We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mandara Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mandara Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Mandara Resort
 Click to rate
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is rather nice on arrival and we were looking forward to our stay, however the staff soon saw to that. From waiting staff all the way up to hotel manager they were inept, incompetent and just plain rude. In an empty restaurant it took 45 minutes for soup to arrive. My wife's order arrived 10 minutes and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ade_and_Jessica
Management response:

Dear Ade and Jessica, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your great holiday. We have well noted your concerns that you have mentioned in your review and also I will discuss with my team for sure. Whiles apologizing the disturbance that you have experience we also hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've visited Mirissa during my stay in Sri Lanka. I can say that it was really good choice to make, the beach was really romantic and clean. The hotel was really children friendly and clean, I would recommend this hotel to the families definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela_Oswald
Management response:

Dear Michaela, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your wonderful holiday. We are also very impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your nice note on this will bring my team's moral high up for sure. Whiles thanking you again we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next holiday visit to...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this property with my family on 14/4. Booked 2 Rooms. Check in time was 2.00 p.m. went around 3.00 still the rooms were not ready. around 4.00 pm we got the rooms. It was far away from the Main Building. Very small space to park the vehicles. There was space in the building location we stayed. But only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cecilratnayake
Management response:

Dear Cecil, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday. With reference to you personal mail on the same that you have sent to me directly regarding your stay with us and I hope you have received my reply as well. Whiles thanking you wish to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next holiday...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is super friendly, helpful and they are doing the best they can. However, the infra structure of this place is horrible. Old rooms, A/C doesn't work because they are too old, internet connection is the worst I've seen in Sri Lanka (I've been traveling from North all the way South of the country), the food... let's not even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nenaprincesyd
Management response:

Dear Menaprincesyd, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your wonderful holiday. Whiles appreciating your note on our hospitality, we have noted your concerns not only the AC matter but also the food quality which I will discuss with my team for sure. We hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on you next visit to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up at Mandara after discovering our first booked hotel in Mirissa was completely awful. What a wonderful difference. The hotel was large and open, spacious and clean - the opposite of the first place and yet cheaper! My partner and I found ourselves in a huge suite with dressing room, lounge area and massive spa bath, balconies on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraemeR41
Management response:

Dear Graeme, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your wonderful holiday. We are so impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your nice and encouraging notes on this will bring my team's moral high up for sure. Whiles thanking you again we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next holiday visit...

Colombo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are good , staff are extremely helpful and courteous but the food is lousy simply no standard at all, soup tasted watery And did not have any flavour. Very reasonable pricing but the stay would have been much better if the food had some standard and an experienced Chef....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjiv R
Management response:

Dear Mr. Sanjiv, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your great holiday. We appreciate your comments on this regarding our staff's hospitality behavior and also noted the food quality which I will discuss with my team for sure. Whiles thanking you again we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next holiday. Thanking...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Put us in the annexed building so had to pay an extra £30 per night to get a room in the main hotel.. which made it the most expensive yet least impressive hotel we stayed at out of 5 hotels on our trip... food and room maintainence was also the least impressive.. Staff like all Sri Lankan people are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgescott36
Management response:

Dear Georgescott36, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your great holiday. We are very impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality and your notes on this will bring my team's moral high up undoubtedly, and also thanks for your comparison on us prizing and your previous experience. Whiles thanking you again we hope to see you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. My family enjoyed our stay by the beach and there food and service. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room we stayed had the balcony facing the beautiful ocean. Modern rooms and they are very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaya1234
Management response:

Dear Gaya, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your great holiday. We are so impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your encouraging notes on this will bring my team's moral high up for sure. Whiles thanking you again we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next visit to Sri Lanka....

kotte
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place with acess to a clean calm beach and a decent pool. Being placed between the popular Mirissa and Weligama but away from those crowded beaches keeps it a place where you can relax even on a weekend. Service and food was ok. Had large spacious and clean rooms. Deluxe ones in the 2nd floor had good view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palinda
Management response:

Dear Palinda, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your great holiday. We are so impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your nice note will bring my team's moral high up for sure. Whiles thanking you again, we hope to see you back at Mandara Resort on your next holiday too. Thanking You, Your's Sincerely,...

South West England
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice hotel right on a lovely beach. Hotel also has a nice pool with very friendly pool boys. Most of the rooms are out the back across a track with a view of rather unsightly and noisy roadworks. The room itself was pleasant with good WiFi. It was the restaurant that was a problem - consistently cold food as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pomsontour
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, Firstly let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your great holiday. we are so impressed that you have enjoyed our hospitality, and your nice note on this will bring my team's moral high up for sure, I also have noted your concerns of restaurant food heaters and I will definitely address this with my team. Whiles...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirissa
3.0 km away
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
#1 of 9 in Mirissa
232 reviews
2.0 km away
W15
W15
#3 of 12 in Weligama
218 reviews
1.3 km away
Mirissa Hills
Mirissa Hills
#3 of 9 in Mirissa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Number ONE Mirissa
Number ONE Mirissa
#13 of 183 in Mirissa
309 reviews
4.7 km away
Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
4.2 km away
Madunandani Ayurveda Health Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mandara Resort at Mirissa Weligama, Overlooking famous Read Cliff Mountains and Mirissa Bay with a breathtaking view of the Indian Ocean, Mandara Resort lets you leave all worldly cares behind. The rooms are fully equipped with satellite TV, DVD player and home theater systems, safety lockers, AC, rooms with jacuzzi, rooms with private plunge pools. Swimming pool with fiber optic lighting, restaurant, bar and gymnasium with state of the art equipment to keep you fit, Wi-Fi facility. With its en-suite concept of accommodation, Mandara Resort offers you luxury of delectable food prepared by our chefs to suit your biological cycle with the choice of both international and local cuisine and wines to complement your palate. Our staff would serve your food in the place of your choice(garden, in room, under the shade of Panda muss). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mandara Resort

Address: | 416 A, Pelena, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Price Range: $152 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandara Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandara Boutique Hotel Mirissa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mandara Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mandara Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose somewhere else”
Ade_and_Jessica, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suite on the first floor was excellent, although hot in the afternoon because it faced west”
GraemeR41, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor deluxes were all facing beach. But ask for a ground floor one if you have trouble with stairs.”
palinda, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room in the main block”
pomsontour, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In my opinion two room with big balkony in the middle is the best”
sergiobelaruskoni, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5