We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl Lake Leisure Park

46 reviews
Save
Shobdon HR6 9NQ, England
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“holiday home”(5 reviews)
“bowling green”(4 reviews)
“excellent site”(3 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
Breakfast included
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)Write a Review
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
28
9
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
9
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday homebowling greenexcellent sitetouring areatouring caravanonsite restaurantdog walkingzip wirelovely parkroad noiseleisure parklovely weekendreception staffon arrivalstaticpitchestench
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We booked this site - purely for the fishing, as we have been before and the fishing was excellent previously. Checked their own website prior to going - there was nothing to suggest it wasn't as great as before. HOWEVER, very disappointed. After our 3...More

Thank Christine J
Response from Bestparks, Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure ParkResponded 28 November 2017

Hello Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Pearl Lake. I would like to apologise for our delayed response. We did not have a review notification from TA, and we have failed to pick up on your post until recently....More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely park beautifully maintained .Static park area very nice .The food in restaurant was good value ,and the bar had cask ales.we had a leisurely walk to local well stocked shop. Reception staff at park were incredibly helpful , safe quiet environment, a little road...More

Thank Karen G
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We took our grandchildren for a weeks stay at Pearl Lake Leisure Park. On arrival staff were friendly and we soon were shown our touring pitch, grass area was a bit rough but it is well into the season, hook up facilities first class all...More

Thank Bigal321
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is a beautiful static site, as for the touring site very dissappointed. The awning & windbreak belonging to the caravan next to us was about 4ft away from our motor home. ( Could quite easily have joined in there conversation). We arrived on the...More

1  Thank Kate M
Response from Bestparks, Public Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure ParkResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Kate, We're really sorry that your visit didn't live up to your expectations. If only we have known more at the time we could have tried to remedy some of the issues or offered an alternative location, Rockbridge and Arrow Bank are only a...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My husband & I,have just returned from the above,after spending 4nights there.We owned one on the sight well over 20yrs ago.We went down to relive memories & to see how the site may have changed.We weren't disappointed. The caravan we hired was lovely.There was everything...More

Thank Patricia B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynne B
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Bestparks | Property representative |
Hi Lynne, Our apologies here, we have only just picked up this message. Please can you clarify if you would like the price for a holiday home to let, or for a price to buy. Many thanks Rob.
0
Votes
Kim S
20 July 2015|
Answer
Response from lmill | Reviewed this property |
Hi I'm not aware that you can. Lesley
0
Votes
Room Tips
"a small touring are as site is mainly statics, pitch No 1 appears to be the biggest hard standing."
Read review
"All excellent at keepers cottage"
Read review
"This is a site which has a lot of privately owned static caravans and a site for tourers as well"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing