We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Show Prices
#7 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,193: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here 23-30 July 2014. Amazing! Yut at Reception was the most helpful person, suggesting restaurants that were not only great value but easy to get to, by scooter. Priced for the local and just incredible food. 15 minutes drive to Patong Beach and the night life. Great pool and fantastic restaurant. Breakfast is included and was absolutely wonderful. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelGoddessSydney
Hamina, Finland
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for two weeks and loved nearly everything. The view itself is worth visiting for! Breakfast is very good and has lots of choices. What I would want more, is gluten-free options. It's lovely to have your morning cappuccino early on the morning and just relax with the view...and continue that all day. There's plenty of room when arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank huuti
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Huuti, thank you for your review. We are glad you mostly enjoyed your stay with us. I believe you have stayed a few months back and we have now had some extensive training for our staff to improve further on friendliness, customer service and have already seen excellent feedback. As you mentioned the Happy Hour prices, indeed 2 years...

Sydney
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I decided on my visit back to Phuket that i would stay in Kamala and I was not disappointed, Cape Sienna was chosen due to the no children under 16 years but obviously between booking accommodation and arriving, the hotel had revised there no children policy and it seems in the low season they would allow children, so its important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne1031Sydney
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Joanne1031 Sydney, thank you very much for your great review. As you mentioned our Children policy I would like to inform readers as following: The policy was actually changed since quite some time and we have informed tour operators and websites selling our resort actively that this summer season our policy changes from: Children under 12 years are not...

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Bought a scoopon deal, which included flights, and stayed for 1 week in a junior suite room with ocean views. The hotel is clean, room was cleaned daily, the staff are so friendly and welcoming, food is delicious and the views are beautiful overlooking the water. Taxis are cheap so whenever you need to go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KrazeeeL
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear KrazeeL, thank you for your amazing review. We are glad you had a fab time with us and enjoyed our product, services and food. Looking forward to Welcoming you back again in the near future. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Awesome hotel located about a 10 min walk from Kamala. The restaurants & bars are priced very competively with the local restaurants so if you don't want to leave the resort, you don't feel ripped off eating at the resort. The pools are just awesome & well maintained, which i find of utmost importance when spending so much time in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pyromac
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Pyromac, thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially mention our pricing policy. I believe we are one of the very, very few hotels where all prices are net and not plus plus and we truly work hard to give Best value for money. Looking forward to Welcome...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked 2 nights at Jacuzzi Room for our honeymoon. The whole concept of the hotel, including the Jacuzzi room is very modern and soothing. It suits our personality a lot as we spent most of the time at the balcony or Jacuzzi reading a book or just observing the tide. Some of the things that I don't see often...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auzag
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Auzag, thank you for your nice review. You have mentioned a few design issues and I have asked my engineers to check the shower, as we usually have no such issues with drainage. The glass at the Jacuzzi unfortunately has to be that high for safety laws. I have discussed the issue about the Pad Thai with our Chef...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed just for 2 nights at Cape Sienna and really enjoyed our stay (with a few exceptions). The lobby and pool area are just lovely. Amazing views over the water, very well designed, very comfortable, and just overall really appealing. You can also walk down to Sienna Rocks for a slightly more secluded pool area. It's pretty small but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DJ1802
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear DJ1802, thank you for your good review and feedback. We have well noted your comment about the 'free water' and I have briefed my staff accordingly. In fact they do usually first ask the customer if they prefer still or sparkling water, being our more upmarket restaurant. However if guests so require will serve 'free water'. Glad you enjoyed...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked this Resort for 2 Nights . We travelled as a honeymooner . We booked Sea View Jacuzzi Deluxe Room . Room : 1. Beautiful view 2. Jacuzzi in Balcony Service : 1. Hotel Management responds to mail solves issue . 2. I asked for Check in at 12 Noon they did it . Usual check in time 2:00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f0restdinho
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Orestdinho, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your short stay with us and that my team responded well to solve an apparent issue you had. Looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Don't go there. All of the negative posts are spot on. I atayed there for 3 nights and it was awful. Service was poor. Taxis we're dreadful and expensive. The food and drinks were too expensive and not good at all. This hotel tries to be a hotel that it simply is not and can't deliver on. Awful.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank YoBasso
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear YoBasso, We are very sad that your experience with us was not enjoyable and we would have liked to hear from you directly what exactly it was that you were unhappy with, as just saying all is bad, does not help the readers nor us. Yes, of course we do get negative reviews, and do appreciate to here where...

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We just had 4 nights at Cape Sienna & absolutely loved it. The entire place is gorgeous & the pool areas are just brilliant. Don't miss happy hour in the sky bar. A real treat with tapas & beers at sunset over the Andaman sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear David M, many thanks for a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to Welcome you back soon again. Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

2,029 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1579)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (259)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (243)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (571)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Jacuzzi Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Sea View Jacuzzi Suite (70)
Viewed
Sea View Pool Penthouse (80)
Viewed
Sea View Studio (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.9 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
3.1 km away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#5 of 35 in Kamala
454 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
1.3 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
7.6 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range: $136 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are stairs that need to be navigated so depending on your mobility I would suggest booking a room on the lower levels”
 of 5 bubbles Skeyers, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 2309 is end corner room with brilliant views however all rooms have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles DoreenB620, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask not to have to travel to the end of a corridor!”
 of 5 bubbles cerberus_9, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent views of the sea, the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Sravan_Kumar84, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seaview rooms are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles gilliantrimingham, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay