Mantra Parramatta
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mantra Parramatta

corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150 Australia
Traveller (174)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (122)
Restaurant
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 13 hotels in Parramatta
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, under cover parking charged at $25 per day (subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Social House Dining & Bar. This hotel does not accept cash as a payment method. Credit, debit and prepaid cards are accepted to buy goods and services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Iron
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Sydney Airport
21.2 km
See all flights
Parramatta
3 minSydney Trains
Harris Park
6 minSydney Trains
2,153Reviews4Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 633
  • 810
  • 414
  • 165
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nick G wrote a review July 2023
Bathurst, Australia328 contributions181 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good check-in process and reasonable parking charges for Sydney. However, a lot of roadworks put the front that started early. Location while handy to train station means train noise throughout the day and bight.

Booked a mid-tier 1 bedroom spa suite. Room itself was spacious, newish carpet, well suited for longer stays with mini kitchenette, separate lounge and bedroom, washing machine and dryer. Rooms noise insulation was poor, and trains could be heard running most of the night. Bathroom was in need of an update, with mould around a shower curtain, multiple tiles broken in the shower area, with quite an old shower over spa unit.

Staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
awelch0901 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at one of the largest hotel groups there is an expectation that what is advertised is actualized for the customer. On this occasion the total absence of food and beverage services was a shock requiring me to find other means to access such important services especially after travelling for six hours prior to arrival. Not being up front about the reduction in services prior to booking has left me feeling compromised and uncertain about whether I would use Mantra again. I appreciate the COVID situation and would have been most grateful if I had been provided with information that would have allowed me to plan for the occasion. I appreciate the difficulty the hospitality industry is facing at present especially financially. However, from my perspective honest is the best policy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin wrote a review Aug 2022
Hazelbrook, Australia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean room, great view. Nice pool. Well located in relation to local facilities, shopping, train, etc. There was onsite dining, however the restaurant was closed, so no dinner/bar/room service/breakfast was available during our stay.
Parking was available ONLY AFTER completing check in, paying for parking, and paying an additional $300 deposit, so if you have children in the car, you will want to bring them in right away, there is no quick dash in to get access to parking first.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise1893 wrote a review Feb 2020
Australia6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on a hot day to be told the aircons weren’t really working because of the heat so we had a very interrupted and uncomfortable night sleep. The second day was much cooler and the aircons still weren’t working and we had to ask for a pedestal fan to be brought up which made a slight difference. The day we left was nice and cool in the mid 20° and the aircon still hadn’t kicked in in the room or anywhere else in the building. Most rooms were humid and stuffy because of lack of aircon and you couldn’t wait to leave. Due to the lack of fans/cool air the hotel has a damp/musty smell in the hall ways and in the rooms.
The whole aircon system obviously need a full overhaul otherwise advertising that each room is air conditioned is very misleading to the customer.

The tiles around the pool are dangerously slippery, some grip stickers wouldn’t go amiss.

The beds were fairly comfy, but the bathrooms are old and dated and shower heads could do with replacing.

The reception staff were nice and helpful, we needed more towels, some cups and a pedestal fan and they were able to do this without any trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AbrahamD222, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hi Elise, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review from your stay with us. I would like to unreservedly apologise for the air con issues that severely impacted your stay. We did have some major a/c issues this weekend, however it was resolved as soon as possible. I really hope you made use of he pool and spa area to cool off! We have taken your feedback into your account about the pool area and have since installed anti slip strips in this area. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill252 wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia109 contributions88 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked into the hotel for a weekend which was very hot. At check in they conveniently didn't tell me the aircon in the hotel wasn't working it was a 47c day. Things went downhill from there, the receptionist didn't activate my access card so I couldn't get into my room, another trip to the front desk to activate. Was given the wrong access code for the WiFi, another trip to the front desk, don't bother with the WiFi, it is so slow as to be useless.
Back to my room where I turned down the thermostat, but the aircon was roaring like a waterfall and just blowing hot air.
There was a puddle of water at the bottom of the fridge, the room was so hot the fridge was defrosting, I turned it up and it sounded like a cement mixer with 2 dozen golf balls in it.
Breakfast next morning, my room number wasn't included on the free breakfast list, sorted it out and asked them to make sure everything was OK for the next morning. They didn't, again not on the list, and to top it off I was told that breakfast was finishing at 9.30am (it was 9.10am), after having previously been told it was 10.00am.
I had arranged a late checkout to 12, and at 9.55am housekeeping barged into my room without knocking, thinking I had checked out. A big surprise for both of us.

Went to get my welcome drink at the bar and was told by a surly bartender that I couldn't have a glass of Chardonnay as a welcome drink, only a sav blanc.WHY?

As an Accor platinum member, I have stayed in literally dozens of hotels, this was my first stay at a Mantra since Accor acquired them, it will be my last.
I took up the aircon issue with the management of the hotel, and after many emails got a very tardy and shabby response, the general manager didn't even sign his/her name in the response.
Poorly trained staff, no aircon, and management that doesn't care!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't even consider until the aircon is fixed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AbrahamD222, Manager at Mantra Parramatta
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Good evening, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you did not have the best experience staying with us, for this I truly and unreservedly apologise. If you would like to discuss this over the phone, please feel free to give me a call on 02 9685 1600. Kind Regards Andrew Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sashi P wrote a review Oct 2022
Suva1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were really disappointed at the time we checked into the hotel because the room we booked was not ready. We arrived around 11pm and the boys at reception went to check the room only to come and advise room was not ready for us to move in. Then we were arranged to move into 2 separate rooms and was told one room was free at no charge. I argued to the point that it was not free for us but it was for your convenience because the room originally booked was not ready. To compensate us the male staff who was on duty agreed to provide us a free parking for the 3 nights. He seemed very stressed and frustrated as he only started his shift. The staff also advised that someone will check with us around 9am next morning to advise the original room booked is ready so we could move into that particular room. Unfortunately this also did not happen. We ended up living in both separate rooms throughout our entire stay and the room provided to my elderly father didn't have disability excess. I had to keep checking on him going back and forth his room to my room. I am the carer of my 80 year old father who's disabled with one prosthetic leg hence the reason we booked a room with disability excess. More to that he went without shower during his entire 3 night stay as he could not hop into the shower due to his prosthetic leg. All hotels check out time is 10am and check in 2pm which is meant for cleaners to get the rooms ready. Strange this did not happen at Mantra one of the top classy hotels we chose. Then the bank statement arrives in the mail only to see that Mantra charged us another $40.00 fee. Called them and was advised the parking was never free instead it was $10.00 per day oh what a joke. Paid $662.00 for 3 nights on top of $40.00 they took out of my account for a room we originally booked were never given to us, 80 year old went without shower during his entire stay and I had to keep running to his room to check on him as he was disabled. What a horror at Mantra. Would never recommend to anyone especially if you are looking for someone who's disabled. It's all about money at this place. Please read reviews prior to booking. AMEN.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kdelan473640 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Facilities were all closed - no room service, no restaurant, no Wellness Centre.
Room was extremely clean, but shower nozzle felt like a gurney on my skin.
No cooking implements even though there was a stove.
No extra towels or pillows.
Reception had to do the room service calls and were too busy to deliver in a reasonable time frame. Multiple calls needed and still took 40 mins to arrive.
Bed was not a large double. It was two king singles pushed together.
No mini bar or tea and coffee. Also no water or ice available in fridge, nor a jug to put water in.
It might all seem nit picky, but when you're paying $200+ per night and you're trying to have a relaxing a romantic weekend, all of this dulls the experience. Would not stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abraham Dow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Parramatta
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Parramatta. Disappointing to read of your stay, we have recieved several reviews around the shower heads and will engage the maintenance team for a solution. Business is now picking up and we are increasing our manning across the hotel, apologies for the delays mentioned below. Once again thanks for the feedback. Mantra Parramatta Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hashtraveler2019 wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two rooms, one was the Comfort Suite (which cost more) and the other was the one bedroom apartment. I can honestly say the one bedroom apartment was a lot better. They had 4 set of crockery and cutlery and cups etc and washing machine and dryer. The "Comfort Suite" was certainly not comfortable. The shower leaked all through the bathroom. We were given two sets of towels for three people. One plate, one bowl and one side plate. No pots or pans for the cook top (what is the point?). Our fold out bed was not made and when I questioned this your front desk person "Niko" tried to charge me more. Your prices were very high compared to other hotels with actual beds not a fold out couch. I only booked this due to the location. The night time attendant refused to answer the front desk phone and I had to go down to see him and leave my child alone in the room. It is unacceptable.

I had previously recommended this hotel to work colleagues due to it being close to our main office. I won't be doing this anymore and we will be staying across at another hotel we know of.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian H wrote a review Apr 2021
Braidwood, Australia25 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
No Bar, no Restaurant and I was lucky to find the last parking spot (first come basis).
Rooms are nicely decorated, clean and tidy but are poorly equipped. They only provide one lounge chair when plenty of room for two.
Kitchenette very minimal equipped, can make tea or coffee but requires trek to reception for Tea and coffee
Moderate street noise at night from 6th floor.
Fortunately a few very nice cafe in next street for breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abraham Dow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Parramatta
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Hello Ian, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and disappointing we did not wow you, sorry As we are moving out of COVID we are restoring our in-room amenities (Tea, coffee ect) to align to our guest feedback, thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers Mantra Parramatta Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nerrida D wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Actually I was a little disappointed with our stay. It was interesting that when some event is on in Parramatta that suddenly the price for a room almost double in price. Upon returning to the room on Saturday we found the room was left unattended , The bed was not made, the coffee, tea and milk was not updated or towels replaced. We were also disappointed that breakfast was not provided with the excuse being because of Covid when breakfast is still advertised on your web site and local shops and shopping centre provided meals to lots and lots of people. We were not told about the extra cost for parking until we arrived and booked in. We have stayed there previously but this time it was very disappointing and expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LJS asked a question Oct 2019
Brighton, United Kingdom77 contributions47 helpful votes
Do the rooms have hairdryers and toiletries?
Answer from Debby M
55 contributions24 helpful votes
Yes they do. The hair dryers are hanging in the wardrobe. The toiletries are bigger than the standard hotel and motel size.
ejcarr159 asked a question May 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
do the spa suites have DVD players?
Answer from Tim E
Parramatta, Australia
Hi rae754, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes our guests are allowed to bring their own drinks and consume them as long as it is inside the room. Hope this helps, Kind Regards, Tim Emslie Assistant Manager
Shelley R asked a question Oct 2016
Is their secure parking ?
Answer from sarahhO2494RT
Sydney5 contributions
Yes it cost $15 per night but can get booked out as parking area is only 2 small levels
Mercy C wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to ask WIFI password as they don't say it from the reception unless we ask for it. "
Read full review
Te-Shen G wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save your money. Don’t stay here."
Read full review
Jodi L wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Terrible!, Do not book at mantra Parramatta.. you will be very disappointed "
Read full review
Sofia C wrote a tip Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia17 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited parking, make sure to request on booking but not guarantee a spot it's a first come first serve and additional daily fee. "
Read full review
Joelle G wrote a tip Nov 2023
Lyon, France497 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check in time is 2pm but the staff will put your luggage away in a luggage room if you arrive earlier. Parking is available at hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Parramatta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$169 - AU$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra parramatta hotel parramatta, mantra hotel parramatta
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyParramatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANTRA PARRAMATTA (AU$169): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Parramatta
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Parramatta?
Nearby attractions include The New South Wales Lancers Memorial Museum (0.2 km), Sydney Speedway (0.2 km), and Parramatta Farmers Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Parramatta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Parramatta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Parramatta?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Parramatta?
Conveniently located restaurants include not just curries, Circa Espresso, and LILYMU.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Parramatta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mantra Parramatta located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Parramatta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra Parramatta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mantra Parramatta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mantra Parramatta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Government House (1.0 km), Kokoda Track Memorial Walkway (7.8 km), and St. John's Cemetery (0.7 km).
Is Mantra Parramatta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Parramatta HotelsParramatta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParramattaHotels near Mantra Parramatta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars