We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mandara Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mandara Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

First thing first it is the best resort. Quite calm beautiful ambiance. Private beach polite and helpful staff. Tasty food takes care of all taste buds. Lovely hospitality experience. I will strongly recommend this resort for all categories tourist. You can go for beach walking when you are free. You can book your whale watching your from here as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRATIK P
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there 2 nights on Jan 10 and 11, 2017 paying US$170 a night (no choice to include dinner), the so called 'lagoon view' room is located outside the main hotel block and it's actually no view at all. No internet setup in room but the staff said it's out of order (not true), we ended up using wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmentirel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location with a private beach. Beautiful swimming pool overlooking the beach. It is just a 10 minute drive from the whale watching pier. Great staff at this hotel. Great spa too. The staff packs a breakfast early in the morning for your whale watching tour. 1 major problem we had during our trip was the in-room phones weren't working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supriyo B
Management response:

Dear Supriyo B, Firstly let me give you a big thank for selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. We are really impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your encouraging nice notes on this will bring my team's moral high for sure. Whiles thanking you again we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next...

New City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is very kind, wifi is not strong, food it good!! This is not a beach experience as there are no chairs out on the ocean. You need to go to Mirissia to enjoy true beach experience which is a must. The hotel has a pretty pool but the grounds are lacking to be relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15GlobalScout
Management response:

Dear 15GlobalScout, Firstly let me give you a big compliment of selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. We are also so impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your nice note on this will bring my team's moral high for sure. Whiles thanking you again hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next visit to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this as a present for my Mother as a treat. The hotel is not bad, we had no complaints but I didn't feel it lived up to its 4 stars. We booked into the deluxe rooms which had good views but were like being in a sauna due to the large glass windows. The rooms were vast but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cn_tr4veller
Management response:

Dear CN_Tr4veller, Firstly let me give you a big compliment for selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. And your nice and encouraging notes on this will bring my team's moral boost very high undoubtedly, your inconvenient on confusing switches and SPA ambiance that we have well noted on the positive platform. Whiles thanking you again and hoping to see...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, it is not in Mirissa, it's just 10 minutes from Mirissa. It is a very good hotel, excelent breakfast buffet and in front of the beach. Rooms are almost excelent and location is so good. The worst thing is the wifi, it is slow, not allways conected and yu have to be logging out and logging in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fustehorta
Management response:

Dear Fustehorta, Firstly let me give you a big compliment on selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. Your nice an encouraging notes undoubtedly will bring my team's moral boost very high for sure, and your inconvenient on Wi Fi that we are very worried due to an error by our main service provider on this date. Whiles thanking you...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were put in rooms outside of the hotel complex even though our agent booked sea facing. Then we entered the room and there was a strong cement smell like they had just plastered the room. You could see the cement was still wet. My husband had to use the bathroom and had to fix the plumbing. When we complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavna M
Management response:

Dear Bhavna M, Firstly let me give you a big compliment on selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. And we are so worried that you have gone through bad experiences whiles staying at our Hotel. I am pretty sure that your agent is well aware of the different of see view and lagoon view too so by yourself carried...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room with plunge pool our travel agent placed us was simply horrible. The phone did not work, there were frequent power outages, the shower was outdoor with no light. The little plunge pool area was claustrophobic with a wall that had glass shards on top. In the room itself, there were two flies which refused to leave and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
Management response:

Dear Lin S, Firstly let me give you a big compliment on selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. We are so worried that you have faced with difficulties whiles staying in our Hotel, the towel and shampoo misunderstanding was due to a house full situation of course which is our problem nevertheless the room change was ready for a...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed for 1 night at the Mandara Riverside and really enjoyed the hospitality. The beach isn't that great, however the Resort is offering a Pool site instead. The Dinner buffet was delicious and we even got packed breakfast for our water safari.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giggelsteiner
Management response:

Dear Giggelsteiner, Firstly let me give you a big compliment on selecting our Hotel for your great holiday. We are really impressed on you nice and encouraging notes which will bring my team's moral boost very high undoubtedly for sure, whiles thanking you again hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next holiday visit to Sri Lanka....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very warm and friendly and had everything ready for our group of 8 upon arrival. The NYE buffet was a big let down, being by the beach I expected more fresh seafood, but much of what was available was deep fried e.g. battered prawns, chicken, but the desserts were excellent. The hotel put a lot of effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberleytppr
Management response:

Dear Kimberleytppr, Firstly let me give you a big compliment for selecting our hotel for your great holiday. Your encouraging nice notes on this are really will bring my team's moral boost very high undoubtedly for sure, though you were little disappointed on nonavailability of seafood on the NYE dinner which we are worried about. Whiles thanking you again hoping...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirissa
3.0 km away
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mirissa
210 reviews
2.0 km away
W15
W15
#2 of 12 in Weligama
181 reviews
1.3 km away
Mirissa Hills
Mirissa Hills
#2 of 8 in Mirissa
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Number ONE Mirissa
Number ONE Mirissa
#11 of 170 in Mirissa
292 reviews
0.0 km away
Madunandani Ayurveda Health Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mandara Resort at Mirissa Weligama, Overlooking famous Read Cliff Mountains and Mirissa Bay with a breathtaking view of the Indian Ocean, Mandara Resort lets you leave all worldly cares behind. The rooms are fully equipped with satellite TV, DVD player and home theater systems, safety lockers, AC, rooms with jacuzzi, rooms with private plunge pools. Swimming pool with fiber optic lighting, restaurant, bar and gymnasium with state of the art equipment to keep you fit, Wi-Fi facility. With its en-suite concept of accommodation, Mandara Resort offers you luxury of delectable food prepared by our chefs to suit your biological cycle with the choice of both international and local cuisine and wines to complement your palate. Our staff would serve your food in the place of your choice(garden, in room, under the shade of Panda muss). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mandara Resort

Address: | 416 A, Pelena, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Price Range: $178 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandara Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mandara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandara Boutique Hotel Mirissa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mandara Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Weligama, Sri Lanka
Peterborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mandara Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms with plunge pool is best”
 of 5 bubbles chamatha, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you go for a sea facing room. Room 204 is the best room they have and is fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles ImATravelJunkie, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose double rooms which are sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles sakunikad, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms has a quite good view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Sri_Lili, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“private pool,calm and less crowded beach,”
 of 5 bubbles shaazryh, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay