We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal Chihpen

Save
Share
No. 23, Lane 113, Longquan Road, Beinan Township, Taimali 954 Taiwan
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (711)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (34)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Taimali
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spa resort in 7-story building situated in hot springs area on the eastern coast, 20 kms from Taitung Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hot spring bath
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Japanese
467Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 196
  • 57
  • 27
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Muk J wrote a review Jan 2021
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Worse customer service ! 長那麼大從來沒有去過台東, 趁這次長假加上我們的anniversary 決定去台東玩! 一路上一切都是那麼美好, 決定在最後一天到知本老爺來個happy ending - 泡湯! 司機在2:00把我們放下後就離開了。 誰知惡夢開始! 5:30 吃完自助晚餐, 我老公衝去房間急著上廁所。 整晚就在小小的廁所度過長長的夜晚! 而我在隔天早上吃完早餐後也開始上吐下瀉. 我請櫃檯看有沒有止瀉藥可以給我們應急, 但飯店不能給。我們必須坐5個小時的火車回家, 所以決定去醫院ER 檢查。 做完抽血檢驗報告, 證實食品中毒, 腸胃炎。 回到飯店, 我們找經理卻說在開會不方便, 整個處理方式就表現 “we don’t care”. 也沒有人問我們好不好。 真的很心汗。 前臺先生看到醫生証明腸胃炎, 就說你們自己的問題, 我什麼也不想多說, 指了上面「食物中毒」給他看。 我們早上9:00吃完早餐到5:30晚餐除了飯店的麻糬, 我們也沒任何東西。 我們不是奧客, 我們不上報也沒找記者,也不是要求hotel 要做什麼補償。 但基本的關懷慰問什麼都沒有。 其中一位工作人員問我為什麼我們二人要訂四人房? 我老公身高194公分, 網上只有二小床,他不能睡, 我們只能多付錢睡舒服一點, 這樣也錯嗎? 難道我一定是總統才能睡總統房嗎? 我們在lobby 等了20分最後只說我們付你們的醫療費用加上晚餐錢。 言語下真的是對我們已經仁慈了。 當我們要離開的時候, 有人才敲窗告知我們的火車票要改時間會被扣錢, 這筆錢我要自己付。 經過這件事想起我在日本遇到相似的情況, Ritz hotel 飯店經理馬上帶我們去看醫生, 去幫我們買藥, 折紙鶴祝我們早日康復。 上次在香港香格里拉飯店蓋羽絨被整個大過敏, 反應給飯店, 三位經理加二位assistant managers 全部來房間道歉, 了解情況,送上禮盒。 真的很心寒。 台灣的服務業, 四星級飯店都不到一個水準。 但收費比國外五星級的飯店高。 想起那晚在房間內看的那本書 「 我與老爺酒店」by 林清波-「創新是追求進步的原動力,在旅館業中,創新的意義在於尋找新方法去滿足客人的需求,尤其要想辦法去察覺客人尚未提出的需要,」我想他的員工從沒有讀過他的書。 how ironic. 希望他的老闆可以看到這一篇也希望可以讓他們的員工好好反省。 房間的角落真的,都沒有清乾淨, 都是灰塵還有蜘蛛絲, 浴缸牆都是霉, 號召四星的飯店😞0星級的服務品質。
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 知本老爺 ALERT, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Hotel Royal Chihpen
Responded 22 Jan 2021
親愛的 Mukjjj 貴賓您好;知本老爺酒店由衷感謝您的蒞臨。首先針對您所反應的事項及造成您的不愉快,在這裡先向您致上十二萬分的歉意。我們感到非常抱歉也很遺憾,在您與先生來度假時發生如此的情況;不曉得您與先生返家後身體是否有好一點 ? 在此先祝福二位能早日康復。 關於您所提到的種種缺失與錯誤;我們已經立即請相關部門主管進行了解並要求盡速檢討改善,並針對服務同仁加強督導教育訓練,以避免類似狀況再次發生。而您所提到關於本酒店林總裁書籍裡所寫的內容;很遺憾我們確實沒有做到。尤其林總裁一直以來均要求我們需秉持著「以客為尊」的精神來服務每一位到訪的旅客;但很顯然的,我們仍不夠努力。在收到您的留言後;我們有試著撥打電話要向您致歉及致意,但可能您忙於工作不方便接聽。若您願意;可否將您方便接聽電話的日期與時間,以e-mail的方式寄至本酒店客服信箱service@cp.hotelroyal.com.tw,我們再配合您的時間與您連絡,以避免打擾到您。 最後,再次向您與先生二人致上本酒店最誠摯的歉意,非常感謝您的回饋。 敬祝 順心平安 身體健康 知本老爺酒店 敬啟
Read more
Larry-Calif wrote a review Nov 2020
San Francisco, California321 contributions138 helpful votes
As we arrived on the bus, the hotel looked inviting after a long day of sightseeing. Our Room #203 a triple with a double bed and a twin bed overlooked the spacious enclosed interior lobby. The room was decorated in light beige color walls with accent matching carpet. The desk, chair, nightstands furniture were light color natural wood creating close relationship with nature. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Too bad we are only stayed one night. The bathroom was modern with marble walls and floor. Walk-in shower and in-room hot tub. Spa Paradise: It was a family place enjoying the exciting atmosphere. It has hot spring slide, hot whirlpool, and ultrasonic bath for everyone in the family. I can still hear the sound of children screaming and laughter from the hot spring slide. Open Air Spa: The hotel mineral springs comes directly below ground source bicarbonate spring. Since the perfect spring quality is both colorless and odorless, after bathing the skin is smooth and soft. Outdoor Evening Show: The evening show was a song and dance show performance by the local aboriginals. They were very talented. After they show the audience was invited to take pictures with them. Naruwan Buffet Restaurant We had both dinner and breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant. Naruwan offered American, Chinese, Japanese, European, and Taiwanese cuisine - taking the best or favorite dishes of each cuisine and presents as a buffet. The multitude of entrees and side dishes were both vegetarian friendly and vegan options. With the great service and wonderful food, I felt RELAX AT SPA RESORT ... at Hotel Royal Chihpen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 知本老爺 ALERT, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Hotel Royal Chihpen
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Dear Larry-Calif, thank you for having a stay in Hotel Royal Chihpen. We are profoundly grateful to see you sharing your impressions and experiences from Hotel Royal Chihpen with other travellers. We appreciate all praise you gave, which is such a great honour for us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards
Read more
Teresa W wrote a review Jun 2020
Vancouver, Canada9 contributions14 helpful votes
Man at front desk extremely rude, hotel did not respond to my review on google, so I wanted to make sure it is also here, as this was such a terrible experience. Horribly expensive and extremely dated, food was terrible and the service is just nasty. really not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 知本老爺 ALERT, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Hotel Royal Chihpen
Responded 15 Jun 2020
Dear Tyww, thank you for having a stay in Hotel Royal Chihpen. As the criticism you mention about during your stay, we are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. We will immediately convey your review to the concerned departments for the future improvement.Thanks for your feedback. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Anna M wrote a review Mar 2020
Guam, Mariana Islands597 contributions185 helpful votes
We love this hotel. We were warned of the sulfur smell in the room but we did not mind as there were many pluses than minuses in this hotel. We love the bath tub, the vanity supplies and the room service availability. It was very nice just to relax in the bath tub, throw in the yukata provided then enjoy their room service afterwards. The aviary and the zoo were great as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 知本老爺 ALERT, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Hotel Royal Chihpen
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear Anna M, thank you for having a stay in Hotel Royal Chihpen. We are profoundly grateful to see you sharing your impressions and experiences from Hotel Royal Chihpen with other travellers. We appreciate all praise you gave, which is such a great honour for us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards
Read more
Jason D wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia14 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel itself was nice, though dated. The room had a nice hot spring bath and a bidet. The buffet dinner and breakfast was nice. The staff made a big effort to wave goodbye to our tour bus when we left, which was a nice gesture. The hot spring facility was nice and I enjoyed the experience overall, however rude staff members at the Paradise spa left me with a negative feeling. There were no instructions on signs in English, and this was my first time ever at a hot Springs resort. None of the 25 people in my tour group had been advised to bring a swimming cap, which is something we don't use much in Australia. The female staff member at the counter called us annoying in Chinese for asking for a cap. Be careful - sometimes foreigners speak Chinese too. There was no politeness or "thank you" or "how can I help?", But instead I had to make an effort to get the staff member to look up from her phone. No instructions said that I couldn't wear a rashie (an Australian term for a swimming shirt), which many Australians wear when swimming. A very rude staff member started telling angrily at me when I was in the spa, and then stared at me for 5 minutes whilst standing at the side of the spa. When I got closer, he told me I couldn't wear a shirt, speaking as though I had just murdered someone. Later, others were wearing rashies and weren't yelled at and made to feel embarrassed like I was. I felt disgusted by the treatment I received. A polite conversation about the maximum amount of material permitted on my body whilst swimming would have been the proper way to address the "problem". I will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 知本老爺 ALERT, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Hotel Royal Chihpen
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Real P, Thank you for sharing your comment with us following your recent stay at Hotel Royal Chihpen. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the hot spring and the buffet. However, we are concerned regarding your feedback on the attitude of the staff member at the Spa Paradise. We are sorry for what you have mentioned and we have immediately conveyed your review to the concerned departments for the future improvement. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 140 - USD 337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal chihpen hotel
LOCATION
TaiwanTaitungTaimali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Royal Chihpen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Nearby attractions include Taimali Kinchen Mountain (7.8 km), Zhibenwenquan (0.9 km), and Jhihben National Forest Recreation Area (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hei Song Lamb Hot Pot, Mashalu Ocean Restaurant, and Shengmujiankang Farm.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Royal Chihpen have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Royal Chihpen offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Royal Chihpen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Royal Chihpen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Royal Chihpen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Japanese.