We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here for one night over the Christmas period. Positives were the lovely walks around the hotel, the golf course, tasty food and friendly staff. Our group had three rooms and there were small issues with two of the rooms - a green light which we assume was an emergency light which was on all night in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brennan66
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed the hotel. We have rectified both issues raised and thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

When I booked I thought the hotel has a pool but was disappointed to find it did not my own fault though. Probably good if you played golf but not much else to do. We did visit Trim castle about 17k away but the only do tours of the grounds at 11am over winter but after February it is open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciara r
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ciara, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food , service and walks on the grounds. While we do not have a pool we are planning a Spa for 2018. I understand you don't play golf. We have a cycling and walking route. We have numerous tourist attractions close by and Kildare Village is a...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Got married here back in December, we had our ceremony on site in the Stone Cottage and our reception in Balyna House, both were set up beautifully for an intimate wedding. The grounds also have some lovely spots for photos. We used the cottages for getting ready the night before and any problems we had our wedding coordinator Orla sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire s
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your review. The Stonehouse & Balyna are great venues and the grounds are perfect for photo's. Orla really enjoyed looking after you and is very good at what she does. We cater for all dietary requirements and understand how important this is for a wedding couple and her guests. Hope you enjoyed the honeymoon and...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I'm just back from a Wedding at the Moyvalley Hotel and it was just 5 Star all the way. The whole event was just magical. A special mention to Sarah Kelly, Accommodations Manager who was amazing. She was so helpful and courteous. Highly recommended. We will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoo99
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for your review and glad to see you were impressed with our accommodation manager and your experience at the wedding.

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from a lovely 2 nights stay in moyvalley. Only an hour from Dublin so didn't spend the day in the car travelling. We were early and Chris who checked us in checked with the accommodation manager to see if are room was ready and the accommodation dept had our room ready in no time. We checked into room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan F
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aidan, Many thanks for your glowing review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The beds are indeed very comfy and we always get good feedback on how comfortable they are. We have music every Saturday and breakfast stays open until 11am on Saturdays & Sundays so glad to see you made use of this! Our housekeeping dept are...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had our wedding reception here in December 2016 and had an extremely positive experience. The staff in the hotel were very helpful, professional and made all our requests possible. Our guests were very impressed by the standard of the food and accommodation. The grounds and Balyna house made for a beautiful backdrop for photographs. I would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aine C
Listowel, Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed over here as part of a Christmas party. We were treated to lovely food and great entertainment for the night. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The room itself was huge; plenty of room for two people. All in all, a lovely spot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I'm actually still in the hotel as I write this. My partner has just came out of the shower and alerted me to the fact that the towel she had dried with smells absolutely disgusting. The water was look warm also. There is a massive air lock in the plumbing and every time someone flushes their toilet I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very surprised and disappointed reading your review. We have checked all out towels and linen and found no issue with bad smell. The cistern did require a small part to fix the noise issue but this could have been done on the night as we have in stock. I wish you would have contacted reception and...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I visited Balyna House twice before actually photographing the wedding in Balyna House with another photographer. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I also lost one of my flash triggers and it was found and kept safe "just in case". All the staff from the reception to the waiters and waitresses and the event managers seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had our humanist ceremony in Balyna House in November 2016. Orla Flanagan was our wedding coordinator; she was exceptional throughout the whole process and very accommodating. Balyna House is an exquisite venue, with its unique character and specular grounds. The food and service was excellent, and the staff were friendly and professional. We would have no hesitation in recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zitac20162016
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zita, Thank you very much for your review. Orla is great at her job and the venue is the perfect location for the big day. it was a pleasure looking after you and your family. See you again soon.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyvalley
5.8 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
23.5 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
796 reviews
25.9 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
21.8 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
29.0 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Balyna Estate | enroute on R148 about 7km outside Enfield, Moyvalley, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Moyvalley
Price Range: $67 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kildare
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottages are a good option if you are there for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles loveeatingout2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the Front that is a personal view”
 of 5 bubbles senga8, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lynseyc188, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cottage numbers 1-5 seem more old style and done in stone compared to the other cottages. They are less modern but look lovely and quaint.”
 of 5 bubbles Rome71, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are beautiful. Well equipt and perfect for families or couples.”
 of 5 bubbles 558sineadc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5