We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa

1,043 reviews
Save
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (278)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jacks bar”(55 reviews)
“first class”(62 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
Offers & Announcements: 3 for 2 B&B + Breakfast
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,043)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
677
215
81
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
677
215
81
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacks barfirst classwedding receptionrock crystalsuperior roomlovely hotelleisure facilitiesbridal suitefrom start to finishkipperssea viewrelaxing breakboth nightswould highly recommend this hotelwedding partynight breaksteam room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Lovely hotel, excellent food, very friendly staff, but we couldn't sleep at all due to noise from a mass of machinery outside our bedroom window. Think they were extractors of some sort. Very poor. Complained and was told that they had put in triple glazing...More

Thank Anthony M
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Anthony M Thank you for your feedback although I am most disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we have now asked our maintenance to check to see if the machine is indeed running to loud. We would appreciate...More

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

My husband treated me to a few days away for my birthday. Due to both recommendations from friends and Trip Advisor reviews we opted for this hotel. The Receptionist was very friendly & helpful as where all the staff. My husband had requested a room...More

Thank Mandy M
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Mandy M Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to hear that their were elements of your stay that you did not enjoy. We apologise if your lamb was over cooked for you but I am glad to...More

Reviewed 16 April 2016

The hotel itself overlooks the sea and is a gorgeous little hotel in a lovely spot. The place was very nice and staff helpful and pleasant. The Spa treatment was good and the leisure centre was very enjoyable. The only downside I would say is...More

1  Thank FoxyCork
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 26 April 2016

Dear foxycork Thank-you for your review. I have passed your comments go our food & beverage whom will investigate why your food was not to our usual 4 star and AA rosette winning standard. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spa facilities...More

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Brilliant carvery with wide choice. 4 of us were there Easter Sunday and enjoyed it so much 14 of us some who were visiting from England went back the following week great for small or big groups and really good value for money. Friendly helpful...More

1  Thank Margaret H
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Margaret h Thank you for posting your review I have passed on your kind comments to the chefs and the service team and it is greatly appreciated. We hope on your next trip over you will return to the multi award winning Ballyliffin Lodge...More

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Always enjoy our trips here, very friendly staff always efficient, food always good in the bar or resturant. If you are lucky enough to get a front room the view is fantastic, or better still go down to the wonderful beach for an invigorating walk,...More

1  Thank lamaje2015
Response from Ballyliffinlodge, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 26 April 2016

Dear lamaje2015 Thank you for your lovely review, we are indeed very lucky to have a hotel that is set in one of the most scenic parts of Ireland. We hope that you will return again soon to sample more of the same.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15556575859208
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 109 - USD 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 109 - USD 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (83)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (64)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ibizalo
12 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicola M | Reviewed this property |
Food in bar reasonably priced Bottle of prosecco €34
0
Votes
Emma-Sean2015
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HollydogIslandmagee | Reviewed this property |
The pool is heated and very clean
0
Votes
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from pintal | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a lift
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms"
Read review
"Looking on to Atlantic Ocean and golf course."
Read review
"It’s nice if have a room over the main entrance as you have a view of the beach."
Read review
"Front rooms are at a premium but gphave spectacular views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing