We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Potato Head Suites & Studios

Jl. Petitenget No 51B Kabupaten Badun, Kuta Utara, Kerobokan Kelod 80361 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2006)
Room & Suite (410)
Dining (154)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 63 hotels in Kerobokan Kelod
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
World's 50 Best Hotels A solid night of sleep is the key to a high-performing potato head. Awaken your creative powers by sleeping in one of two buildings at the Desa. Potato Head Suites: Ancient craftsmanship. Modern aesthetics. Potato Head Studios: Progressive design. Future living.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
1089Reviews14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 972
  • 82
  • 17
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kartika A wrote a review 15 Feb
3 contributions
+1
The best hotel stay we have ever experienced. Desa Potato has a really unique design, a combination of Balinese traditional culture and a more futuristic style. We stayed at Desa Studio, our room smells nice, they gave us complimentary cocholate and cookies. Everything is made to be sustainable. They provide sunscreen and aloe vera in a refillable cups. Breakfast was amazing. We can have breakfast by the beach, it’s ala carte style but we can order as much as we want. The food are all delicious! You can get a choice of Indonesian breakfast or International breakfast. We were served by Hendra at the breakfast and pool area. He is really helpfull and hospitable, made us feel really welcomed. On the second day, my husband was sick and we were helped by Irene , she got him complimentary warm broth and she really cared about his wellbeing. Overall it was a really pleasant stay. We will definitely come back again. Thank you Desa Potato Head!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 258Kartikaa, thank you for staying with us at the Desa and for your lovely review. We appreciate for taking your time to let us know what made your stay an amazing one. We are happy to hear that our team Hendra and Irena have made you feel really welcomed especially when your husband was a bit unwell. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne Rowena C wrote a review 11 Feb
1 contribution
+1
Overall feeling is excellent! The food, the amenities (convenience of a nearby restroom) and the concept of the hotel❤️ (saving the earth)…healthy breakfast with lots of fruits, juices, kombucha, sourdough bread not forgetting your coffee. Room design: love the bedroom concept with well placed plug points for phones and accessories, the light switches for lazy bum like me😂😂. Overall staff like Juni @ reception was helpful, courtesy and friendliness from porter to reception to restaurant to housekeeping… Room for improvement in certain areas, like 1) water was not served to every guests, 2) how about the C port for (iPhone users), 3) stronger insect repellent or place plenty of insect repellent around reception area 4) can have a cutlery holder with a cover instead🥰
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Need to book your place in advance at the beach club
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 1 week ago
Dear anner0wenac, thank you for staying with us at Desa Potato Head and for letting us know what made your stay an amazing one. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, the facilities and the service from our family members, especially Juni at Front Office. We also appreciate your feedback for our improvement. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts; your input is crucial to our commitment to continuous improvement. That being said, we hope to welcome you back. Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary S wrote a review 4 Feb
1 contribution
One of the best stays I’ve ever had and I’ve traveled around the world! Completely blew me away. I’ve stayed in multiple Four Seasons, Rosewoods, and Belmond hotels. The service and care at Potato Head is up there! The people are so kind and thoughtful, and the food is fantastic. I seriously can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MaryNYMRS, thank you for staying with us and for your lovely compliment. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at the Desa. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in this part of the world again. Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mohamad I wrote a review 2 Feb
1 contribution
This is the umpteenth time i came to this place, and as usual everything was great. Even when we went to Klymax, absolutely stunning club! The music, the interior, and even the staff was top notch! Cheers for the team, you guys are doing great as always!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 932mohamadi, thank you for staying with us and for your kind comment. We are happy to read that you had the chance to experience Klymax. We hope you had an amazing trip and see you again on your next one. Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CaniMiR wrote a review 2 Feb
4 contributions
Staff, architecture, sessions, breakfast, atmosphere, quality, kindness, arrangements, view, facilities, frontdesk, A to Z Amazing 10/10 ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sue M wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The Potato Head is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. The staff are super friendly and helpful, they even retrieved a bag from the airport we forgot on the airplane. The food is outstanding and I love that they recycle basically everything. Hendra on the wait staff is excellent so is Fyre. We will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast is included with the price and it’s fantastic!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear suemP6237WK, thank you for staying with us and for recognizing some of our family members by name for their outstanding service. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience. Hendra, Fysh and the rest of the team would be delighted to welcome you back. Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
xiesunsun wrote a review Jan 2024
China1 contribution
I stayed here for 2 days and the first time I came here I was quite amazed by the service and facilities here. First I had breakfast with my partner and sat on the bed and I was treated to delicious food and drinks. The service is very good and very friendly. I met the female waiter here and she was very good at explaining the menu here. my husband doesn't understand English. he understands and translates Chinese via translate. her name is "ina" if you meet ina. you will be very happy and will be made to laugh. The rooms are by far the best among all hotels. I will go back with kids next year. Thank you Potato Head.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nomad02359997645, thank you for staying with us and for recognizing one of our family members by name. Happy to read that you met Ina during breakfast time. We hope you had an amazing experience in the Desa. We hope to welcome you back. Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lusiana wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions
very nice and also the sunset view was very good, we also served by Kak sri who’s very humble and helpful 🙏🏻also the fries is one of my favorite, i bet you gonna love the sunset view, so just go here near the sunset time , 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Hilusiana, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Potato Head. We really appreciate your kind review. Sri and the rest of the team can't wait to have you back here soon! Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NadsHaskell wrote a review Jan 2024
Da Nang, Vietnam8 contributions1 helpful vote
Very thoughtful details, friendly staff, great food, lots of classes and activities to attend, comfortable rooms and great location. Loved there were so many different dining options. Love that for a big establishment they are trying to responsible for plastic waste.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear NadsHaskell, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Desa Potato Head. We really appreciate your kind review. We hope you had the chance to join one of these amazing activities at the Desa. We can't wait to have you back here soon! Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Deb wrote a review Jan 2024
Gladesville, Australia14 contributions17 helpful votes
This Desa is outstanding. The quality of the rooms is second to none and the vibe is a relaxed one. The business is a sustainable one and guests are supplied with a metal water bottle each and a reusable recycled bag to use during their stay and to take home with them. The water bottles are refilled for free whenever you want. We had the biggest bathtub either of us had ever seen and it was wooden! Guests are supplied with free bath salts, sunscreen, aftersun care, insect repellent, and reusable cutlery to use during their stay. A bartender came to our room to make us a welcome cocktail using the fully equipped bar inside our room. The bed was so comfortable as were the pillows. The turn-down service was lovely as were the daily sweet treats that appeared every afternoon at turn-down time. Guests are supplied with a kimino and sustainable slippers. The mini bar was free once during our stay but the delicious cookies were refilled daily as were the 3 bottles of mineral water. The breakfast went from 7 to 11 am and you can sit by the pool and have breakfast as long as you like in that period. We had free access to Potato Head Beach Club but decided not to use it as we wanted a more relaxed chilled visit. There is a shuttle to take you to the end of the long driveway so you can visit the surrounding area. We had an Ocean View Studio (room 108) and the views were stunning. Chilling on the balcony in the hammock was a real treat. We loved our stay and would most definitely recommend it to anybody after a chilled, beautiful stress free holiday break with amazing sunset views.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Puri, General Manager at Potato Head Suites & Studios
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 871debm, thank you for staying with us in Potato Head and for letting us know what made your experience an amazing one. We are delighted to read that the breakfast, the specially curated room amenities and the service from our family members were the highlights of your stay. We can not wait to welcome you back on your next occasion. Regards, Manish Puri Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kerobokan Kelod area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$324 - AU$454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaKerobokan Kelod
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POTATO HEAD SUITES & STUDIOS: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Kerobokan Kelod, Indonesia) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Potato Head Suites & Studios
Which popular attractions are close to Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Nearby attractions include Tilo Kids Club (0.4 km), Petitenget Beach (0.4 km), and John Hardy Boutique & Gallery at Seminyak (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grumpy Butcher, Fire, and Starfish Bloo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Potato Head Suites & Studios have airport transportation?
Yes, Potato Head Suites & Studios offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Potato Head Suites & Studios?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Potato Head Suites & Studios?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (6.9 km).