We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 894: English reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Given this hotel is rated at 4.5 stars it really should be a lot better. My room was spacious enough and the bathroom was clean but basic and dated. The curtain on my window was dysfunctional and had small holes in it! Avoid the buffet breakfast, what a nightmare!!!! No indication where to go, how much etc. Nowhere near enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daneeli
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Daneeli, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience during breakfast, as this is unlike our service. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Easy to find and very friendly staff. Our room was on the first floor which didn't have the best view but was very convenient to everything. Easy walk to train station and right at the start of Eat Street. So many restaurant options available at your door step. Staff were very helpful with everything we asked. Room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Tracy P, Thank you for the kind review. Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at Novotel Parramatta and everything was convenient during your time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stayed here for the weekend. Bed was very comfortable and pillows great. The lighting in the room was very poor. I struggled to see in the bathroom to put on my makeup and the bedroom was worse. Contrary to other reviews I have read on trip advisor I found the staff fabulous and always willing to help. Offered water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdpendrey
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Kdpendrey, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Parramatta. Always happy to hear our staff made your stay comfortable and pleasant. Your feedback will be shared with team for further improvements. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc B
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We have stayed at Novatel at other cities some excellent some good so did not know what to expect we value what is written on trip advisor so went ahead and booked, we were not disappointed, from the easy book in to the clean and spacious room, friendly staff, easy access to all restaurants the train station if required and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra o
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sandra O, Thank you for the pleasant review on your experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear how impressed you were with the service and that your experience matched your expectations. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to our hotel for another great stay. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The front desk were so helpful at check in and were even better when we checked out! They assisted our son to print off some very important documents that he had left behind in Melbourne. He just made the deadline, thanks to their help!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masashik965
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Masashik965, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear the staff made sure your son met his deadline. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Bomaderry, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We had a great stay except for breakfast dining. Dining room was not cleared away fast enough for arriving guests so cutlery and dishes left all over tables and people left waiting. More staff required.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenk509
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Kenk509, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience experienced at breakfast. I am glad to hear the rest of your experience was great and we do hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We stayed here for a special occasion and were treated to the best room in the hotel which was a 2 storey apartment with a spiral staircase, lounge room with large TV, shower and toilet downstairs and bedroom with another TV, spa bathroom and mirror wardrobe that opened to a walk-in wardrobe with views of a local park and Parramatta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaille B
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Gaille B, Thank you for the kind review. We are delighted to know your birthday experience was pleasant and memorable. I am sorry for the confusion but it’s wonderful to know this did not dampen your time at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic occasion. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Booking in was hassle free, as always. Position of the hotel has restaurants all outside the door. Room we stayed in was large with a view over the parkland's, TV big, very clean room, shower and bathtub water pressure very good. Water bottle was expensive but we bought one at Aldi supermarket down the road. Staff very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Henry L, Thank you for the wonderful review, great to hear Novotel is your favourite hotel in Parramatta. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The experience was amazing! We really enjoyed everything! It´s value for money. The room was quite clean. The facilities were modern as shown in the pictures. The staff was friendly, particularly a blonde lady who was in the front desk when we check in. The breakfast was generous with different options of fresh food. I would definitely stay again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoRincones
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear OrlandoRincones, Thank you for the kind review of your time at Novotel Parramatta. We are delighted the experience matched your expectations and you found value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.2 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
806 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
1.7 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,126 reviews
0.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
2.1 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Price Range: $142 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Parramatta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure now but the room looked towards Church Street and was great”
teabrock, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need some light and like curtains open check if room overlooks a public walkway in next building!! See pic of adjoining walkway”
millsy123, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The buffet closes at 9.30am!! Get there early :)”
nozkezj, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The King Spa Suite is definitely worth the upgrade. They are all on the top floor & all have great views!”
anthonymR3698MP, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better, but make sure that the AC is working”
41hafizr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5