We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Ness Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Loch Ness Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Loch Ness Inn
 Click to rate
glasgow scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lucky to get the last room and glad we did. This place is beautiful, large room and lovely bathroom with walk in shower. Good quality bed linen and everything feels like new. Tea/coffee in room too was a bonus. The on site restaurant which doubles as the breakfast room was very busy and the food was terrific. Breakfast was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laiyw
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Scotland and we had a fabulous time. The accommodation was superb and so was the food. Michelle at breakfast was excellent, extremely attentive and gave us some great tips for places to go. Would definitely return. Thank you to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjbeddoe
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had reserved a room for 1 night (April 18th) and, the day before, had a terrible car accident nearby. My passenger and I were both taken to the ER and she nearly lost a limb. She had surgery on April 18th in Inverness. From her hospital room I cancelled the Loch Ness Inn reservation online about 18(?) hours before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunset0415
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful little inn and pub with comfortable accommodations and delicious food along with lots of local flavor. Great for an overnight stay. Located close to beautiful Loch Ness. The full Scottish breakfast was a great start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
lochnessinn, General Manager at Loch Ness Inn, responded to this review

Dear George B, Many thanks for taking time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the rooms comfortable, food delicious and you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you think of us again should you return to the area. Many thanks Dorothy Green General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Today's special was pan seared scallops, with spinach, cherry tomato,peas, and tatties. Everything was perfect and delicious. My party also enjoyed the fish and chips which I was lucky enough to get to share. The haddock was flaky and battered lightly, and fried to crispy perfection without a hint of being greasy from the first bite to the last. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierhogunn
lochnessinn, General Manager at Loch Ness Inn, responded to this review

Dear pierhogunn Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your meal with us here at the Loch Ness Inn. It is lovely to read your kind words and I have passed this onto the team here who work so hard to deliver the best customer experience. We hope you visit us again! Kind regards Dorothy Green...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends as we travelled through the Highlands and were not disappointed. Convenient location and a short walk to the center of town. On the bus route to Urqhart Castle and other sites in the area. Our room was in the connected "annex" and was quite comfortable. Well appointed and updated and an easy outside covered walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
lochnessinn, General Manager at Loch Ness Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill R Many thanks for your recent review of the Loch Ness Inn following your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found your room to be comfortable, the food very very good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Dorothy Green General Manager

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Enjoyed our stay at this inn,great selection of tea/coffee etc in our room, good food and bar downstairs. Rooms were a bit small, beds were hard and it was quite expensive. Good location near loch ness and divach falls. Wi-Fi was ok in the morning but at peak times was rubbish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy-fin-c
lochnessinn, General Manager at Loch Ness Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andy-fin-c, Many thanks for your recent review following your stay here at the Loch Ness Inn. It was lovely to read your positive comments with regards to the food and bar. I will use your constructive feedback with regards to the rooms and beds to improve our standards going forward. Kind regards Dorothy Green General Manager

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed one night at the Inn at the end of week around the West Coast. It was our final stop. I booked a double room, B&B. When we arrived we were quickly attended to and shown to our room. The room was small, but clean. Bathroom was spacious and clean. It had everything we needed - no frills but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
lochnessinn, General Manager at Loch Ness Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at the Loch Ness Inn. I was delighted that you found us to be friendly and really good value for money. We hope you think of us again when you next visit the area. Kind regards Dorothy Green General Manager

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This wasn't the first time I've been invited to join friends staying in the area for lunch here. My previous experience here had been very poor but i was led to believe it was under new management so i thought i would give it another chance. If my friends hadnt travelled nearly 600 miles to stay in the area and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheila c
lochnessinn, General Manager at Loch Ness Inn, responded to this review

Dear sheila c, Thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Loch Ness Inn. I was disappointed to read that we did not live up to expectations and am surprised to read that you found us lacking in service and food quality. I know that we have many positive responses on this site...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Was told by the host at the highland bear lodge we were staying at that this place is a good place to eat and boy were they not wrong, the staff are friendly always making sure we are okay. We had the the mussels and the tiger prawn starters all I can say is that you can taste the freshness...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hon W
lochnessinn, General Manager at Loch Ness Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hon W Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent dinner with us at the Loch Ness Inn. We are proud of the quality of food and service we offer and I am delighted to read that we delivered. We hope you will be back up from Oxford to visit us real soon! Kind...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.1 km away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
385 reviews
24.0 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,156 reviews
22.9 km away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
726 reviews
7.8 km away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Loch Ness Inn, conveniently located between Drumnadrochit and Urquhart Castle in the village of Lewiston and only 15 miles from Inverness, is set in the heart of the local community where you will meet hikers, tourists and locals in friendly comfortable surroundings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Inn

Address: Lewiston IV63 6UW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Lewiston
Price Range: $164 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Ness Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Ness Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Hotel Lewiston
Loch Ness Inn Lewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 is qiet”
francohennigan, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have a family suite with an interconnecting double, twin and shared shower room.”
Mnemosyne, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Food was lovely.”
B5594GYtraceys, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in ground floor room”
JKN101, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the first floor which was somewhat noisy. I expect a room on the ground floor would be much quieter.”
sw0rdsman, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates