Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence le Chalet des Neiges

Zone d'amenagement concerte Porte Tarentaise, 38114 Oz en Oisans France
Traveller (54)
eau
Pool & Beach (4)
Sur les hauteurs
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Oz en Oisans
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Residence le Chalet des Neiges is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Oz en Oisans, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a kitchenette and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Residence le Chalet des Neiges offers guests free internet access.

Plus, Residence Le Chalet Des Neiges Hotel offers a pool, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, there is paid public parking available on-site.

While staying in Oz en Oisans, you can check out a popular pub like La Potee Oz Restaurant, which is serving up some great dishes.

Enjoy your stay in Oz en Oisans!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Public wifi
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Zone d'amenagement concerte Porte Tarentaise, 38114 Oz en Oisans France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Chambery Airport
58.6 km
See all flights
Grenoble-Isère Airport
63.8 km
See all flights
141Reviews4Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 52
  • 13
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Indrek K wrote a review Mar 2020
Tallinn, Estonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with a group of 12 people in a 7 bedroom apartment. Had a spacious living room with a beautiful view , fireplace, TV , and a large dining area and kitchen . The location of the apartment was perfect. You can ski directly from the front door and back to the door. Five star location! There was free wifi in the apartment but sometimes not strong enough for streaming TV. The swimming pool and sauna were in same building as well as the ski rent. Ski room was basic, without the boot dryer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine P wrote a review Mar 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We return to chalet des neiges once a year to ski as a family. It is ski in ski out which we love. Close to Poutron and Alpette lifts so getting up the mountain is quick and easy. Next door to the ski school and opposite the grocery store. Accommodation is comfortable with great view
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to avoid french school holidays it gets very busy on the slopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
toolmanntadgh wrote a review Feb 2023
Esher, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location on the slopes and close to both lifts in Oz. The apartment is basic but spacious and well equipped.
Unfortunately there is no Wi-Fi which is unusual.
The restaurant needs to be booked during busy weeks but other restaurants nearby are good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chalet Des Neiges Résidences, Propriétaire at Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Hello toolmanntadgh. The free Wifi is available at the reception only. Hope to see you soon in Oz-en-Oisans!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Violette G wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to Chalet des Neiges in Oz en Oisans 5 times over the years. It’s a great place in a fantastic location with great access to a fantastic ski domain, perfect for all levels. The children refuse to go anywhere else…
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stine G wrote a review Mar 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very lovely residence and nice, clean spacius apartments.
There was a lack of snow, so no ski in/ski out, but had the snow Bin there it would have Bin perfect. Very clise to the ski lift - just 3 min walk from the apartments.
Would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Plazer wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a wonderful week in this amazing apartment. Nice rooms with private bathrooms, big living room with fire place. The fitness and the spa are also great. Nice and helpful reception, who takes extra care of their guests. I can only recommend it and give a huge 5-star.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NikkiJ wrote a review Feb 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Not luxury but functional and comfortable.
Great location.
We were in F3, same building as Pool and restaurant.
Has everything you need.
Although listed with en suite bathrooms, none of the en suite bathrooms had toilets, just shower and sink....and no door. Our 6 bed apartment had three toilets.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chalet Des Neiges Résidences, Propriétaire at Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Dear NikkiJ, thank you for this review. Your description of the apartment is indeed in line with the description of this type of apartment on our website. We are glad that you appreciated the fonctionality and comfort of your apartment. We hope to welcome you soon in Chalet des Neiges.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anan73 wrote a review Apr 2015
Cambridge, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really good stay at the chalet des neige. We were a group of 8 (4 adults and 4 children) and stayed in a four bedroom apartment. We were pleased we had opted for the four bedroom apartment as the three bedroom (sofa bed in living area) would have been too cramped.

The staff are very helpful and the apartment was well equipped and comfortable, although a heated towel rail would be good as we had to dry clothes and towels in front of the fire.

The chalet des neige is very well positioned, close to the ski school and gondola. Oz en Oisans is also an ideal village for families with young children as everything is so accessible. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked an apartment for next year, can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Responded 12 May 2015
Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Oz en Oisans and we thank you for this very positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Le Chalet des neiges
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CoxieandBaggy wrote a review Feb 2013
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed in Oz en Oisans three times. Last year was the first time we stayed in Chalet Des Neiges and we were so impressed that we chose to stay there again this February, and we can't wait until next year!
Compared to other ski apartments it is very spacious and comfortable. It's location is great - you can ski to/from the door. In winter the village is pedestrianised with the snow fall which is brilliant for the kids. It's true that you have to carry your luggage up from the car park but it is not as far as other apartments and there are public lifts so that is a small price to pay for a good place to stay. Comments about the staff not wanting to speak English seem at odds to our experience. Though we like to speak French, when we arrived the reception staff asked if we prefer to speak in French or English. In fact all of the staff were very friendly. We were given two bottles of wine on our first night after being allocated a larger apartment than the one we had booked. Logs for the fire were delivered to our door as was bread early in the morning. Fresh towels were delivered half way through the week. When we checked out we were told about discounts on booking for next year.
If you are looking for raucous apres ski, Oz is not the place for you. That's it's appeal. A small village with half a dozen restaurants/bars, one shop, a couple of boulangeries/patisseries and tabac. It has a charming, cosy and safe feel to it. But in winter the biggest bonus is that, compared to bigger ski resorts, there are no huge queues for the ski lifts. And from Oz you can access the whole of the Grandes Rousses ski area.
We would love to go there in the summer too.
One tip for driving there, or back to the airport, on Saturdays (main changeover day) - to avoid the huge traffic jam on the N85 from the motorway, take the Eybens to Vizille route.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Responded 2 Apr 2013
Hello! We are very pleased that you were happy with the standard of service we provided. We look forward to you coming back for your next skiing holiday! Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
visiteur_12345 wrote a review Aug 2012
Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Residence le Chalet des Neiges for our ski holidays last winter.

The room was very nice, well decorated, everything you need in the kitchen. Great view from the balcony. Balconies them selves are very big.
You can ski from the door of the residence.
There is also a swimming pool, and a sauna, which is good after ski. However it seems that swimming pool is cleaned only at the beginning of the week, it becomes a bit dirty in the end of your stay.

In general, I think it is a very nice place for quite holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathrin S, Responsable commercial at Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Responded 7 Aug 2012
Hello and thanks for your comment. Oz en Oisans is indeed a lovely resort and we are very proud of our Chalet des Neiges there. Just to clarify, the swimming pool is cleaned every morning, but on Saturday it is true that we proceed to a very precise cleaning because there are no clients waiting for the swimming pool to open on Saturday morning. Open to see you soon in Oz en Oisans
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from chneiges
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for the interest you have shown in our Residence Chalet des Neiges of Oz en Oisans****. Further to your question, we are pleased to inform you that, in most cases, we get good snow conditions during the second half of December. Should you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Yours sincerely, Chalet des Neiges' team
Didier G asked a question July 2020
Tours, France47 contributions25 helpful votes
bonjour, où se trouve le parking couvert est ce celui du roubier?
Phil P asked a question Nov 2015
Caen, France1 contribution
Bonjour, possédez vous une salle de sport avec tapis de course ? Cordialement
Roy S wrote a tip June 2023
9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"very nice place to stay for us as Alpe Duzes members "
Read full review
Catherine P wrote a tip Mar 2023
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid french school holidays it gets very busy on the slopes "
Read full review
Mark N wrote a tip Dec 2018
Broxbourne, United Kingdom425 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"there are good views from most flats, they all face the forest"
Read full review
CoxieandBaggy wrote a tip Mar 2017
Isle of Man, United Kingdom864 contributions197 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book with private owners and get a room on the top floor as early risers above you make a lot of noise."
Read full review
SCdeJonge wrote a tip Mar 2014
Haarlem, The Netherlands20 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in apartment A-9 with 7 persons. 10 persons fits without a problem."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oz en Oisans area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$191 - AU$732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence le chalet des neiges hotel oz en oisans
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesIsereOz en Oisans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE LE CHALET DES NEIGES (AU$191) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Oz en Oisans, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Which popular attractions are close to Residence le Chalet des Neiges?
Nearby attractions include Alpe d'Huez (6.2 km), Eglise Notre-Dame-des-Neiges (4.3 km), and Grotte De Glace (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence le Chalet des Neiges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and free internet access.
Is parking available at Residence le Chalet des Neiges?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence le Chalet des Neiges?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Crémaillère L'Alpe d'Huez, L'empreinte, and Le Génépi L’alpe D'huez.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence le Chalet des Neiges?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Residence le Chalet des Neiges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence le Chalet des Neiges have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Oz en Oisans HotelsOz en Oisans Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Oz en OisansHotels near Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars