We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ao Chalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9 Soi Porn Chalong , East Chaofa Rd, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (545)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (168)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 20 hotels in Chalong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Chalong? Then look no further than Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Chalong to your doorstep.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa. In addition, Ao Chalong Villa Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Chalong trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Ao Chalong Villa Hotel, visitors can check out Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong) (1.4 mi) and Phuket Bird Paradise (1.4 mi), some of Chalong's top attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Chalong's popular ribs restaurants such as Baan Noy Restaurant, Happy Days, and HogFather FoodTruck, all a short distance from Ao Chalong Villa Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Chalong, check out a garden, such as Phuket Botanic Garden.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa as you experience everything Chalong has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
387Reviews4Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 129
  • 39
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
martin v wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
As seasoned travelers, having visited over 60 countries and numerous hotels, we found the service and warmth of the staff here to be unparalleled.The resort itself was a sanctuary, blending luxury with Thailand's natural beauty. Every day was a perfect mix of relaxation and adventure against the backdrop of the Andaman Sea. The amenities and activities exceeded our expectations, creating lifelong memories. We leave with hearts full of gratitude and the hope to return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul S wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My wife and I stayed here for a brief overnight before catching a dive boat in Chalong and we absolutely loved it! From the moment our taxi pulled up in the evening, we were enchanted with this beautiful little resort. The gardens, lighting, decor, pool, and more are just beautiful. We enjoyed an elegant dinner outdoors at the restaurant. It was tasty, beautifully presented, and reasonably priced. We then had two excellent massages at the spa. Our poolside room was comfortable and spacious. With daylight the next morning, we saw a whole new level of beauty with the view into the harbor and the many flowers and sculptures all around the property. So much time and attention has been given to many details. And because the resort sits well off of the main road, it is quiet and has a secluded feel. The staff were friendly and professional. We wish we could have stayed longer. All around, we were totally impressed with our stay here and would highly recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review.. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your great experience in our hotel through tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back again to Aochalong Villa Resort & Spa on your next coming holiday With Best Regard, Aochalong Villa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Imyourbelovedangel wrote a review Aug 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates50 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent hospitality from Receptionist Mr JITT, Breathtaking view and very chill villa, jungle and beach view with 2 big pool. Restaurant food is tasty but mostly impressing Mr JITT very very kind, he did excellent job. Very recommend to stay in this villa
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review.. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your great experience in our hotel through tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back again to Aochalong Villa Resort & Spa on your next coming holiday With Best Regard, Aochalong Villa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
john roseman wrote a review July 2023
Dunblane, United Kingdom3 contributions
Stayed at their Hotel for 2.5 weeks, June 2023, Lovely location, Hotel just so private, rooms spacious and kept spotlessly clean, staff so friendly and helpful. Pool area great for relaxing, Hotel right on the water with just amazing views. I would say this Hotel is underrated on the booking sites. If i’m ever back in Chalong this would be a definite revisit..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your staying experience with us to the community. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and fully satisfied with the quality of service that the team offered to you during your stay. Furthermore, we are glad to learn that all the facilities and amenities offered at the resort were up to your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your comments and feedback. It was a pleasure to welcoming you on your special holiday in Phuket. We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Aochalong Villa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna G wrote a review June 2023
9 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
I had a villa with partial sea view but the price is pretty high for Thailand (even when discounted) and the amenities are insufficient. The internet is slow. I specificly said when booking in that I needed to zoom call and was told the more expensive villa had excellent internet, which was completely untrue. Totally unsuitable for a digital nomad. Service in general is terrible (except the restaurant). Drinks to go are very expensive as well. The new swimming pool was closed. You were left with an old mosquito infested one. It was raining into my villa. No apologies, no discount. No water bottles in the room. You can find much better for the cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for sharing your latest experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that your overall experience did not lived up to your expectations. Your comment help to improve and develop our service to satisfy our customers. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we truly hope that you would reconsider returning to stay with us once again in the future, so that you may have direct experience of our improvements. Kind Regards, Aochalong Villa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
parass2014 wrote a review Mar 2023
Noida, India88 contributions11 helpful votes
Well, reading old reviews and the management’s proactive response, I booked 2 rooms for a family stay for 4 nights and it was a mistake. Some facts about this place to be noted: It’s a quite little property at the sea shore, which is not really a beach. It’s next to a busy pier hence the water is dirty and not worth getting down. A major part of the property runs into 4 floors and there are no elevators and the stairs are pretty steep. The management/ staff is probably rejigged and the current one is pathetic. For a family with a 70 year old lady and a 2 year old kid, We were allotted 2 rooms on the 3rd floor and that too far apart from each other. Our fault was that we didn’t inform them in advance that we’d like to have lower floor rooms and adjacent ones. We were denied a change in room as the property was fully booked, but we’re offered an upgrade upon paying 2000 bhat extra. We didn’t want to spoil the holiday so took it. Beyond that too everything else in the place was bad. The rooms are artistically designed to have steps inside which would ensure that you trip over. There was an electric kettle provided, which was stationed on the opposite side ne of the room from where it’s socket was. Probably the first hotel I came across with toilets ( pretty small in area) without and exhaust. The staff appeared overworked and underpaid, no one ever smiled. The poor guy with curly hair at the reception was lost all the time and kept complaining that he doubled up as a receptionist and bell boy. He didn’t do anything that you’d ask for. Literally bad looking at their sorry faces and at times rude attitude. We asked them for a mosquito repellent and they didn’t know what it was. They did offer a spray in the room for 100 baht though. Water would run out all the time and you had to call the ops guy to turn it back on. You would not be entitled to a 3rd sugar sachet in your room in a day if you consumed the 2 given to you by room service. In all, it’s a sorry state of affairs and a property which was probably once cute is now going down the drain and it a total rip off!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. All your comments are valuable to improve our services in the future. With regard to your comment, we would like to clarify as followings ; First of all, you were right about our hotel location is not on the beach, yacht mooring view. The facts this were clearly mentioned and stated on all channel, website that our hotel is located in Chalong Bay. Second, our some room types have had 4 floors and no elevator this also correct, we neither mention on our website that we have, unfortunately by accidentally, upon received confirmation of your booking from travel agent matches this room type and we were booked exactly the room type that you booked not wrong room type, besides, we have not been notified by travel agent / guest that they have 70 years old lady and 2 years old baby request ground floor Third, we tried our best to find solution for you by offer room type on ground floor which higher category which normally triple higher pricing than room type you booked and only last room type available at that time, but we were rejected and asking for discount, we accepted to offer discount more than 50% and finally you were accepted Fourth, while our staff service you, they were also have other guests that we also have to services, this may caused our service be delayed and may not immediately fulfil your request, we apologise for this inconvenience may caused Fifth, as checked with housekeeping team, they were never receive your more request regard coffee sugar which they normally fill up every day and if guest more request Lastly, since our room amenities is not offer mosquito spray, upon your request and inform to our staff, instead of mosquito repellent spray which dangerous chemicals may effect to 2 years old child, our staff recommended to choose mosquito spray which not effect to children, of course its cost money since we do not have free offer on this facility Lastly, we hope our explanation are clarify, once again we apologise if this facts that effect your holiday uncomfortable, your comments is valuable to improve our services With Best Regards Management Team Ao Chalong Villa and Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew K wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
NO HOT WATER!! Staff was rude when I told them I didn’t have hot water and refused to believe me. This hotel is not near any stores or restaurants. Rooms are basic and th Wi-Fi is TERRIBLE. I had to stand in one corner of the room to get signal. Finding a better hotel anywhere else should be easy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this place. Better hotels can be found elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. All your comments are valuable to improve our services. With regard to your comment, please accept our apologise if our service is not impressive to your stay. As checked with our staff, you were stay here for one night and was informed no hot water upon check out which no longer do anything. however, our engineering team double check, hot water machine is working as usual at 40 degrees. In a part of internet issue, we will develop system to improve better quality With Best Regards Management Team Ao Chalong Villa and Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katalin Buki wrote a review Feb 2023
15 contributions
+1
We stayed 24 nights at the hotel and we enjoyed every minute. Staff was super friendly and kind, room big enough and clean. Swimming pools are large, garden beautiful. We liked the location also as it was far from the main road and the noise. We rented motorbike and discovered the island with it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
carolewelltravelled wrote a review Feb 2023
Northampton, United Kingdom467 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for 4 nights booking a Sea Front villa at approx. £51/night. When we arrived, we were disappointed to be told the room we'd booked, way back in August, wasn't available, but they would upgrade us to "their best suite." We wasn't keen but said we'd have a look at it. It was a higher room, several flights of stairs, it was big, it was a family suite and I'm sure some nationalities would love it, but for us, it was a no! So, our room not available, we were shown a Garden View room, 101, it didn't have much of a view but we were told our room would be available the next day. The next morning, our sea view room was available - it was stunning! Nice bright living area, fridge, TV, sofa, big balcony with sea view, big bed and separate shower, toilet, wash area. It was everything we'd hoped for! The resort is located in a quiet part of Rawai, the beach is tidal and not very attractive. There isn't anything really within walking distance. A short walk to the main road, but the heat is relentless! The resort has 2 pools, we only used the sea view pool, it was stunning, seriously, one of the best pool areas we've ever encountered, anywhere. Plenty of sunloungers. The restaurant was nice, the menu had a good selection of Thai and western dishes. Bar and food prices were reasonable. Our 1 disappointment was the price of water. You paid more if you wanted it cold! They only sold small bottles 40bt 50bt cold!! Seems a little wrong to us! We ate breakfast and dinner each day, breakfast was very nice, good choice of food. Service was very good and all the staff and management were very friendly and helpful. We really did have a great stay and would definitely return to room 106!! The resort was very clean. The pool area spotlessly clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jim P wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
+1
If you want peace and quiet this is really the place. It feels family run but at peak season no screaming kids no mini club no real facilities like an English or Irish pub.suits the older generation. No problem getting a lounger. Breakfast great and staff fantastic. They have their own transport at a drop of a hat. English not bad.Could do with a shop as its in the middle of a kind if park and shops a ride away for 150 baht so taxis are cheap. Rooms are OK with a balcony but a bit basic which is absolutely fine. I could really chill with only noise the completely crap piped Xmas music from youtube. Constant. Same day and night but they had never heard of Spotify which I quite liked. Best thing is you are surrounded only by a yacht club and a beautiful island bay view.Down side. Too many drop dead beautiful women who only speak Russian or German and have no interest in me whatsoever. Highly recommend Chalong away from the nutters and 15 minutes from Rawai beach and a sunset that is biblical.bring plenty of books.perfect for me or a couple with young children but party animals don't live here. Dignified.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Nia Harn and Rawai beach. CENTRAL SHOPPING has waitrose food traditional and the ubiquitous...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chalong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$52 - AU$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ao chalong villa hotel chalong, ao chalong villa and spa, ao chalong hotel
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketPhuket TownChalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AO CHALONG VILLA & SPA (AU$52): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong) (0.9 km), Andaman Signature (1.2 km), and Coral Island (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Agli Amici da Michele & Jimmy, Kan Eang​@Pier​, and Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ao Chalong Villa & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Ao Chalong Villa & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ao Chalong Villa & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.