We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boulcott Lodge

207 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pleasant staff”(3 reviews)
“no hesitation”(3 reviews)
“comfortable bed”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)Write a Review
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
148
42
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
148
42
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant staffno hesitationcomfortable bedgood sizemini barstayed nightsfree wifitwo bedroom apartmentplace to staytop markslate checkmain roadclean tidyhandy locationkitchen facilitiesno liftfresh towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Room was clean and comfortable and very roomy with a small private courtyard off the sliding door. Bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Bathroom toilet roll was in a hard place to reach is the only criticism. We enjoyed our stay...More

Thank Eggy62
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tastefully appointed and quiet. Good position according to our travel programme. My disappointment was that the room was not serviced on Christmas Day and I had not been informed that this was going to be the case. I would have thought that as this establishment...More

Thank anankersmit
Response from BoulLod, Owner at Boulcott LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Anankersmit, Thanks for your comments. The Boulcott Lodge has always closed on Christmas Day, this has been the case for a number of years and we inform all our guests upon arrival and advise this on notices within the facility. We leave additional towels,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we are currently staying here at the moment I wanted to write a review because Allan who is looking after the place was super nice and helpful he made everything super easy for us loved his personality and warm welcome, . I would defenatly recommended...More

Thank Jay R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great motel, stayed 2 nights and hosts were so friendly and helpful. Lovely room a modern and clean. Handy location and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Highly recommend and will stay again.

Thank Olivia T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Very modern, clean, tidy and comfortable. Excellent location. Easy access. Receptionist was extremely friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast from the chef. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Thank joelmX1759ZO
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345641
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Lower Hutt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lower Hutt
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Lower Hutt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lower Hutt
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (15)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeanette F
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shona B | Reviewed this property |
no washer or dryer in room and as my stay was short dont know if one is on site. Cant remember about wifi but know I used it in the room. Shower was fixed. Breakfast is available and you can buy frozen meals to heat in room... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"rooms up stairs would make for a good reveiw"
Read review
"The property has two levels - we found the ground floor convenient with no noise from above."
Read review
"Deluxe room was very comfortable with loads of space."
Read review
"Deluxe Rooms are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite