We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
687 Petrie Creek Rd, Diddillibah, Queensland 4559 Australia
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!High Tea Package
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (403)
Room & Suite (101)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 20/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Updated 20/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Diddillibah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Lazy river
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Adults only
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Romantic Short Getaway
626Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 619
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Di B wrote a review 18 June
27 contributions4 helpful votes
Bli Bli House is oozing with charm. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with authentic friendly hospitality. Meryl greeted us personally, checked us in and showed us around. She is the sweetest. The rooms are gorgeous, super comfortable, and so luxurious with high quality furniture. Every tiny detail has been thought through: provided snacks and sneaky treats, to bath salts and all toiletries. It’s easy to just spend all your time in the room, relaxing in the deep spa tub or watching the sunset from the private balcony, hanging out on the super comfy couch by the fire or in the super comfy bed. Breakfast was first class and absolutely delicious too. Highly recommend this place and will definitely be back for more luxurious time out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The whole place was booked out when we were there but we hardly even saw anyone else. It feels so...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Danny M wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane Region, Australia5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed at. Victorian elegance and charm at its best. Ambient & spacious bedroom and bathroom with private balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped grounds & river. Plush hallways and other cosy sitting areas provide many options to relax and relish the experience whilst enjoying the coffee, tea, pastries and fudge supplied in abundance. The included breakfast was scrumptious, ample and served with class. Phil and Merryl were the consummate hosts and couldn't have done more to make our stay so enjoyable. We can't recommend Bli Bli House enough and will definitely stay for longer next time!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Hi Danny, Thank you so much for taking the time to put this review together. We feel so honoured with all the wonderful things you have said about Bli Bli House. Our greatest joy is to know that you had an amazing stay which makes all our hard work worthwhile. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you in the future sometime. kind regards Phil and Merryl
Read more
UBhardwaj wrote a review 10 June
London, UK27 contributions17 helpful votes
My husband and I took his elderly parents to Bli Bli House for 3 nights and we loved our stay. The property is elegantly decorated and the rooms are sumptuous and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and the free cakes were much too tempting to resist! But the best thing was the incredibly friendly welcome we got from Phil and Merryl who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The rooms at the back facing the river have nicer views and are quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely have you both as well as your parents for a 3 day stay. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your time with us. It was lovely getting to know you all a little. We would love to have you stay again sometime in the future. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
Amanda H wrote a review 1 June
1 contribution
I came to Bli Bli house without expectations or ideals around how my stay would manifest. Magic miracles arose from this mindset. Bli Bli house is beautifully positioned on Petrie Creek amid a gorgeous block of land. The furniture is all from the time period my heart craves the most and I could feel the antique energy embrace my soul as my core essence soaked up the ecstatic memory vibrations of past guests. Meryll wheeling the sweets trolley past me, full of cakes, lollies, bikkies and brownies, felt like I had stepped into the world of Harry Potter's train to Hogwarts. The Kengsington Suite, in which I stayed, was swoonworthy, complete with thick fluffy robes, a princess style 4 poster bed and a claw foot tub which I soaked in for hours. The added extras seemed unending and I was overwhelmed by the generosity of gifts that came with the stay. The most amazing being a world class breakfast..those scrambled eggs...mmmm. I am truly grateful I synchronistically stumbled on Bli Bli House when I was needing this kind of nurturing. The world felt...not as bad anymore after my stay. I wish I could have stayed longer and next time I just may take myself up on the possibility. Thank you Merryll and Phil. You are truly unique and giving souls!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for your review and thank you for the magnificent things you wrote. . It was lovely to have you stay with us and to heart a little of your story. All the best with your music and your love of the country. It would be a blessing to see you again some time. Kindest regards Phil and Merryl
Read more
Linda P wrote a review May 2022
Brisbane Region, Australia11 contributions
We stayed for a couple of nights and didn’t want to leave. Beautiful house and grounds, the best hosts, the breakfast brought to your room on a trolley was amazing. The little touches like free snacks, chocolates and tea and coffee in your room and the trolley of help yourself to as many yummy cakes and lollies as you can eat in the lounge is irresistible. We can absolutely recommend staying here and we will definitely be back. Treat yourself to an amazing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the kind things you have said about Bli Bli House. It is always wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Take care, Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
Opa1942 wrote a review May 2022
Karalee, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
If you want to step back in time then Bli Bli House is the perfect stay as we found out. Our hosts have an eye to please their guests in their idyllic setting on the banks of Petrie creek. Despite the wet weather we had no real reason to leave our comfortable surrounds and enjoyed time looking at the views from our own private veranda. A great range to chose from on the breakfast menu which was delivered to our room each morning. The touching surprise was the silver plate with two forks, sliced strawberries, dipping chocolate sauce and two red heart chocolates waiting on our arrival back from dinner. The only disappointment was it didn't happen the second night when we were so looking forward to this special treat. A memorable stay for our 47th anniversary surrounded by delightful décor that certainly added charm and elegance. Worthy of giving this accommodation 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Karalee, Thank you for your wonderful review. It sounds as though you had a wonderful stay with us at Bli Bli House. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of what we had to offer even though it was raining. We have been here for 8 years and still love sitting on the veranda and enjoying the view. It was lovely getting to know you a little during your stay with us. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
Nick M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Our stay was nothing but perfect! Absolutely stunning decor, views over the river and the food was unsurpassed when it comes to B&B’s!! If you want a quiet, luxurious night away with decedent food - this is the place!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks Nick for your wonderful review. Its so great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly have put a lot of work into our decor over the years. It's great to hear that you appreciate it! Thank you. We hope to see you again some time. kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
Kim M wrote a review Mar 2022
Helensvale, Australia25 contributions58 helpful votes
Wow! Wo only needed an overnight stay and Bli Bli house looked good online . WOW! What a surprise, this was the best part of our holiday. The Victorian house is set on picturesque grounds backing onto the riverbank, so relaxing. Elegantly furnished guest lounge with complimentary cakes and sweets and a chess set (we had a couple of games) Upstairs was the games room with old world charm and even a mini grand piano at the entrance of the house. The suite was beautifully furnished with a large four poster bed with the softest sheets, a kitchenette and even a fireplace The host’s Phil and Merryl were very welcoming and the house was luxurious and extremely clean. The special little treats and delicious cooked breakfast was brought to us on a silver trolley which made us feel like VIP’s. We have stayed in many B&B’s and hotels around the world and this would have to have been the most beautiful. We absolutely love Bli Bli house and will be back, to be spoilt once again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Kim, It certainly was special to have you stay with us. We are blown away with your kind review. Nothing touches us more than to know that our guests have really enjoyed their time with us. Thanks for noticing the little things. We trust that you are going well and that you will be able to visit us again some time. Kind regards Phil and Merryl
Read more
CGCarlaJG wrote a review Mar 2022
Brisbane, Australia102 contributions22 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Bli Bli house for one night in the Regency Suite with the romance package. We were greeted at the front door by Merryl who was warm and friendly. We were given a tour of the retreat before being shown to our luxurious suite. We loved that we could roam around the house and enjoy the sweet trolley, coffee/tea and the pool room. We didn't have time to use the media room/home theatre but will use it next time. Our suite was absolutely beautiful! It was opulent and regal with a four post bed, double sofa, small kitchenette, slippers and robes, ensuite with double spa bath and separate shower and french doors that led onto our own private balcony with beautiful views. We enjoyed a bottle of champagne and strawberries before settling in for the night. The bed was very very comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. We handed in our breakfast choices the night before and received a text message in the morning to inform us that our breakfast trolley was ready and outside our door. The breakfast was beautifully prepared and very well cooked. We enjoyed a hot breakfast with fresh coffee and pastries. The only thing we regretted was only staying one night. We will definitely be back! Thank you to the hosts for a beautiful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Carla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so pleased that you had a delightful experience. Its so lovely to hear that you noticed and enjoyed the special things we had prepared for you and our guests. Great to hear you are coming back! It will be great to see you again in the future. Kind regards Phil and Meryl
Read more
Freedom65119004224 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Bli Bli House is perfectly placed between the beach and the hinterland but that is not what makes it so special. It’s is the little things provided by the hosts that make it a must. Strawberries and chocolate on arrival, a complimentary lolly and cake stand with tea and ground coffee, a cooked to order breakfast and more. The room with a four-poster bed as the focus was beautiful as was the entire house - tastefully decorated throughout and positioned on the riverbank. Nothing more could be asked. We will go again and already have recommended it highly to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was lovely to have you stay with us at Bli Bli House. We really appreciate that you have noticed all the little extras we have provided for you. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 149 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastDiddillibah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore Beach (6.9 km), Wildlife HQ Zoo (6.0 km), and Buderim Forest Park (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marrakech, Pum's Kitchen, and Orleans Restaurant and Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (6.6 km).