We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (31)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“jacuzzi bath”(83 reviews)
“tara restaurant”(76 reviews)
“superior room”(76 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
523
487
217
127
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
523
487
217
127
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathtara restaurantsuperior roomafternoon teabottle of champagnemain buildingmini barlovely hotelsconescream teaa la carte menucourse dinnerwedding venueboth nightsbed and breakfastlovely settingfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to Hatton Court Hotel. Unfortunately this visit was nowhere near as good as our first. We came with my parents. Check-in desk arrangement is odd but worked fine. Requested adjoining rooms which we got. The rooms were fine, clean and...More

Thank Cakesy
Response from Ian P, General Manager at Hatton Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cakesy Thank you for sending your feed back on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of refurbishing our ground floor public areas hence the issue you mention with the check in desk. We are having a new desk designed at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We found it really hard to book an affordable hotel over an August weekend in the Cotswolds - and the reviews on Hatton Court were mixed to say the least... However, it was much better than we expected. The room was absolutely fine and the...More

Thank Dublintribe
Response from Ian P, General Manager at Hatton Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dublintribe The Cotswolds is a very popular area at this time of year hence the issue with supply and demand relating to rates. I am very pleased you found our hotel rates to be acceptable and thank you for booking. In relation to comments...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are lots of differing views about this hotel. There is very little middle ground. We had booked (and paid for) our room well in advance. The drive from the road was, well, a drive! I had expected ( from one review) potholes of car...More

Thank GreyPound_9
Response from Ian P, General Manager at Hatton Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear GreayPound_9 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us.Thank you for a balanced and fair assessment of your stay with us. I was very pleased with your comments on the room and bathroom. I will also be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hatton court is a beautiful property set amongst the rolling hills and farmlands. It is a quaint hotel with extremely comfortable rooms. The friendly staff is there to help you out at every step. The surrounding landscape made it a memorable stay.More

Thank swati s
Response from Ian P, General Manager at Hatton Court HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear swati s Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am really pleased you enjoy the stay and thank you for the kind comments you made on the staff which is really appreciated. The hotel is located in the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a modern room, which looked more classic, the phone in the room did not work so I never got my wake-up call. The breakfast was ok, missed it on the first day. The location is away from everything so unless you have your...More

Thank Ken S
Response from Ian P, General Manager at Hatton Court HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ken S Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for the phone issue which should not have happened. The hotel is in the Cotswolds and as such is in the country but still reasonably close to the city...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (31)
Amenities (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amanda e
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 21 answers
Response from cpt-carrot | Reviewed this property |
Hi when my partner and I stayed in the superior room there was no fireplace there!
0
Votes
hoppy24
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mike D | Reviewed this property |
It will depend your booking arrangements...
0
Votes
biddy1234
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kenneth S | Reviewed this property |
We did not have the advantage of a cut price offer and felt that our accomodation and level of service were not of the standard one expects of a four star hotel. The Hatton Court needs money invested to bring up the standard... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"find another hotel"
Read review
"travel inn better value"
Read review
"Not above the bar"
Read review
"Check size and accessibility when booking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing