We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Save
Share
66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (288)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (278)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 07/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Updated 07/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Helensvale
Travellers' Choice
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. With our very own Water Park and a range of new activities such as Foot Pool, Bocce, Frisbee Golf and an off road Remote Control Car Track. Saltwater Creek runs through the property, where you can go fishing or throw in you kayak and go for a paddle.
Read more

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212 Australia
Getting there
Gold Coast Airport35 kmSee all flights
Brisbane Intl Airport59 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
730Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 468
  • 166
  • 45
  • 21
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bacardi2005 wrote a review Yesterday
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
All in all, I would totally recommend staying here, as people on a Disability Pension the price is a bit steep, but money well spent, Jonathan who booked us in on Friday had awesome over the top perfect customer service exactly what you want on arrival, the cafe prices are on point and the food was perfect, we will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Hewitt, General Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Responded yesterday
Amazing, Jhonno will be excited to hear this See you again soon Cheers
Read more
Petrina I wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
We had a great time at Big 4 Holiday Park, Gold Coast. I would recommend to families of all ages, the park has so many amazing facilities & very friendly staff. We will definitely be visiting again very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Hewitt, General Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Responded yesterday
Amazing to hear! Cheers
Read more
AdelaideJulie wrote a review 7 Sep
Adelaide123 contributions93 helpful votes
I stayed at this park for 4 nights in a cosy cabin. I also had family members staying at the park. A large well maintained park with lots of different types of accommodation. The cabin was of a good quality & perfect for one or two people, it sleeps 6 but would be a tight squeeze. Great swimming pool & spa area. We ate at the cafe 2 nights & enjoyed the choice of food available. The park is close to the theme parks. There is a lot of road noise that may be a problem for light sleepers. I look forward to staying next time we visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The weekends can be very busy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Hewitt, General Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Responded yesterday
Cant wait to see you again! Cheers
Read more
tracy b wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution
children unsupervised in spa. it was either overrun with kids or turned off.. didnt leave alot for us adults to do. was hoping on relaxing long weekend chilling with cocktails around spa but couldnt even get into it. very disapointed.. will find alternative options next time. party beside us every night which went every night till after 2.30am..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Hewitt, General Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Responded yesterday
Thanks for the Feedback K2863N, while we do plenty to allow our travellers looking for a relaxing environment are catered for, we are a family-based holiday park with many people choosing to treat DAD on Father’s Day to a weekend away with the kids. We do our best to ensure the kids are having fun with some level of control, thus shutting the spa due to a lack of supervision of children in a time where social distancing is required. We would love to welcome you back, and if you are looking for a relaxing quiet get away, tell our staff when booking so they can point you in the direction of dates that will be more suited to your needs. I hope this helps and hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Andy
Read more
Gail M wrote a review Jul 2021
Bunbury, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a 12 day stay in a cosy cabin at this park. We paid almost $3000 for this and on requesting a larger plastic bowl for mixing ingredients I was told , this isn’t in your package. I requested a bin in the bathroom this took two days after 8 requested once again. The 1 tiny mirror in the bathroom had a screw missing and I had to also request this to be fixed twice as it’s the ONLY mirror in this cab8n. Our neighbours left their dog for a whole afternoon and it barked non stop , this 8snt policed properly. It rained one day and instead of wiping down the jumping pillow for all the kids they slapped an out of order sign on it even tho the rain had stopped all day. There is nowhere for parents to sit and relax in the jumping pillow enclosure. Then Covid lockdown hit , we couldn’t get home and asked to be moved into the hotel at a fair rate, no such luck even tho no one was checking in . I’m sorry I will never stay here again, it’s noisy , the layout is terrible , not family friendly everything seems to be in different areas . There is no flow whatsoever..if you are going to charge that kind of money then it would be nice to deliver. I also found the front counter staff quite rude and dismissive. The restaurant staff were superb very very helpful, they even gave me a mixing bowl.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I cannot it’s on the freeway traffic all day and night
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hewitt, General Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Hey Gail, I’m sorry to hear this, whilst something like a wet jumping pillow are well and truly out of our hands due to saftey, there is plenty here that is not what we want to hear. I have personally gone out and bought 10 large mixing bowls to put behind the desk should anyone require something bigger! I understand your frustration regarding the layout, being a large park and having so much to do is great, but ensuring guests know their way around is imperative. We had on site, just before the lock down an external wayfinding and signage team who are due to submit a proposal for us to make this right. All your comments feedback is important to our development, we will without doubt take this on board and use it as a training tool to better ourselves. Thank you and safe travels!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastHelensvale
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Nearby attractions include Game Over (0.3 km), DC Rivals Hypercoaster (0.4 km), and Warner Bros. Movie World (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Sheep Bistro, The Fresh Pantry, and Flour of Life.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.