We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Good service, nice food,, The staff were really accommadating to our needs..Don't have a bad word to say about the place..Its not a place you would visit for some stunning scenery (its on the side of a motorway), but it serves its purpose well.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarah t
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Sarah t, Thank-you for taking the time to submit your comments. Delighted to read that you enjoyed our good service and nice food and that our staff were accommodating. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks ago for my daughters birthday. (Booked the hotel and Tayto park package) we stayed on the 4th floor and had a family room on the motorway side which I thought was going to be noisy but it was fine. The room we had was a decent size and was on a scale of 1 to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurainbelfast
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Laurainbelfast, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel! Glad to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay for your daughters birthday. I have passed your compliments onto the relevant departments & it is nice to hear such kind feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Lovely hotel located within a short distance to the Airport. Rooms are clean, bright and modern and immaculately kept. The bar and restaurant food are excellent with a lovely friendly atmosphere there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorraineOByrne11
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi LorraineOByrne11, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind feedback & we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Parked my car here and used the shuttle service to and from the airport. Also then stayed over night on my return from holiday, before the drive home to Belfast. Food was great, beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean and fresh. Staff were great. Great stay overall. Would recommend this option to everyone rather than paying at the airport!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma40s
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Emma40s, Thanks so much for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel on both legs of your journey. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are a brilliant size, with everything you could need such as iron, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries and tea and coffee. The staff are so polite and helpful and will go the extra mile including giving comprehensive directions to nearby towns and things to do. Despite waiting staff being quite obviously rushed off their feet with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny A
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jenny A, Thanks so much for your kind review. I have passed your compliments onto the team, I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Good kids club. Good restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. No cot upon arrival as requested but this was sorted immediately with a quick phone call. Great playground on site for children too. All in all, a very positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona T
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Fiona T, Thanks for taking the time to write this 4* review! It is great to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back soon!

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Probably built with 4 star in mind but that plan looks like it never happened. Rooms are a good size, well equipped, clean & tidy, WiFi is fine. There are maintenance issues - eg loose taps in bathroom and a few other bits and pieces. Sound insulation between rooms is fine but is very poor to the corridors. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1541NDbrianw
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi A1541NDbrianw, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am very disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay at CityNorth. We are actually in the process of planning some refurbishments of many areas of the hotel so we would love to welcome you back once these are complete.

Wuhan, China
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Only one real issue, and that was our non-smoking room had very obviously been smoked in extensively prior to our arrival. Otherwise, the room was large, spacious, and offered tea/coffee facilities, and a few other features, as you would expect from a four star hotel, but no complimentary toiletries. One further issue that should be addressed is the glass door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarumanthewhite
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello sarumanthewhite, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & I apologize for the smell of smoke in the room, this is obviously unacceptable in a non-smoking room and I would hope that you got moved from this room when you informed the team. I have passed this...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Very slow staff, cold breakfast and to top it all off , a room service bill of €129 when we didn't use it!!! Not even an explanation or apology. Bar staff were young at wedding reception and were out of their depth. Waiting far too long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dara34000
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Dara34000, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the hotel. I would like to follow up on this issue directly as to why you did not receive any explanation. I would appreciate if you could email me with further information n your stay to allow me investigate further. Our bar staff...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Fabulous Hotel and very clean. There was a wedding on one of the evenings we were staying and we didn't hear anything which was brilliant. It is about 20 -25 minutes from Dublin City and it is all motor way. We were about 15 to 20 minutes from Drumcondra which is ideal if you are going to a concert or...

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grainne1901
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Grainne1901, Thanks for your kind 5* review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel very accessible for lots of local attractions. We would love to welcome you back if you are in the area in the future.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
16.3 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,384 reviews
10.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,145 reviews
6.0 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
323 reviews
8.5 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
28.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: $119 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are very warm so crack open the window for a few mins before getting into bed”
Blaney, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at front of hotel, no noise from motor way...”
marydA6522EJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet, great place to relax before/after a flight.”
O1726FAanitac, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying at weekend maybe try and get a room on top floor for noise reasons.”
AuldGoat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms ,while basic enough ,have everything you require - clean and comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom .Our room was to the back of hotel facing on to the motorway .It could be noisey but we were so exhausted that it didn't matter !”
35cait, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5