We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mottram Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mottram Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mottram Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,388: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and myself went to mottram hall for a short break .lovely hotel staff are very professional and friendly . Restaurant food is exceptional. Spa facilities are very good . Will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary l
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello gary l Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight at Mottram for a mini Spa break with my sister. Fabulous spa facilities, wonderful food and great service from the staff. A special thank you to the wonderful Katy Jones for her helpful professional service. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello karen m Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. I'll be sure to pass your lovely comments on to Katy. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned home after our short break today very disappointed . We booked as my daughter was swimming at Cheshire county champs and thought would get a better rested night than travelling with late finished and early starts. How wrong I was: on arrival at our room, with the temperature outside only 3 degrees and my daughter with wet hair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan b
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Jan b Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I know we were in correspondence with you in January; with our Central Office responding to you in February following your email to them. I can only apologies again that your stay was not as you had anticipated. As per my...

Newent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights, as a double birthday celebration. Great staff, amenities, food and rooms. What moor could you want apart from a better cup of coffee. Thank you all for a really pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen b
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Stephen B Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. I'll be sure to pass your feedback with regards to coffee to our Executive Head Chef for rewview. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General...

Merseyside
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Mottram Hall on Friday on the wine and dine package. The hotel itself is beautiful, we had a car parking space reserved with my name on it outside the reception front which was a lovely surprise. Check in was quick and easy and we found our room with no problems. The room was a standard double but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Claire K Thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is great to read about your excellent stay and how much you enjoyed our outdoor Spa! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Deridre Billing General Manager

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall our stay at Mottram Hall was excellent. It's only a few minor points that stop me giving full marks. On arrival check in was great, we were given our champagne vouchers as we were on a spa package. We left our bags in the room and headed for a few drinks. On our return to the room we planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinkyb68
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello dinkyb68 Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I'll be sure to feed all of your observations back to the relevant members of our Head of Department team, and am sure that they will find your comments useful in improving our operation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 26th Jan for my birthday! Arrived around 1pm before official check in and receptionist was fantastic asking why we were staying and helping us plan our evening. The room was not quite ready so we headed to the champagne bar and within 10 minutes the room key was with us and luggage had been taken to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy-or
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello amy-or Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent and very relaxing hotel. Staff all very obliging and pleasant. Food surpassed other hotels in the chain we have stayed in. Immaculate bedroom and facilities. Pool and spa fantastic. Definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosie300
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello mosie300 Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money trip to Mottram. The treatment was great and the spa lunch option (soup and a picnic lunch) was great. My only observation was that the building was quite cold in the communal areas. The thermal spa was great. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Rachel F Thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about your enjoyable Spa Day, I'll be sure to relay your comments with regards to heating in the communal areas to our Maintenance Manager for review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Deridre Billing General Manager

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I bought a night stay for my mum and myself with dinner bed and breakfast. On arrival the girl we had on reception was absolutely lovely, really helpful. Our room was really great. Spacious, very clean, trendy. The only fault was that we were very close to the laundry (room 333) which when it came to chilling out or having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraChap27
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello LauraChap27 Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall, but disappointed to learn that you encountered disturbance from our laundry. I do hope this does not detract you from returning as we look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Once again thank you for taking...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
29.6 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,050 reviews
5.7 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
26.6 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
339 reviews
19.1 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range: $146 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mottram Hall staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mottram Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 'car park view'”
 of 5 bubbles Balikissangel, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a luxury room which had a beautiful outlook”
 of 5 bubbles 791christinea, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs room with patio area and access to garden. Lovely room”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbG6947CI, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the suite for our family, which was on the ground floor. It was quiet and beautifully decorated. A bed of luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to a Suite but have heard from our guests that all rooms were very good!”
 of 5 bubbles Matt88uk, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5