Villa Sonata Phuket
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Villa Sonata Phuket

53/23 Moo 5, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 Thailand
Traveller (91)
Sonata Duplex - living room
Room & Suite (18)
Another view of the pool
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#10 of 20 hotels in Chalong
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Villa Sonata Phuket, the luxury 5-star pool villa resort located at Chalong area of Phuket, offers you the peaceful stay of your choice at Sonata Duplex or Sonata Suite - all have private swimming pool, living area, dining area, King bed with en-suite (separate shower & bath tub), cable TV and free WiFi connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
19Reviews3Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marte Ø wrote a review Feb 2020
Elverum, Norway
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:

Great and polite staff, privacy excellent, never heard or saw any neighbors apart from breakfast time.

The villa looked great, was spacious and stylish.

Cons: Very limited breakfast, smallest I've ever seen, but so were the number of breakfast guests, so I get that there's no need for a big spread. We had the basics with a bit of variation.

There are snakes, frogs and bugs, which made us feel uncomfortable, but the hotel can't control nature, and we were in the rural country after all.

Can't walk to anything, but you can rent a scooter for 100baht a day, which is practically for free, and though we would never ride one in traffic, this is so rural so you're fine going down the hill to 7-11 and back.

Tips for others:
Rent a scooter. They cost about 10 bucks a day.
Watch out for snakes. They're not dangerous, but not cool to run into. Frogs by the pool at night.
Extremely cheap and good food in the "town" just down the hill.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your great review for our resort which I will share among our staff as a reward for their hard work. For the breakfast, we try to offer variety of Asian menus to rotate, however keeping the basic items such as eggs, bacons, sausages, bread etc. on daily basis. In addition, we ask pest control for their service every two weeks together with keeping our garden clean and tidy in order to avoid unpleasant animals disturbing our guests. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jitya wrote a review July 2023
Singapore, Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear Traveler's, the time I book my villa was in the period Apr 23, I book it from Agoda. Get price for 116SDG avg (Base on exchange rate). we stay for 6 nights. The free breakfast meal was avg & the Villa was avg,

1. Villa : Good offer for this villa should be (50-60SGD)
2. Location : Not good, to travel to the main street with vehicle can take up to 10min. (extra information : Phuket grab is EX for couple) & if sharing cost in group its worth.
3. The pool : was ok
4. Breakfast : Don't need to take, go outside & explore breakfast
Staffs : Friendly but not doing their work on time.

Overall : Good experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jjones611141 wrote a review July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubbles
House keeping left our room unlock while we were gone for hours. A lizard got in our room because housekeeping leaves the doors open while cleaning. Guests pay for the rooms and air conditioning so give them what they pay for. Our pool lights were out so we couldn’t utilize the pool as much. Could benefit from having a washer and dryer. Great breakfast. Great interior design. Great price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Better air conditioning and better safety.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 31 July 2019
Thank you for your review and I am pleased to know your satisfaction of our villa decoration and breakfast. For your valuable comments, I shall share those points with our team in order to improve our service standard for our future guests. Unless we do not have washer and dryer at the resort, we could manage to have guest clothes cleaned and ironed within the next day. Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you again next time. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nednicha C wrote a review Jan 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had unprofessional service from 1 of the reservation team. Which was she doesn't assist or offer any better options to me. I've received an email that she replied which says "You can make a new booking" seriously? Before you replied customer with that sentence you should try to find solutions or offer assistance and should be more careful with your language. Better do not tell anyone like this it's because I got problem with my booking and who should I talk to, ofcourse it's reservation team but after all of unclear explanation what she just said was "you can make a new booking"
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike en Jessy P wrote a review July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice. Clean good pool. Everyday housekeeping. Food is good and not too expensive for a hotel. Staff is nice. It is a bit isolated but absolute no problem. Use Bolt, Grab or Foodpanda for taxi and food delivery.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use Bolt, Grab for taxi works great. Use Foodpanda for food delivery.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sirisawat A wrote a review Feb 2020
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and value, good place for relaxing and keep yourselves away from town. Highly recommend if you are looking for a privacy place to stay. A private pool available for every villa.

Love this place ;))
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your great review to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seon_GLeeA wrote a review Aug 2017
Phuket Town, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's fabulous! It's really a great value for money!!!
Villa is new and very very clean. Inside of the villa's so pretty and the size of the private pool is good too. Smart TV and microwave in kitchenette. Bathroom is spacious too.
Staffs are so kind. Even though their English is not very good, it's not as bad as to be unable to communicate. all of them have Thai shy smile on their face all the time..
We ordered lunch by room service a few times. Food was suprisingly delicious.
The area is very quiet and there is actually nothing in walking distance. However, it's not too inconveniet 'cause we used Grab taxi and always responses came quicky from the taxi. There are Tesco Lotus, lots of nice restaurants, fabulous coffee shops and also a view point even though not walking distance. Beach is a bit too far though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Naphatwong, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 16 Aug 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and your complimentary which is really appreciated. I will share your positive reviews with our team. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy Holidays wrote a review Aug 2017
Singapore, Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I make the right choice to stay at Villa Sonata Phuket for my recent trip in Phuket. Although the place is out of patong and it's located in the hideaway area which require own transport to get around but it’s still 1 of the best "Hidden Gem" Villa with Modern design which I would strongly recommend if you want peace and enjoy the companion with your partner. The private pool is just in front of the villa facing the main gate which is a bonus point to the Villa. They also provide wifi and the network is awesome during the stay. I also love the fridge as i can go to the supermarket and get all my drinks, fruits and snacks and simply enjoy it by the pool...

The room I stayed, Sonata Duplex, the bedroom is located on the 2nd level and it’s is very spacious and clean.To me the water pressure is important during my stay and Villa Sonata Phuket didn’t disappoint me on this. The toilet is spacious with separate standing shower and bathtub. During the off peak season, they even serve the breakfast and bring it to the villa for me as i don’t even have to step out to the cafe and make me realise what is Enjoying Life . There are only 2 words to describe this villa. : Simply Awesome!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Naphatwong, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 16 Aug 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Phuket. I'm glad to know your stay is enjoyable and I will share your compliments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea L. wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
THE WORSE EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. Every details below is documented, by payment, emails and messeger. Shortly the story is, I booked a room at Villa Sonata in Phuket for almost one month using "Agoda" platform. I paid, I wrote directly to the reservation office at Villa Sonata's email address. They answered and confirmed me all with internal reservation number. Two days ago, they wrote me I lost the reservation, they cancelled everything 2 weeks before go using this reason: A system error, the price you paid was too low. Is first time in my life something like this happen. Of course I wrote them and asked them to solve, but for them doesn't matter the big problem I have now! Search for an other room. The truth is that Phuket is exploding of turists and all prices are growing excessively. So, they decided to cancelled my reservation and OFFER my the same room at the almost DOUBLE of the price I paid. This is the truth, this is the game they easly did with my life. I'm not going to Phuket as normal turist, I'm going to see my son that live there. And now I need to solve my problem and of course after many weeks and growing prices, I will pay every room I will be lucky to find, more and more. Thank you "Agoda", Thank you "Villa Sonata", Thank you "The Griffin Hotel Management Company (GHMC)", Thank you "THUN HOLDING Co., Ltd.", Thank you all to trample on the people life because business and money are more important. I have paid for your error, your mistake. I suggest to "The Griffin Hotel Management Company (GHMC)" and "THUN HOLDING Co., Ltd." to manage better their proprieties and to have better managers in their proprieties, because the reputation and the conscience are more important than money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BoonEng L wrote a review Dec 2018
2.0 of 5 bubbles
room was decent. however service was poor. Front liners were not very helpful This is partially due to their limited command of english. The promised shuttle to nearby areas were a fuss, we had to arrange one day before, there was no clear schedule. To make it worst, on the day of travel the driver was sick and there was a back up and we had to fork out our money to take a cab to a nearby temple.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 1 July 2019
Thank you for your review. Your comments will be shared among our team to improve our service standard to future guests. I must admit that previously we had problem of staff understanding of English however the newly recruited staff together with translation app helps solving the problem as there is no language barrier anymore. Our shuttle service is at 10:00 hours daily, and we require one day booking in advance due to we need to arrange the car and the driver to be ready for the service. As our resort is quite small, we use limited number of staff and let them work multitask. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Naphatwong
Patong, Thailand5 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear guest, please kindly be informed that our private pool villas only have King bed available. However we will be able to manage extra bed with additional charge for your stay. If you are interested please kindly contact us via email or website will be appreciated. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Mike en Jessy P wrote a tip July 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use Bolt, Grab for taxi works great. Use Foodpanda for food delivery. "
Read full review
jjones611141 wrote a tip July 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better air conditioning and better safety."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chalong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$68 - AU$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rucia Villa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketPhuket TownChalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Villa Sonata Phuket (AU$68) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Chalong) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Sonata Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Sonata Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Big Buddha Phuket (4.6 km), Bangla Road (4.9 km), and Patong Beach (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Sonata Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malika Sky Bar By Kalima Resort, Big Boys' Burger Club - Patong Beach, and The Kitchen Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Villa Sonata Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Sonata Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
All Chalong HotelsChalong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChalongHotels near Villa Sonata Phuket
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars