We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

42 David Low Way, Diddillibah, Queensland 4559 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Diddillibah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just a hop, skip and jump from the Maroochydore CBD, and situated on the pristine banks of the stunning Maroochy River, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre provides the ideal Sunshine Coast location for your next group accommodation camp, retreat, church group, corporate team building or youth camp. Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre can offer an extensive range of fun, inclusive and memorable activities for your group or simply provide the perfect river front back drop for relaxing and connecting. We can tailor an exciting itinerary around your group needs, whatever they be! COMFORT: Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Cenrer offers 64 comfortable twin or double rooms each with private bathrooms. All rooms have air-conditioning and a ceiling fan. Our rooms offer a balcony or veranda and outdoor furniture so your group can fully enjoy their stay on the pristine waterfront. FACILITIES: Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offers a large 180 seat, air-conditioned function room perfect for all indoor activities. We also have a state of the art commercial kitchen and a professional cook to take care of all your catering needs. We also have bus parking available on site. Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offer great value for money group accommodation, with all the facilities you need available right here in the one location.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Fishing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
29Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Michelle B wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
We had a group booking for an event well in advance with many confirmations and even a face to face booking to be now told a few weeks out it’s been double booked with a regular group of 50 school kids. Plenty of us that were booked have all be financially disadvantaged due to this cancellation! Be aware if you are thinking of using this venue you might want to rethink it…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Catster wrote a review Oct 2022
Brisbane, Australia22 contributions3 helpful votes
This venue is perfect for our requirements and I believe it’s the 5th time Redland Rhapsody Chorus have held our music retreat here. This year we had nearly 50 of us stay and it all went perfectly without a hitch. The staff are very accommodating and the food packages really well done. It’s difficult to find a venue for a reasonable price that can accommodate this many people, without us having to climb into bunk beds in a dormitory situation, with shared showers. (A real plus!) It’s a beautiful location and we look forward to our retreat s each year. We’ll be back in 2023.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Catster wrote a review Mar 2021
Brisbane, Australia22 contributions3 helpful votes
This was Redland Rhapsody Chorus third visit to Maroochy Waterfront for our retreat. As always, the views are beautiful to gaze at while we sing. The staff are friendly and very accommodating and the meals excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Catster63, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review. We certainly appreciate that bringing your music retreat to us for the 3rd time, we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christopher I wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Last week we brought our group of Year 6 students to Maroochy Waterfront for a Leadership Camp. From the moment we arrived the venue had all of our staff and students feeling very relaxed and peaceful. The grounds were wonderful from the gardens to the breathtaking view of the waterfront that we were fortunate to wake up each morning looking at. The facilities were fantastic and catered for our group perfectly, including the use of the hall for a prayer space during our evening liturgy. Students and staff alike were amazed by the cabins, especially the private en suites and individual air conditioning systems to ensure a comfortable sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi christopheri324, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review. We certainly appreciate you bringing your Year 6 School Camp to Maroochy Waterfront, we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful kids, they are a real credit to the school, the teachers, their parents and of course themselves. We can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carl550 wrote a review Dec 2020
Gold Coast, Australia37 contributions23 helpful votes
Who puts a kettle in a room with no cuppa making sachets, sugar and milk with it? This place! Very poor! No toiletries, one towel for 4 days and a very uncomfortable and small bed. We were told rooms were selling fast, we check in and next to no one else there - not impressed and will not be back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Carl550, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business. Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brett E wrote a review Aug 2020
Ipswich, Australia2 contributions
A big thanks to all staff at Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference centre , had a wonderful time, food was just fantastic and so much. Can't wait to return was great value. All our clients at Palmville Group Homes want to come back every year now.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Brett, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, it was very kind of you. We certainly appreciate you bringing all your lovely clients and staff at Palmville Group Homes to Maroochy Waterfront Camp! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Taotao T wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The women had a great time! Facilities was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Food were nutritious and delicious, we were allowed to go back for second serves😊. To top it off, staffs were friendly and accommodating to our groups needs. Thank you Stephanie for making our experience a positive and memorable one. We will definitely come back 👍. Thanks. Tao
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Tao, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, it was very kind of you. We are so glad that you choose to host your S.A.L.T Women Ministry Retreat with us! It was an absolute please to host all of your lovely guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter wrote a review Sept 2019
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
We booked 2x 2 bedroom rooms at the same time for our family, yet the rooms were miles apart. Staff were reluctant to help resolve. The rooms are very outdated, mould on the bathroom sealing and every tap in the bathroom dropped water all night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi petereE385DS, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business. Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marlin888 wrote a review Aug 2019
Brisbane, Australia23 contributions12 helpful votes
Walked into our room which measured approx 4 meters x 4 meters with no cupboards, no kettle, looks like a vary cheap motel room. Over painted wall sockets, cracked walls and paint work. mold and broken fittings. sliding toilet door kept opening by itself and has no lock. Beds were very uncomfortable... The place is very run down in our opinion. Flashback to the 80's or perhaps just our sections of rooms were like this. I cannot comment on other rooms. On a positive note.......the staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and get a better room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Marlin888, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business. Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
michelle.author wrote a review May 2019
Brisbane, Australia126 contributions64 helpful votes
I attended the Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre as a guest speaker for a weekend writing retreat. I had a little trouble finding it and as it was Sunday, there was no one on reception to direct me to the conference. But the venue was lovely, simple but functional.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had a little trouble finding us, but we sure are glad you were able to in the end! Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Diddillibah area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$140 - AU$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastDiddillibah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAROOCHY WATERFRONT CAMP & CONFERENCE CENTRE (AU$140): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Diddillibah) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore Beach (5.4 km), Wildlife HQ Zoo (6.7 km), and Buderim Forest Park (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Venezia Restaurant, Pum's Kitchen, and Red Sea Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre have airport transportation?
Yes, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (6.1 km).
Is Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.