We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

TravelocityUSD 56*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 56*
USD 56*
USD 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Wellington Top 10 Holiday park has all different types of rooms and accommodation i highly recommend this place the scenery is amazing set in the beautiful Hutt valley. The position is great close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kim, thanks for taking the time to review us! See you next time! WTT

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for the Easter break and the room was spotless, beds comfortable. The showers were hot with great water pressure. Although there was paint peeling in a few places in the bathroom, it was clean. The kids playground offered playground equipment for a range of ages. The trampoline needs to be looked at however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonasFamily
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were accused of smoking pot in our cabin 24 hours after leaving and an additional $50 was taken from our credit account. I haven;t smoked anything in 50 years and my friend has never smoked. We are in our 60s and take great pride in our health and well being. We are shocked and deeply hurt by the false...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KhunRoger
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this particular place because we would be taking the ferry the next day to Picton. The park is very nice, clean, and the people are friendly. It was only a short drive to down where there is much to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Punksedona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special!!! The facilities are not well maintained. The washrooms never cleaned and very old as well. The location also not special. I would NOT recommend this space. Also the service at the reception area was not very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valéa a
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Valea'a. Thank you for taking the time to review our park and I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. While some of our facilities are older (some have been updated) they are perfectly functional however these are going to be updated in the near future. Also, facilities are cleaned once in the morning and once...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this park for 2 nights on our trip and it worked great for us. With a motorhome we actually took a bus into town, which the bus stop is close by the park. The facility had excellent facilities and we would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TahoeNVTravelers
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its always lovely to hear positive feedback, hopefully we see you again soon! WTT

Brit traveller
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in order to visit Wellington. It was 5-10 mins from the bus stop (30-40 mins into centre of Wellington) and set within the industrial area of Upper Hutt. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not quite the standard of other T10 sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have to correct you in that we are located in Lower Hutt (Upper Hutt is another 15-20 minutes North). If you go into Wellington when its not rush hour, it is a 10 minute drive (although admittedly with all the roadworks the traffic has been terrible lately!) We...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another high Top 10 standard campsite. Clean toilets and showers. Good level pitches with water and electric. Fully fitted kitchens with BBQ areas. This site is quite big but everything is easily walkable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotfeat44
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! WTT

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Top 10 Holiday Parks are my least favorite of all of the holiday parks, because they charge more for an experience that just doesn't feel as special. The Wellington Top 10 is in an out-of-the-way location, with no special views but nice privacy between lots and great cleanliness. We paid $50 for two in a camper van with power and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebL1231
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. Glad you liked our park pets :) Regards, WTT

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The snappy reception area and friendly staff, sadly are the last good things about this place. Well, it is spacious I suppose, but the lack of security and guest management leaves much to be desired. I arrived mid afternoon with the caravan and backed into what seemed to be a secluded, corner site. Unfortunately, as soon as I stopped the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyRover63
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our holiday park and I'm sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted. We have barrier gates and many security cameras around the park and while the use of foul language is unacceptable, your stay unfortunately coincided with the homegrown weekend and consequently the parked was packed! Perhaps you could give us another chance in the...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
12.5 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
652 reviews
3.5 km away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
3.3 km away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
80 reviews
2.4 km away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
3.2 km away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#8 of 14 in Lower Hutt
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 5010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Price Range: $71 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Lower Hutt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No. Best to stay somewhere else if you want to sleep!”
HappyRover63, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room for RV,s”
boggart5, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was a budget room. Cater for all types from self contained to camp sites.”
sc0ttcarpenter, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The selfcotained cabins are great.”
StevenMoo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was quiet and handy to access Cook Straight Ferry.”
, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 56* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 56
TripAdvisorUSD 56
Hotels.comUSD 56
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates