We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Doha
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Excellent staff Excellent breakfast Peaceful location Free Wi-Fi Big shout-out for complete team including kitchen staff for ensuring that clients' needs are attended to all the time, keep up the good work,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank a_sondhi
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are so grateful to have this wonderful review on our Tripadvisor showcasing. Thank you so much and we look forward to looking after you on your next visit in Cape Town.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Its my opinion that The Grande Kloof is doing severe damage to their reputation by hiring out the room on the ground floor. It was a dark, smelly, damp and depressing room. I checked out after one night although I was booked and paid for , for three nights. There was a big noisy mobile air conditioning unit with a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 935shantia
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Quite the negative review at a 1 star rating. Please contact us on kareentav@gmail.com so that we can make it up to you. We do not want to see you go, and yes, the top floor rooms are really lovely. Hope to hear from you on email. Warm regards, Kareen

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The bath room is totally inadequate, the shower is cramped and the toilet is mounted on a step which makes using the toilet difficult. The wash basin has no storage space for your tooth paste and brush. All cupboards and kitchen doors show water damage and the room has no air conditioner as well which made my stay very uncomfortable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371gertk
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It seems that during the Argus Cycle tour, that this accommodation option was the only one available at a rather busy time, leaving you with accommodation away from the hub (the main building). What a pity that we could not offer your our best options at the time. We would love to offer you an...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The location is good but the actual property was extremely disappointing. Our room was downstairs and there was a real feel of descending into a dungeon. There was no-one to assist w/ our bags so we dragged them downstairs. Aside from it being small the real disappointment of the room was the lack of a door on the bathroom. Simply...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcp0z
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marc - We are highly disappointed that we were fully booked at the time of your stay with us during peak season, and that a top floor sea view suite was not available to you for your stay. Our downstairs garden rooms are petite (as per our website descriptions and images) and are open plan (as per our website...

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed here for the cape town jazz Festival, its in a residential area but close enough to walk down to good restaurants. There is a MY Citi bus stop just outside the entrance to provide you with public transport access to cape town if without a car. Breakfast could use a boost, it was pretty basic. They don't provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gugu1986
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind approach and the valuable feedback which will most certainly help us around daily business operations. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. The Grande Kloof Team

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very convenient and cute boutique hotel! Beautiful view and very helpful staff. Rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is quite basic but good! Very good location too. I will certainly stay again at the Grand Kloof Boutique hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820claudek
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Such a delight to receive a great review from such nice guests. What a privilege to have this review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for the important pointers. We are excited to have you visit us again. Our warmest regards, The Grande Kloof Team

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I ended up staying here two different occasions because they made me feel so welcomed. The price is great as well, secure location too. The courtyard is quite pleasant. There is a nice little bar in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcZ2809BD
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

A big thank you for an excellent and heartfelt review - We thank you so much, and we are absolutely delighted and happy that you enjoy each stay with us. We look forward to your next visit at The Grande Kloof. Our warmest regards from the Grande Kloof Team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The staff at the grande kloof were very friendly . The rooms are basic but nice . The aircon units are sadly far to noisy resulting in sleepless nights and the wifi is utterly appalling . There needs to be more sun loungers and umberellas in the garden and they also need attention as falling apart.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillo908
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out where we can improve our business, and we are most certainly taking action! There are days that we wish the WIFI was great too, but alas, we rely on our service providers for great internet. Thank you again. We appreciate you!

Macroom, Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Built to 5 star standard but lacking in detail. The staff was very friendly but lacking in discipline to maintain 4 stars. Coffee machine only working sometimes, toilet not flushing, Internet very intermittent, running out of beer, no snacks or food except breakfast, no local information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasseliten49
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

And we have improved since! Thank you very much for pointing out the necessary, and thank you for your 3 star review (we wish it could have been higher, but that takes improvement from our side to reach higher review ratings, and we thank you for your comments). Warm regards and best wishes to you.

Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 1 February 2016

beautiful place in a great location nearby Cape Town , Airport , Waterfront.walking distance to restaurants, bars and entairtainment. Close by to beaches This place is worth a stay over when you visit Cape Town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelAnto
KayCapeTown, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Excellent! Wow! We thank you so much for a great review. Sending you our warmest regards from all at The Grande Kloof.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnaye
0.4 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
261 reviews
0.6 km away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#112 of 198 in Cape Town
234 reviews
0.5 km away
Compass House
Compass House
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
838 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#52 of 106 in Cape Town Central
346 reviews
0.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The privately owned family establishment is geared toward leisure and business travellers who seek a home-from-home experience. Close world-renowned beaches, excellent restaruants and the V&A Waterfront makes this accommodation location a prime choice amongst visitors to the Atlantic Seaboard area in Cape Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel

Address: 69 Kloof Road | Fresnaye, Fresnaye 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fresnaye
Price Range: $96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Fresnaye, Cape Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good loking place but poor manegment”
VanWreakhoston, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't ask for the Petite Suite”
Smoodley, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the upstairs rooms.”
FritzT_13, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“best views from higher floors”
Gugu1986, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room at the corne ron the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny"”
moreoscar, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 76
Priceline
Hotwire.comUSD 76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates