We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,689: English reviews
Umina
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Building was clean, reception staff pleasant & professional. Unfortunately room had not been cleaned properly. It appeared the cleaner was interrupted. Faeces left in toilet! Staff gladly changed our room but it cast a pall over the weekend. Also think they should pay for car parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tearall
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Tearall, I do thank you for taking the time to get in contact with myself to discuss your feedback about your stay with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta. Although we are disappointed that your stay was not satisfactory and definitely not up to the standard that we do pride ourselves on, please be rest assured...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Cleaners should service elevators. We were strongly inconvenienced with elevator times. Parking over priced. Stayed here several times in the past. Stayed for on whole month in 2011. We will not be using this facility again. . .........................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zilla_fsst
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear zilla_fsst, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta. We are disappointed to see that your stay had not met and/or exceeded your expectations. However, we do appreciate all guest feedback as this will be able to assist in development in ensuring that our...

Petersburg, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were here for almost 3 full weeks and were told we were getting one of their better rooms. It was definitely overpriced for the room type and service that we received. The balcony was so tiny you couldn't even sit on it. We were told it was the "quiet" side of the building, but heard nothing but traffic noise...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta. As a guest of our establishment we do appreciate all feedback as this will help us improve and maintain our standards of service that we would like to offer our guests. Please be rest assured that all comments...

Halfway Creek, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very spacious. Laundry in the bathroom. Car parking available at $26, I think this is a daily fee. Central to go where ever you want as in shopping, dining. Access to transport only a 10 minute walk to train station and buses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DotTate
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear DotTate, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parrmatta. It has been a delight to read that your stay has been comfortable and enjoyable. As you did mention we are centrally located in the Parramatta area so there is an abundance of shopping, dining and transportantion options right...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Requested a room on an upper floor, and scored the jackpot with a city view room on the ninth floor. The room was spotless, exceptionally well appointed with a view to die for! Kitchen had everything I needed, the lounge room comfortable, bathroom big and had a wonderful bath. Balcony was private and had good seating. Location is also idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Lindna W, WOW! Such an amazing review. It has been a delight to read that everything about your stay with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta and we do thank you for being able to share this with the Trip Advisor community. It has been a pleasure to know that everything about your suite had exceeded...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Our Friday night stay on Level 10. The building is a couple of blocks away from the buzzing eatery restaurant on Church Street. The apartment has all the facilities with everything you need for longer stay - washing machine & dryer and full size fridge. The king size bed is comfy enough. The secured car parking is an extra cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Victor P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta. In addition, thank you for your amazing review about your stay. It has been a delight to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Being located so central in the Parramatta area there is an abundance of restaurants and cafes...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel was in a great location for where I needed to be for work purposes. There's a great pub less than a block away with good food and a number of cafes surrounding. The hotel is split into different blocks, I was fortunate to have one of the two story terraces which has two bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, 2 balconies...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GF2183
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear GF2183, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It has been a delight to know that you have been able to enjoy our comfortable and spacious suites while being centrally located in the Parramatta CBD. Having a number of cafes...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

As usual everything was spot on. Staff very friendly as they always are and pool was a great treat as normally have not had time to indulge as was on business. Had a great weekend. Love all the Meritons in NSW.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Lois M, WOW! Thank you for the amazing review about your stay with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta during your weekend getaway. We are please to know that everything with your stay was "spot on" from the standard of your room through to the amazing service that our team prides ourselves on. For business or...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very comfortable accommodation with a lovely view. The staff were exceptionally helpful and offered parking for my daughter when she came to collect us. We love staying here and whenever we have a show on at Olympic Park we make sure we book our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Anne H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable whilet attending your show over at Sydney Olympic Park. We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments should this be in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom city view apartment and it was perfect. We held a mini birthday celebration with friends visiting and there was so much space. We were very pleased with what we paid for and service was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammely18
MSAParramatta, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear pammely18, Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted to know that you had been able to enjoy the beautiful views from your 2 bedroom city suite on such a special occasion. We do hope that whether for business or leisure that we are able to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.5 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
753 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#4 of 11 in Parramatta
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
553 reviews
1.5 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.6 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Price Range: $129 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mini suite was FANtastic. So much space, well furnished, cumfy huge bed and great air con. Shower pressure was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteE416, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two Bedroom City Suite guarantees spacious room on a high floor with beautiful views, for only a little extra. Definitely worth the upgrade. ”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwH8701FH, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do a little shop to stock up the fridge! ”
 of 5 bubbles 20SueS20, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor units have a small shaded front yard with outdoor chairs and tables”
 of 5 bubbles GiriSampath, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we did not have a car and on checkout they tried to charge for parking, they also tried to double room charge when rebooking”
 of 5 bubbles 590dominiquej, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5