We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,308: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will stay in riu next week on 12/17/16. I've been contacted the guest service through emails so many times to ask about information how to get to Riu from airport with two small kids but no one have replied me. And if they offer a pay transportation from and to airport , but no response. I don't know how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhdt06
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

In early November we travelled with another couple to the French side of the island. The airport is on the Netherland side so a 40 minute bus ride to our resort brought you through some of the towns and scenes. We had rooms facing the boat harbour which was quiet at this time of year with beautiful boats. Unfortunately we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Murray B
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with my family in Riu Palace for 9 days and it was the best vacation I ever had. The resort is located on private property with a beautiful view of the mountains. Not to mention, the beach was breathtaking and not far from the suites. All the restaurants were near each other, which made it very convenient and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tatyanaryk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't waste your time. We were there for the last 90 minutes and are now sitting in the buffet dining room because we are starving. We stayed through the whole agonizing meal, but other tables up and left. The service was so poor, which is unfortunate because we have experienced great service at the resort otherwise. The waitstaff are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Immiav
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. We regret to read you did not enjoy the dining experience at the Krystal restaurant. We do hope you will understand that it is difficult for us to comment on individual tastes or opinions, when the majority of customers do appear to be satisfied...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Property's buildings and grounds are in need of major repairs. The swimming pool was out of order for two days. The buffet was out of eggs one morning and out of cream for coffee for three days. Expect to be eaten alive by mosquitos, bugs and insects that are everywhere. The only good thing going for this hotel is the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank XoinX
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve...

despo2007
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a really relaxing vacation. The staff, beach, views, pool all make this resort a great stay. This was our first RIU stay so we can't rate against others. The beach cant be beat. We have been to 19 other Caribbean islands and this beach is among the best. The food was good, you have a choice between buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank despo2007
Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived with a group of 25 Nov 9th - Nov 14, 2016. Had reservations at first because. The resort had no ocean front rooms. Our room faced the marina and we were amazed at the beautiful boats that came by as well as the ones that were docked. The room itself was very clean and the location is very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gammie929
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the resort. The staff was friendly. The buffet was ok but mainly the same stuff every day. Bar tenders were great and drinks were strong. Ice machine didn't work on our floor had to go to bottom floor. Biggest drawback was the formal dining tried three times but never made it in. Came as early as 45 min prior...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve S
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nestled into a small bay at the French side of the island, this hotel was the best I have seen in St. Martin so far, and I went to several places before. Very upscale, the food buffet had such a large variety that even picky eaters would have lots of choices. The decorum was very elegant, so were the guests....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thewoodygirls
Dousman WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Riu at the end of October . I had many reservations after reading all the reviews so I was nervous. Let me put your mind at ease the resort is beautiful the grounds are well kept.The staff is very friendly and always willing to assist you in any needs . Does the resort need a make...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wisandbeyond

2,291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1767)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (446)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (435)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (594)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (486)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Other (67)
Viewed
Marina Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Marcel
1.7 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,660 reviews
7.7 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
9.8 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
11.9 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
10.2 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Hotel The Hotel Riu Palace St. Martin, situated at the beachfront on the Caribbean island of St. Martin, is the perfect place for a dream vacation and it's ready for you to enjoy all the amenities and services RIU offers to its guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Address: BP 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Anse Marcel
Price Range: $486 - $822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace St Martin 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace St Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin Hotel Anse Marcel
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina And Spa St. Martin
Radisson Anse Marcel
Anse Marcel Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riu Palace St Martin staff and other travellers.
303 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (303)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riu Palace St Martin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the west wing”
  • the room
 of 5 bubbles Wisandbeyond, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the middle of the resort and our room was quiet. AC was great. We used the balcony every day!”
 of 5 bubbles dpjj725, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Court view rooms might be the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Q4797HZdavidg, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We upgraded to the Marina Suites. The deck looking at the Marina channel was worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles sas4760, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views especially of the gardens would be on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 1966Sue2014, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay