We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, I'm thinking of booking again for July but as I don't drive. Is there buses nearby to tayto park and funtasia as I was interested in that package but don't drive, be brilliant if there's bus service will defo be interested

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michellemccx
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Michellemc, Thanks so much for your review. We do not have a bus service to Tayto Park & Funtasia Waterpark, it is upto the guests themselves to make their way to the parks. Sorry about that. We do hope that we could welcome you back in the future despite this.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The hotel itself is lovely and the ladies at the desk when we arrived were really helpful and we even got upgraded to a better room. We were staying as part of the Slane package and Im afraid I have nothing good to say about it. There were two buses organised, one @ 1.00 and the second @ 2.00. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NiaDea
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi NiaDea, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I have passed your compliments onto our girls on reception. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bus service for Slane Concert. I would really like if you could speak to a manager directly regarding this. If you could email your details to andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com we...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We chose CityNorth because of the Park & Fly deal it was doing, it tranfered to and from Dublin airport and we had an overnight stay on our return. Plenty of parking out front and all included in the price of the deal. The transfers were easy from the hotel, we had to wait a bit on the return leg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokan72
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Rokan72, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, park & fly package and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Your kind comments have been passed onto the relevant departments & it is much appreciated.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Have stayed at the CityNorth Hotel a number of times in recent months on business due to its location which is in close to Dublin Airport but without the airport noise. Check-in has always been polite and efficient, rooms have been very clean and comfortable and the onsite bar/restaurant has a welcoming atmosphere. The free WiFi is also a bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CavanPilot
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello CavanPilot, Thanks for reviewing the hotel so kindly. We appreciate your continuous business & your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We had an early flight the next day to Cuba so this hotel was recommended by a friend to stay over night in and so we could cut out the journey from Belfast to Dublin airport in the early hours. I'm really glad we did. my wife and I arrived at the hotel around 4pm to find the place hiving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I have passed your kind words onto the reception team at the hotel who were on duty. Our bar and lounge on weekends is a very busy place but glad you enjoyed your dinner despite this. We would...

Newcastle West, Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed here one night. The hotel staff was very well trained and very friendly. The restaurant staff were superb and deserve a compliment. It was a revelation to find such good staff in Ireland and they make the hotel. The hotel is clean, the food is good, the staff are great. The only drawback is the location as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seoirse Ó
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Seoirse, Thanks for your kind review. I have passed your compliments onto our restaurant team. Yes, the hotel islocared approximateky 40 minutes from the city centre, we are well serviced by Matthews Coaches which you may consider using if you return. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & would love to welcome you back in the future.

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Booked a room in this hotel , thought everything was great until the second night. Too warm in bed so decided to use just the duvet cover as a sheet .Very disappointed to find the duvet had large stains on it ! checked the single bed out ( not being used) and there were blood stains on both sides of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Ben, Many thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear of the unacceptable experience you had at the hotel. This will be investigated immediately by management and one of our team will be in touch as soon as possible. Sincere apologies again that you have not been contacted sooner.

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Many thanks to the very hospitable staff- perfect location for the fun parks - busy weekend for the hotel and seemed to be under staffed given speed of clearing tables etc, but didn't upset out stay. Room comfortable - missed the minibar for a relaxing night cap. 1 point, is the lack of ala carte food service... Whilst the pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review! So glad to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel & your trips to Tayto Park & Funtasia Waterpark. Our restaurant opens on weekends & does indeed have an a la carte menu available, we would love to welcome you back in...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Let's start with a positive.......it's cheap...that's about it They claim they are 4star...no concierge, restaurant not open, every weekend they apparently have a dance competition with 300 children....so we found kids running around the foyer and bar..yelling and screaming. We had a drink at the bar....the charge was rejected..they told us that the there was something wrong with our credit...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank pptuck
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Pptuck, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate all feedback & take customer reviews very seriously. I am truely sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the hotel. We would definitely like to investigate all the issues you have outlined above, so I would greatly appreciate if you could email us directly...

North Vancouver
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Four of us were on a golf trip to Ireland and came across an excellent golf package offered by this hotel. This included two nights, two breakfasts and three rounds of golf for less than 500 euros for two. With the regular course green fees being over 200 euros per person, it was a great deal. I wasn't expecting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Peter T, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your golfing trip to Ireland, there are some really great courses to chose from! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel also, I will pass your compliments onto the team. Our location does mean that to get to...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
6.0 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
716 reviews
10.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,072 reviews
16.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
10.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
285 reviews
6.2 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: $87 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was at front of hotel, no noise from motor way...”
 of 5 bubbles marydA6522EJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet, great place to relax before/after a flight.”
 of 5 bubbles O1726FAanitac, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying at weekend maybe try and get a room on top floor for noise reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles AuldGoat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms ,while basic enough ,have everything you require - clean and comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom .Our room was to the back of hotel facing on to the motorway .It could be noisey but we were so exhausted that it didn't matter !”
 of 5 bubbles 35cait, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seaview noisier , inland view more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles FlipG_13, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay