routing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenvsrini
Management response:

Dear Tenvsrini, Let me thank you for selecting our hotel for your holiday and taking your valuable time to write a feedback. We have made a note of your concern not only the issue you faced with RS order which I will made notes in order to discuss with my team but also the Wi Fi malfunctioning it is however...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

First thing first it is the best resort. Quite calm beautiful ambiance. Private beach polite and helpful staff. Tasty food takes care of all taste buds. Lovely hospitality experience. I will strongly recommend this resort for all categories tourist. You can go for beach walking when you are free. You can book your whale watching your from here as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRATIK P
Management response:

Dear Pratik P, Let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your wonderful holiday. We were very impressed to read your nice notes on this and which will bring my team's moral up undoubtedly, whiles thanking you again we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Thanking You, Your's Sincerely, Nihal...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stayed there 2 nights on Jan 10 and 11, 2017 paying US$170 a night (no choice to include dinner), the so called 'lagoon view' room is located outside the main hotel block and it's actually no view at all. No internet setup in room but the staff said it's out of order (not true), we ended up using wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmentirel
Management response:

Dear Carmentirel, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your wonderful holiday and taking your valuable time to give us a feedback. We have made notes of your concerns that you have faced with not only the internet issue but also the garden and food which I will share with my team, whiles apologizing for the bad...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Excellent location with a private beach. Beautiful swimming pool overlooking the beach. It is just a 10 minute drive from the whale watching pier. Great staff at this hotel. Great spa too. The staff packs a breakfast early in the morning for your whale watching tour. 1 major problem we had during our trip was the in-room phones weren't working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supriyo B
Management response:

Dear Supriyo B, Firstly let me give you a big thank for selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. We are really impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your encouraging nice notes on this will bring my team's moral high for sure. Whiles thanking you again we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirissa
3.0 km away
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mirissa
219 reviews
2.0 km away
W15
W15
#3 of 12 in Weligama
193 reviews
1.3 km away
Mirissa Hills
Mirissa Hills
#2 of 8 in Mirissa
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Number ONE Mirissa
Number ONE Mirissa
#12 of 175 in Mirissa
298 reviews
9.5 km away
Madunandani Ayurveda Health Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mandara Resort at Mirissa Weligama, Overlooking famous Read Cliff Mountains and Mirissa Bay with a breathtaking view of the Indian Ocean, Mandara Resort lets you leave all worldly cares behind. The rooms are fully equipped with satellite TV, DVD player and home theater systems, safety lockers, AC, rooms with jacuzzi, rooms with private plunge pools. Swimming pool with fiber optic lighting, restaurant, bar and gymnasium with state of the art equipment to keep you fit, Wi-Fi facility. With its en-suite concept of accommodation, Mandara Resort offers you luxury of delectable food prepared by our chefs to suit your biological cycle with the choice of both international and local cuisine and wines to complement your palate. Our staff would serve your food in the place of your choice(garden, in room, under the shade of Panda muss). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mandara Resort

Address: | 416 A, Pelena, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Price Range: $163 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandara Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mandara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandara Boutique Hotel Mirissa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mandara Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mandara Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 as it's on the first floor as there are no lifts but the room was large and less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles kumalag, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the annex are below advertised standard, beach in front of the hotel not suitable for swimming.”
 of 5 bubbles ZachIO, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most definitely ask for a sea view room”
  • This was the ultimate treat after two weeks on the road.
  • Our sea view room was magnificent
 of 5 bubbles traveladviser43, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms with plunge pool is best”
 of 5 bubbles chamatha, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you go for a sea facing room. Room 204 is the best room they have and is fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles ImATravelJunkie, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5