We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River

4642 Arnhem Highway Annaburroo, Mount Bundey, Northern Territory 0822 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (246)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (97)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 special resort in Mount Bundey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Breeze Holiday Parks – Mary River is the perfect base to explore the lush wetlands and the incredible wildlife of the Northern Territory. Mary River is a spot well-known for fishing, croc-spotting, birdwatching, bushwalking and four-wheel driving. The waterways of the Mary River wetlands are made up of lagoons, canals, and billabongs – they’re home to a diverse range of birdlife, prize barramundi and the incredible saltwater crocodile. Breeze Holiday Parks – Mary River is the ultimate place to base yourself for your Northern Territory adventure. Choose from safari tents, powered or unpowered sites. Make your next adventure a Breeze.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars

Location

4642 Arnhem Highway Annaburroo, Mount Bundey, Northern Territory 0822 Australia
Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
Getting there
Darwin Airport
100.6 km
See all flights
377Reviews2Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 144
  • 43
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Snowmumyub wrote a review Aug 2023
Melbourne26 contributions25 helpful votes
I booked 2 nights in one of their Safari Tents and could not be happier. My partner, not happy to camp, was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our experience. A great camp kitchen is available, however tents do not have plates etc. However reception said they would supply them if asked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Should you wish to use the camp kitchen as reception for plates etc.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Baylee Morel, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Hi Snowmumyub, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an insight into your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your partner had a great stay in one of our Safari Tents and that our team was able to assist you when needed. We hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Safe travels, Taylah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Troy G wrote a review July 2023
Muswellbrook10 contributions5 helpful votes
Where to start...? I originally booked a family cabin back in May. I received an email in June to say that all cabins were now booked out until 2024. When I phoned to follow this up, they said safari tents were available so I asked to be booked into that instead. Done. Well... One week prior to our arrival at the park I notice on their facebook page a post advertising cabins available the weekend we were booked in for. By now I'm super pissed at the organisation of this place, well lack of anyway. I (again) phoned to follow up the cabin availability for the weekend I was booked in. I was told yes they had cabins available. When I spoke to them about my previous dealings they could find my booking (had paid 1 nights deposit) but couldn't see that I had been swapped to the safari tent. So without me phoning I would have arrived at the park thinking I was checked into the safari tent (which were actually fully booked out). Long story short, I ended up in my cabin as per my original booking. But there was no courtesy phone call to let me know the cabins had become available. Arriving at the park, my friend and I walked into the reception office for check in, the first thing we were greeted with was "I hope that wasn't you two speeding through the carpark, it's only 8kms through here". That is no way to welcome locals or any guest for that matter to the park! (I also suggest you look at the Breezes ute that was speeding through the park while doing the rubbish rounds) We asked to borrow one of the games for the kids from reception to be told "yes you can borrow it, as long as it comes back in one piece". As if anyone would purposely damage the games, again not the way to speak to guests. $280 per night for the family cabin - was an absolute RIP OFF, and not even an offer of Territorian rate! The 15% discount received with my booking didn't work when making another booking. When checking out, there was no asking how our stay was, just nothing. So here we are giving the feedback. The only asset to this park was the jumping pillow. The kids truly loved this and spent most of their time on it. Overall, very disappointed with the service and "corporate" takeover of the park, it was once a very simple, relaxing getaway with the family. I, and my friends wont be returning and will not be recommending the place to anyone. Do yourselves a favour, 10 mins up the road you can stay at Bark Hut in a family cabin for $150 per night. We can't wait to stay there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Baylee Morel, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
Responded 17 July 2023
Hi troyg962, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an insight into your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and for the miscommunication prior to your booking with us. We have a contract for a large group that was meant to start in May, but was pushed back to July. We are sorry that we did not contact you to let us know that the cabins had become available. We are also sorry to hear about your encounters with our staff, this is certainly not up to our standards at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River and we have made changes within the park to ensure this doesn't happen moving forward. Thank you again for providing us with an insight into your recent stay with us. We value our guests feedback so that we can work on improving these areas of your stay. Safe travels, Taylah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pete S wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
we were soo looking forward to swagging it here, but at $50 for a unpowered camp site they can shove it. Honestly we will just get up early and drive out, and we will make sure we tell all our friends (locals) not to bother.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Baylee Morel, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
Responded 17 July 2023
Hi V7696Blpetes, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an insight into your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We value our guest's feedback so that we can work on continuing to improve these areas of your stay. Safe travels, The team @ Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LAURA MAE K wrote a review June 2023
Sydney, Australia782 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
I hope head office does see this. This was formally Mary River Wilderness Retreat and was taken over almost two years ago by Breeze. We enjoyed our time at Breeze. HOWEVER for seasoned campers, we found the place was overpriced for the amenities on site. A large caravan park, but the facilities did not match the price. For 62.00 you should have at-site sullage. The toilet and shower block were old and needed upgrading badly. Apparently, they are going to be upgraded in future. . The camp kitchen had poor lighting for night cooking. One small pool, the public pool, was ok but far too small for the size of the park. Re:the staff : they were approachable and pleasant but lacked knowledge of the local area. The restaurant opened on request with a great chef who did a fabulous job. Breeze needs to lift their game if they want to compete with local places around them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Baylee Morel, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
Responded 2 July 2023
Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an insight into your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We value our guests feedback so that we can continue to improve the overall guest experience at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River. Safe travels, Taylah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travis S wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Many hotels and tourism properties have gotten away very poor behaviour in the last 18 months. Most clients have been very sympathetic during the pandemic, and the restart of the industry with the associated staffing shortages. In this circumstance your behaviour is driven by greed and your approach of “if your not happy we will refund in full” is no longer an acceptable approach. When a client is disrupted or inconvenienced, the onus is on the supplier to come up with a solution that will compensate the client. Hotels behaving badly • We contact your property around Aug 2022 and made a booking for one double with ensuite, and two family cabins with ensuites for a group of 10 passengers. The booking was made and paid around 10 months in advance. • It appears your property was sold around Oct 2022, and we received an email giving assurances that our booking would be unaffected by the change of ownership. • Around March your company made a commercial decision to take a duplicate booking for a long-term contract. • We were never informed of the change in circumstances, and no attempt was made to call us, and no emails have been received. • At no point did you attempt to refund us for the booking, and you were seemingly happy to sit on the funds. • We sent the client the final documentation for the bookings last week. When they tried to click on the “view booking” link from your confirmation, the booking did not appear. • Our client contacted your property and was advised that the booking had been cancelled in March and that the agent had been notified in March and again in April (simply false and slanderous). • When it was determined that our booking was cancelled, we discussed what alternatives could be provided. • The only suitable option that you could provide, was three tents without ensuite (remembering that the group has two 80yo seniors). You then agreed to refund the difference between the two room categories and then provide dinner and breakfast to the clients as compensation. • We spoke to the client, and they reluctantly agreed to the new arrangements. • When the confirmation arrived, you made the decision to renege on the offer of dinner. • Despite several emails and calls you refused to include the dinner that had been previously promised and then you took it upon yourself to cancel the booking for the tents (as per the below). We now need to try and find alternate accommodation for a group of 10 with two elderly passengers, in the middle of the school holidays in a very remote region of Australia. This is not a case of Force Majeure. A large company such as Breeze Holiday Parks should behave better than this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
🍞 wrote a review Jan 2023
Sunshine Coast, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the pool bungalows and had the best time! The room was perfect for the two of us - very spacious, clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a great dinner at the restaurant, as well as afternoon happy hour drinks. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ash_albury wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia9 contributions
Beautiful grounds and pool. Basic cabins with outdated blinds and bathroom but had air con. No mention of no facilities in room (toaster/plates/cups) and was told we could buy from reception which was odd. Went down to camp kitchen to make breakfast. Restaurant looked nice but we opted for Corroboree tavern down the road. Wish we hired the boat but had no time, close to jumping croc cruises though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HarietB wrote a review Oct 2022
Merimbula, Australia22 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here a few years ago and absolutely loved it so when returning en-route to Kakadu we booked in again. This time however, we were so disappointed by how run down and in poor state of repair everything has become. Both times we stayed in the pool side bungalows - they were always basic but comfortable. However, now the blinds were broken, the lights were full of bugs and the toilet leaked. Previously, we enjoyed the walks around the property which are still passable but overgrown and don't appear to have been maintained. The meal we ate at the restaurant one evening was actually very good. Its such a pity as the location is fantastic and it has so much potential but until things improve we wont return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
szjam wrote a review Sept 2022
Drummoyne, Australia384 contributions78 helpful votes
Only spent one night here but it was one of our favourite places during a 14 day self drive from Darwin. Lovely little cabin (pool bungalow), very clean and adequate. Friendly welcome and food was good too. Nice place to stay en route to Kakadu.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dani A wrote a review Sept 2022
6 contributions
I highly recommend this camp ground. The kitchen was great, it wasn't too busy, and the staff were extremely helpful. The pool was a welcome retreat from the heat. Bathroom facilities were basic but nice!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Baylee Morel, Marketing at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Dear H3860SQdaniellem Thank so much for your kind review of Mary River Wilderness Retreat We value your feedback . Kind regards Mary River
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mount Bundey area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$164 - AU$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mary River Wilderness Retreat
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryMount Bundey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BREEZE HOLIDAY PARKS - MARY RIVER (AU$164): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mount Bundey) - Photos of Specialty Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River
What are some of the property amenities at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and an outdoor pool.
What food & drink options are available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Breeze Holiday Parks - Mary River?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.