We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Uluwatu Surf Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pecatu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Uluwatu Surf Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Uluwatu Surf Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Encinitas, California
Reviewed 25 September 2015

My husband and I love traveling to Bali because he loves to surf and I love the yoga. If you are a surfer and have the money stay here. You don't have to worry about the crowd you get from Bingin. Private beach access and paddle out. If your a yogi... this is the BEST place to practice on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kvanhoesen
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

thanks so much for the great review! sounds like you guys had the perfect trip with the yoga on site and surfing out front! Look forward to having you guys back again soon! regards

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We LOVED our stay at Uluwatu Surf Villas. We stayed in the upstairs bungalow behind the yoga shed inside the forrest area. It is very private, quiet and serene and great for a little weekend hide out. The bungalow is very spacious, beautiful teak designs, the bathroom clean and half outdoors and the incoming light is absolutely stunning. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thisiseve
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

thanks so much for the detailed and excellent review! We are confused why you only gave us 3 stars though!! Anyway, its all good. stoked you enjoyed the dogs, the surrounding nature, your accommodation, and the private access to the beach! Look forward to having you back soon! regards

Amsterdam
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was there for three nights in august this year, the place and the location is great. But the room service is poor. They charge to you extra money per everything, they are not clear. Their clothes looks dirty. They don't respect your space and of course is very expensive if you compare with others villas around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emilio R
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hi Emilio thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are stoked that you enjoyed the location of our property. I want to apologise for your experience while staying in our bungalow. While i don't know all the details as to what happened, bc we did not get any feedback from you guys while you were on...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had a great holiday and stay here. Amazing view! The villas facing the cliff is breathtaking. Staff was helpful and made you feel at home. If you want to unwind and relax, this is the place to be in Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HansGill
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review and we look forward to having you back some time in the future! regards

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I'd never been to USV before but after a lot of research and reading online, decided to book it for our destination wedding which happened just a few days ago. If you are looking for an intimate wedding with an unbelievable back drop then this is your place! The villas are beautiful, spacious with this warm and inviting feeling. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbeharie
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We are always stoked when our guests connect with the property and realise how special it is here. Wedding groups are always more challenging and so its even more meaningful when we get great reviews from past events. Our team works very hard here to meet our guests expectations and so we thank...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed in the loft as a single,female traveller From my first correspondence from Australia with the manager Wayan the whole,experience was seamless, easy and without stress. Wayan responded quickly, arranged and advised on pick up from Sanur from Lembongan with a very pleasant USV driver. On arriving I was greeted by ten lovely Bundi at the office and met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cath A
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the detailed and great review. We are happy to hear that the booking process went very smooth and easy and that you had an excellent experience with all our staff on the property once you arrived. Look forward to having you back again soon. regards

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were really looking forward to the stay of the hotel based on the reviews and pictures. Although the hotel and its garden as well as the view are quite nice, we were a little bit disappointed of the management. We wanted to go surfing (Surf Villas) and we did not even get a professional consultation of which board best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelchic992
Tim-Ulu, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hi Sabrina, we are really sorry to hear that your experience with our management was not up to your expectations. i discussed the details surrounding your review with our team here, and it seems like everyone was quite surprised by it. Our manager Wayan told me that he emailed you prior to your reservation with us that we could arrange...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This place is unbelievable. You get treated like a rockstar. Private pool and lawns overlooking Uluwatu. The staff come and cook you breakfast in your villa each morning and you can get a bbq seafood dinner cooked in your villa at night. This place is like you've died and gone to heaven. Definitely stay here. Awesome for 2 couples or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg M
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hey Greg thanks so much for the great review. Looking forward to having you back again soon! best regards

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My wife & I vacationed here in June 2015 attending a surf / yoga retreat hosted by Gerry Lopez. Incredible start to finish. The retreat was organized and run by the staff on site. The days were loosely planned out around AM & PM yoga, 3 organic / vegan meals, and free surf times. It was a fantastic experience, service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whaggerty
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

hey Bill thanks so much for the great review. It was awesome to get to meet you and your wife and we are so happy that you guys got to attend the Gerry Lopez Yoga and surf retreat. Looking forward to having you guys back again next year for the follow up retreat with Gerry! best regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

You could not ask for a better location in Uluwatu. Uluwatu Surf Villas are located on the cliff top and have their own private access to the beach and some of the world's best surf. The owners Tim and Seewah are kind, caring, and generous. It's so nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsywanderer13
UluwatuSurfVillas, Owner at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this review

Hey Kristy thanks so much for the review! Hope to see you back at the villas sooner than later! best regards

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
2.0 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
200 reviews
6.2 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
912 reviews
0.7 km away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#8 of 62 in Pecatu
140 reviews
2.5 km away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
0.5 km away
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ULUWATU SURF VILLAS sit cliff-front on the southern Indian Ocean with expansive views and amazing sunsets. Unobstructed 180-degree surf views make it the ultimate location for keeping ones eyes on the changing tides and surf. Facilities:- 3 air-conditioned bedrooms; 1 Master suite / 2 Guest bedrooms- Private 4 x 6 m swimming pool - Wi-Fi- Satellite TV and DVD - Full service kitchen- Housekeeping & 24hr Security. Notice: There are pet dogs on the property.Our year round villa rate starting in 2015 is US$390/night plus a $25 per person/night occupancy charge. This includes return airport transfers and daily breakfast. The price does not include 7.5% Service charge. -The normal villa capacity is six people, but we can accommodate up to eight guests per villa with roll-a-way beds.-There is no occupancy charge for children under 6, and those between 6 and 10 years old are $10/night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Uluwatu Surf Villas

Address: Jl Pantai Suluban, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: $45 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Uluwatu Surf Villas Bali/Pecatu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Uluwatu Surf Villas staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Uluwatu Surf Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each villa has its own pool!”
 of 5 bubbles subhasrilanka, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa 1 was incredible with the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles nikkiw773, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cliff front villas are the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles vanna_b1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa 2 was great, Villa 1 has most privacy”
 of 5 bubbles travellingbbmac, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all spaces and insanely stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles pelican11111, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5