We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Just returned from our 3rd visit to zolitude, which was just as good as our 2 previous visits.It really is a very tranquil place with lovely spacious villas set in wonderful grounds which are kept immaculate .The management and staff are very friendly and accommodating the best we've come across in all our travels.We were lucky to be there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyandgeo123
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joyandgeo123, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We would like to thank you for the detailed and positive review, and thank you for coming back to stay with us over the years. It is a pleasure to hear that our colleagues could make both of you feel at home again and that their attitude was thoughtful. We are also...

Reviewed 30 April 2013

Just came back from a 3 day package at Villa Zolitude, it was great value and made everything smooth and definitely relaxing. Firstly we had a private transfer to and from the airport to the hotel, avoiding the haggling and pushy taxi drivers. After a 45min drive, we were greeted by the lovely staff and then took us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mongie7
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mongie7, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We would like to thank you for staying with us at Villa Zolitude, and making the effort to share your generous compliments with us and others. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We’re glad to know that you had a very a wonderful stay. Thank you again for...

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had our honeymoon there in April 2013. The hotel was over our expectation. Staring from the lobby and the way the people welcome you. Overall our stay there was as if we are king and a queen. The room was well furnished and clean. We stayed in Grand Pool Villa in the upper hill, the pool was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam F
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mariam F, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also very...

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and myself was really enjoying our stay here. Will definately be back pretty soon. The service is excellent so is the room. The only downturn of my stay is on my final night, where they have a power failure. It was kinda disappointing coz we were planning to spent some romantic time in the villa on our last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mokcheckboon
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear mokcheckboon, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel when I was there for making merit. Grand Pool Villa was just nice, situated right next to the lobby house. There are more than 40 rooms situated by the mountain side so if you stay further from the lobby, you will have to call for a hotel ride to pick you up. The view is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you will definitely be...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at Villa Zolitude resort (in Chalong) in March (17 days). We were offered a discount for a long stay. After comparing the prices for similar types of resorts, we came to the conclusion that this one offered the best value for money. Our main criteria were: long distance from any seedy and noisy places, not necessarily close to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NatalieDen
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear NatalieDen, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I am so glad I booked this as my last few days in Phuket. The pool villa's are absolutely gorgeous and private. This is one of those places that you can rest assured is as beautiful as their website photo's. The staff are really nice and friendly which makes a welcome change from the beach hotels in Phuket. The Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candice S
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Candice S, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude Phuket! Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know on how your stay went. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are delighted to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had...

surrey
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The first impression of this hotel is very pleasing,however there are many shortcomings.When we arrived the greeting was non existent we were told to sit down while they sorted out a check out.We were left unattended for about five minutes before somebody realised we were there. We had a grand villa which was in need of a great deal attention.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank algarrobos
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear algarrobos, Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, Phuket. We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. We would like to express our heartfelt apologies for your unpleasant experience in...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stay for 4D3N in Grand Pool Villa just the past end of March. After reviewing travelers comments, some of them request their preferred room in advance and they can stay in a preferred room. We also have requested the highest floor room, unfortunately, we only stayed in 3rd floor. This is a little bit disappointed to us. Anyway, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christichan
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us....

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The individual villas in this resort are set on a steep hillside overlooking part of southeastern Phuket. The Grand Pool Villa is well worth the extra cost, we would recommend the ones higher up on the slope with grandiose views over a large part of the island and ocean and breathtaking sunrises. Even though front and sides of each exquisitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElsiePalm
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ElsiePalm, Warmest greeting from Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation, and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are thrilled that you had enjoyed the fantastic villa and service...

942 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (697)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (216)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (83)
Viewed
Grand Pool Villa (50)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
10.9 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
32.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
7.1 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
926 reviews
17.7 km away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
589 reviews
16.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Price Range: $190 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the villas are quite a hike up to the restaurant, which is good exercise.”
 of 5 bubbles kotarok, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For Treetop Duplex villa, there is a fence around your pool, while for panorama there isn't.”
  • Great view of the sunrise
 of 5 bubbles LeslieS721, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep in mind if you want to walk to the main restaurant mentioning that in the booking”
 of 5 bubbles katewA2557KB, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles profwatts2, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all 6* Plus”
 of 5 bubbles mikemitchell21, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5