We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Enfield

Hamlet Court Hotel

428 reviews
Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“harry shaw”(11 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(30 reviews)
“coach trip”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (428)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hamlet Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
284
80
34
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
284
80
34
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry shawafternoon teacoach tripon arrivalbrilliant staybar foodnext morningfamily run hotelwedding receptionsunday lunchsmall villagethe ground floorsconesrooms were spotlesswonderful weddingtop classstaff were so friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Stopped into this hotel to have dinner with friends on the way home from Longford. Friendly staff and lovely dinner. The portions were very generous and even brought some home with me. Most enjoyable.

1  Thank Linda M
Response from JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court HotelResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Linda, I'm glad to see you enjoyed your brief stop with us here in the Hamlet Court Hotel. We like to think our guests won't go home hungry! Hopefully you will drop in and see us again soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Rude Italian (??) waiter, food very average. A complaint was made about one dish and the waiter said he would say it to the chef and then NOTHING was done about it - no explanation or discount given. Also fish is not vegetarian as shown...More

6  Thank macidublin
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed in the Hamlet for 2 nights for a wedding. The staff were excellent and couldn't have done more to help. Dinner in the restaurant the night after was great and just what we needed to soothe the hangovers. Thanks to the team for everything...More

2  Thank Dave D
Response from JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court HotelResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Dave, thanks for your review, we were delighted to read your comments. I'm delighted the staff looked after you so well while you were here and that the food lived up to the high standards you expect. Looking forward to seeing you in the...More

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Went on a midweek family break with my wife and daughter. Got a great deal on 3 nights through Deal Rush. I have stayed in the hotel on a previous occasion attending a cousins wedding so my expectations were high. Staff are all really friendly...More

3  Thank Robin P
Response from JohnONeill4368, General Manager at Hamlet Court HotelResponded 25 November 2015

Many thanks for your lovely comments and delighted you decided to stay with us on a family break. Good to hear that the staff looked after you so well and that your experience was a good one. Hope to see you again soon when our...More

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Had dinner in the bar today with my family but I was disgusted to see on the bill that after paying a bill of 45 euro for 4 meals (2 of which were kids meals) I was then charged nearly 8 euro for two coffee's-...More

3  Thank familytime124
Response from JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court HotelResponded 6 August 2015

Hi and many thanks for your review, so disappointed to read you review as our coffee is not run of the mil its Java Republic and ground fresh each and ever time. The cost of american o with us here is €2.50 and a pot...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262785
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eileen870
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnONeill4368 | Property representative |
HI Eileen you can contact me on the hotel e mail and i will help you with your request Regards John
0
Votes
Atayah2014
10 November 2016|
Answer
Response from JohnONeill4368 | Property representative |
Hi atyah yes we do cater for vegieriarn breakfast
1
Vote
busterdog53
10 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Fintan_Mac_Ireland | Reviewed this property |
Apologies for the delay. The standard bathroom would not really be suitable. But the staff ate absolutely lovely so if you ask before booking I'm sure they will look after you. The food is spectacular. Enjoy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing onto the car park are nice and quiet."
Read review
"Very warm and comfortable rooms"
Read review
"You need a car to get to any attractions or Dublin."
Read review
"We were in room 114 and it was lovely."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite