We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wicked Wee Dump Near the Hump

You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hot bath”(2 reviews)
“breakfast tray”(2 reviews)
“home baking”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot bathbreakfast trayhome bakingstayed hereone nightnew zealandtrampradoxtrackjanicehumpstudio
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

You Must go to this place if you are anywhere near Tuatapere....even if you aren’t near...go....Great place to stay before the Humpridge tramp as it is on the road to the entrance.Our big mistake was to only stay one night and we longingly drove past...More

Thank chris w
Response from HumpTrack, Owner at Wicked Wee Dump Near the HumpResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you Chris for that wonderfull review. Such a pleasure to have you both stay. Hope you enjoyed your adventure on the track. Thank you again to the real trappers. Take care P.Nut and Janice W.W.D

Reviewed 21 January 2018

A great welcome, Host Janice was watching out for us. The self contained cabin is located in the ‘garden’ of her property. Hob, fridge microwave and toaster cafetière and well equipped kitchen. Good size bed. Breakfast tray provided so you can dine at your timetable....More

1  Thank Ironingqueen54
Response from HumpTrack, Owner at Wicked Wee Dump Near the HumpResponded 25 January 2018

By know you will be back home and your holiday to NZ will be just a memory. An extremely nice one I hope. Thank you both for taking the time to write such a nice review. So sorry about the light in the Dump. You...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The Wicked Wee Dump deserves a visit. Attracted to the place initially because of the humour of the name we were not disappointed. A lovely little studio shed set in the garden, close to the house but still private. Nicely appointed with everything 4 or...More

Thank zanite58
Response from HumpTrack, Owner at Wicked Wee Dump Near the HumpResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to write such an amazing review for the Dump. Its so nice to receive such positive feed back . Photos of Lake Hauroko looking like a sheet of glass are very rarely seen , how lucky you were. Once again...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here for just the one night before our Humpridge adventure. We arrived late but Janice was so very welcoming. We had a lovely bath under the stars which was just gorgeous. I cannot rate the breakfast highly enough...freshly stewed apricots, cereals, toast, bread,...More

Thank Catherine H
Response from HumpTrack, Owner at Wicked Wee Dump Near the HumpResponded 16 February 2017

It is recommended not to use names so ill just have to say a very big thank you C&G for writing this awesome review. You know how much we love to have positive feedback, by reading some of the previous reviews. I feel I am...More

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the night before we started the Humpridge Track (the drive to the trailhead from the Wicked Wee Dump is Approx 20/25 minutes). What a lovely little place! A lot of thought has been put into making this chalet really homely & comfortable,...More

Thank missechsinclair
Response from HumpTrack, Owner at Wicked Wee Dump Near the HumpResponded 17 January 2017

That is such a nice review thank you. Also great to read your positive reviews on the Hump Ridge Track and the Last Light Lodge. Drainage all done lol. P.Nut and Janice W.W.D

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tuatapere
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
15 January 2016|
Response from HumpTrack | Property representative |
Sorry Lisa, I have just come across your question. There is a shower in the unit. There are boats but they come with the driver. Sorry again Janice W.W.D.
Room Tips
"There is only one unit so book early as this place gets booked out quickly."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing