We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Lingayoni

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalet Lingayoni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Lingayoni
 Click to rate
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We received excellent service, very friendly and informative prior to going out, plus once in resort the chalet/apartment was perfect, really nice inside, the hosts were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food excellent and general set up really suited us as a family. Thank you for a lovely week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaECS
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for your lovely message and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed a great stay in Chalet Lingayoni. Your review defines the best what we want you to experience while on holidays with Small Wonders; Do not hesitate to contact us for your next (winter or summer) holidays ! Kind regards, Alice

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Brilliant holiday. Chalet was perfect. Amazing food (including creative and tasty alternatives for special dietary requirements) provided by Yianna. Service was very friendly from Gerry and Guilliam, both having a good sense of humour. Shuttle service in the minibus to and from Oz Station for the ski lifts - this takes approx 10 minutes and was offered between 8-10am and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel C
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Great to read you had a nice time in Chalet Lingayoni. Thanks Rachel for sharing your opinion, our Small Wonders team is delighted to read your feed-back. In regards to the ski shop, there is a way to avoid going up hill. Indeed, you can ski down to the resort on the side where the shop is from the Alpette...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Superb chalet. Lovely and clean. Gerry, Ylanna and cover host, Guillian the loveliest people. Friendly and professional, catered to all our needs. Free bus service available as well as the regular leave off and pick ups available from Gerry and Guillian. For me personally they made a holiday that could have been horrible ( both children needed medical treatment) ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathryn J
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn, thank you for your comment and we are glad to hear that our attentive team participated to make your holidays a success. I hope your children are both doing very well now. We hope to see you again some time in one of our Small Wonders chalets. Kind regards, Alice

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the chalet hosts for their friendliness, service and great food. Nothing was a problem and helped tremendously with an emergency hospital and dentist visit. Would visit again and hope for more snow ❄️

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melanie C
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, thank you very much for your message. We are pleased that you had a great holiday in Chalet Lingayoni and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Small Wonders chalets. Hopefully, no emergency visit to any medical center next time..! Kind regards, Alice

Reviewed 25 January 2017

The room was perfect, really welcoming and kinda typical. Great service, Jerry and Guillaume will look to help you out enjoy your holiday, Yana is an incredible chef. The breakfast was complete and the 3 services diners were always so different and so exquis... We could not expect more for this relaxing week. Our heads were only focus on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sebastien H
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Sébastien, MERCI ! Thank you very much for your lovely comments and for your enthusiasm describing your holidays in the apartment Les Rousses with Small Wonders. We are glad to read you loved the staff and food and hope to welcome you again soon... Kind regards, Alice

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Have just returned from a week in the chalet as part of a large group (5 families/21 people) and overall the chalet didn't work well for us. On the plus side the chalet itself was charming and the food (particularly for the adults) was excellent. However, we found the set up didn't work well for large family groups as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FW1979
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your feed-back. We are very sorry you got some disappointments during your stay. Especially to hear that the staff wasn't very friendly was quite a surprise for them since you personally came to the kitchen as well as other members of your group at the end of your stay to compliment the whole team. For...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This Chalet is very nice and cleanly. The site is perfect for the hike. Thank you natalia for your nice ideas for places to go and your kindness. We had a great time in Oz and we will come another time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letizia D
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feed-back about the chalet and for pointing out the kindness of Natalia. We hope you think of us for a winter holidays maybe, the chalet is also wonderful under the snow ! Kindest regards, Alice

Frederikssund
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great surroundings, rustique chalet, lots of charm, lots of soul, friendly staff these are some of the keywords to this place. But with hard uncomfortable beds, no ventilation a broken coffeemaker, it's difficult to rate it like a hotel. It's a great offspring to some great bike routes, close to mt Glandon, and 20 km to the Alpe d'huez climb....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duus-DK
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The apartment and main chalet are stunning. The parking is immediately outside, the mountain views are spectacular, and Robert and Annie were the perfect hosts - the evening meal they provided (when I arrived late..!) was amazing. For cycling, its perfectly located for climbing Alpe D'Huez or Col Du Glandon. I'll definitely be returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwan E
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Following a trusted recommendation from two Alpe d'Huez/Oz mountain guides to stay in chalet Lingayoni (some 11 months prior to booking!) our expectations were exceeded tenfold. From the easy parking right outside the chalet to the friendly welcome by the chalet hosts, we were delighted to have been upgraded to stay in the prestigious 'Loft' apartment for the week. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyElliott
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, It is such a pleasure to read your comment. This is the exact picture of what we want you to experience while staying with us in one of our Small Wonders chalets. Of course, this is only made possible thanks to the great location of chalet Lingayoni but mostly thanks to the wonderful team of hosts who made...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oz en Oisans
64.8 km away
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
#1 of 3 in Oz en Oisans
76 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel  Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
265 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#4 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#10 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
111 reviews
9.6 km away
Auberge de la Foret
Auberge de la Foret
#2 of 3 in Auris
27 reviews
1.6 km away
Chalet Solneige
Chalet Solneige
#1 of 5 in Vaujany
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional Oisans farmhouse in a stunning mountain setting, this is a catered chalet that bewitches you with rustic charm and authenticity. Thankfully the old house has not been too tarted up - it is not a chichi place pretending to be a farmhouse, it is a farmhouse. Lingayoni is a joy and proves that design can introduce a sense of calm, an atmosphere of peace and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Lingayoni

Address: le Bessay, 38114 Oz en Oisans, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Oz en Oisans
Price Range: $149 - $831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Lingayoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Lingayoni staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All apartments are lovely and have their own unique features.”
 of 5 bubbles rachelcU49XY, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Specify the number of room you expect and the number of person coming to receive the best match. We were really happy about our.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The loft rooms are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles FW1979, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in Belledone. It is spacious. With the bedrooms on the top floor so when waking-up, you have a wonderful view.”
  • Great view
 of 5 bubbles hannekedevriend, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The loft is wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles Pieeter, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5