We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Tewkesbury Days Inn is a budget hotel operated by Roadchef under franchise from Wyndham Hotel Group International. All rooms are en-suite with freeview TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. Pets are allowed in ground floor rooms only and are charged £10 per pet per stay. Please book with the hotel in advance to avoid disappointment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
372Reviews
58Photos
2Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 144
  • 75
  • 32
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a one night stay so we could visit Gloucester Victorian xma s market.On walking into the reception using my walking stick, the receptionist(sorry didn't get her name)asked if I could manage stairs ok & said I should have booked a ground floor room ......my mobility issues
Read more
Driving from Cornwall to Liverpool so a perfect overnight stay to break the journey. Comfortable room and just off the motorway so easy in and out. Fast food available opposite at the service station.
Read more
The rooms are outdated and tired, but relatively comfortable. The shower is great. The issue is that the walls are paper thin. We had some really noisy lads come back at 4 in the morning, who carried on the party in the room despite requests from the night manager and
Read more
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham
Responded 1 Nov. 2018
Dear Tracey. Thank you for the review. I appreciate you were disturbed and as I explained at the time it is extremely rare and regretful. We are not located near towns and do not experience high volumes of guests returning from nights out. As you are also aware I had spoke to the young gents on their arrival back and they were fine promising to go straight to bed which I was confident they would. I also attended as soon as it was apparent they were being louder than they realised and warned them in front of you that we would remove them strait away if there was any further noise. I do appreciate your position and how disruptive this was but we do average around 250 rooms a week and this is the first time the wall thickness has been mentioned to me in all sincerity. As you have said I did offer a full refund strait away and we also gave you an additional £10 voucher to spend next door which is clear there was nothing more I could have done to try and put the situation right for you after such an unfortunate situation and the fact you had already been woken up. The gents in question were youngsters and were being loud enough that I heard them from outside the building which was why I attended the room in the first place so it was not just the case the walls are very thin. I am sincerely sorry you had that experience with us and had it not been for that I hope you would have had a pleasant stay.
Read more
I would just like to thank Hamish and Marianne for their most excellent help during the time my friend had a severe panic attack. They were most helpful assisting me and the my friend while the emergency services were getting to us. They supplied a room, aspirin (as advised by
Read more
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham
Responded 20 Oct. 2018
Dear Sir. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback and taking the time. It was a pleasure to meet you both, although a shame around the circumstances. That said I am so pleased we were able to help in such a small way and that the situation was recovered. Once again thank you and all the very best!
Read more
Hotel used to be a Premier Inn in a previous life and from the interior it looks like not much has changed. Hotel has no catering facilities on site but as it is next door to the main service station it does handily offer you a £10 voucher for £7.50 to spend in selected
Read more
Response from RCTEWK, General Manager at Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham
Responded 20 Oct. 2018
Dear Outrun. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are making improvements to the hotel but I appreciate your feedback and I am sincerely sorry if you were disturbed by noise upstairs. We are not usually credited with being a noisy hotel so I am saddened to hear this was your experience whilst with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Damaged bath panels
Spongy collapsing floor due to plumbing leaks in the past
Second night in better bathroom with floor replaced
Fixed shower head
Toilet seat fell off, bathroom floor collapsed & spongy
PreviousNext
123456
Yes every room has a kettle, tea and 4 sachets of coffee and some milk and sugar. You can always ask for more at the desk.
2 votes
Show all answers
Good afternoon. Yes there is access to the southbound carriageway. We advise all guests to access the northbound site from the motorway, regardless on whether they are travelling from the south or the north. Once on site guests can enjoy free parking and are authorised to use the private link road between north and south Strensham service areas. A map can be provided at reception. We hope to see you soon. Chris Gilbert General Manager.
1 vote
Show all answers
"pick another hotel"
"Choose another hotel"
"Ask for rooms away from the motorway parking area, with the charging station."
"May not hear motorway noise in rooms at the front of the hotel, we were at the back"
"All much of a muchness"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 46 - USD 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tewkesbury Days Inn (Strensham)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStrensham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing