We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

    Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 150*
    USD 107*
    SAVE USD 43
    USD 111*
    USD 108*
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good29%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “city north” (57 reviews)
    “dublin airport” (113 reviews)
    “games room” (50 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
    Deals (14)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
      USD 150USD 107
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      USD 111
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 150USD 108
      View Deal
    All 14 deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
      USD 107
      View Deal
    • Family Room
      USD 107
      View Deal
    • Family Room
      USD 107
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
      USD 108
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
      USD 108
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 108
      View Deal
    • Family Room
      USD 108
      View Deal
    • Family Room
      USD 108
      View Deal
    • Family Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 108
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
      USD 108
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 14
    Trim Castle Hotel
    1,130 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Trim
     
    Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
    1,708 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dunboyne
     
    Headfort Arms Hotel
    634 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kells
     
    The Johnstown Estate Hotel
    1,299 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Enfield
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (971)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
    See the most recent reviews

    241 - 245 of 939 reviews

    Reviewed 5 November 2015

    Attended a seminar at hotel and stayed fro 2 nights. Food was good, breakfast very good. Room was cold when first arrived, took sometime to heat up. Unsure if it was warmer later or it was the whiskey nightcap at the bar, but slept well...More

    Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
    Thank patrickmk2015
    Response from CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 6 November 2015

    Hello patrickmk2015, Thank you for taking the time to review the CityNorth Hotel. I am delighted to hear you would highly recommend our hotel. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on another occasion.

    Reviewed 4 November 2015

    I met a friend for lunch and it took over 30 minutes and 2 requests for a toasted sandwich to arrive. Unfortunately the sandwich was not worth waiting for. The floor staff were very pleasant. Great meeting point on the M1 however not a variety...More

    Thank B G
    Response from CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 4 November 2015

    Hello B G, Thank you for taking the time to review CityNorth hotel. I am very sorry to hear you had a negative experience at lunch in the hotel. Your comments will be passed on to our kitchen. I am delighted to hear you found...More

    Reviewed 3 November 2015

    At short notice some AMAZING member of staff managed to check in 90ish worn out travelers after midnight who's flight had be cancelled due to the fog. On arrival these dedicated people checked us in, fed us and made us feel very welcome even though...More

    1  Thank Claireandy73
    Response from CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 4 November 2015

    Hello Claireandy73, Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I will pass your lovely comments on to the members of staff who helped make you feel so welcome. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to CityNorth Hotel under different...More

    Reviewed 3 November 2015

    Stayed at the Citynorth on haloween night, there was a kids club on fancy dress face painting games etc. my 3 year old and 8 year old loved it. it ment I could have some dinner and watch the Rugby which was great, the food...More

    Thank milanarmando
    Response from CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 4 November 2015

    Hello milanarmando, Thank you for taken the time to review CityNorth Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your children enjoyed the Halloween Kids Club and that you enjoyed our bar food. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to CityNorth on...More

    Reviewed 3 November 2015

    Stayed here over Halloween on a 2 night break which included Funtasia and Tayto Park tickets. We were only in the hotel in the evenings, first evening we ordered from the bar menu at 8pm and our food didn't arrive until 9:40, staff were very...More

    Thank Alison B
    Response from CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference CentreResponded 4 November 2015

    Hello Alison B, Thank you for taking the time to review CityNorth Hotel. I'm very sorry you and your family had such a negative experience while dining in the hotel. If possible could you please forward your contact details to info@citynorthhotel so we can follow...More

    Trim Castle Hotel
    1,130 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Trim
     
    Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
    1,708 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dunboyne
     
    Headfort Arms Hotel
    634 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kells
     
    The Johnstown Estate Hotel
    1,299 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Enfield
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 98 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 124
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Meath >
    • Gormanston
    • Also Known As
    • City North Gormanston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (120)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (93)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Headfort Arms Hotel
    634 reviews
    41.84 km away
     
    Trim Castle Hotel
    1,130 reviews
    36.49 km away
     
    Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
    1,708 reviews
    28.70 km away
     
    The Johnstown Estate Hotel
    1,299 reviews
    46.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Whytes
    74 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Tara Lounge
    20 reviews
    2.04 km away
    The Lime Kiln
    298 reviews
    4.07 km away
    Nans Cafe & Cakery
    42 reviews
    4.45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Newgrange Falconry
    155 reviews
    3.55 km away
    Laytown Races
    20 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Sonairte National Ecology Centre - Nature Trail & River Walk
    26 reviews
    4.39 km away
    Balbriggan Golf Club
    22 reviews
    6.86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Linsay45Hill
    16 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Yvonne C | Reviewed this property |
    There is also a lovely park/playground at Ardgillian Castle. Playground caters for all ages and is really big looks out over the sea. Skerries is also a lovely spot to visit great beach.
    2
    Votes
    Norma J
    14 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Tugboat_11 | Reviewed this property |
    A few euros and they have it back next day
    1
    Vote
    theholliesEssex
    16 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from CityNorth | Property representative |
    Hi theholliesEssex, Our complimentary shuttle bus only goes from Dublin airport to the hotel and runs 24hours but must be pre-booked in advance of your stay. But there is a bus company called Matthews coaches which runs... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If staying with kids floor number 2 might be good as there is a kids club."
    Read review
    "rooms overlooking the car park would be quieter"
    Read review
    "Try somewhere else."
    Read review
    "Check the electrics, took me 20 minutes to iron a shirt"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing