We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,214: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having read some of the reviews of this hotel, I was slightly concerned about my upcoming stay here, but i was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very spacious, clean and modern with nice large bathrooms. If you want a lake view then you have to state on booking as a lot of the rooms (including mine) didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanna_h23
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear suzanna_h23, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was very pleasantly surprised. We have great team on the bar, am happy to see they made you feel relaxed throughout your stay. I will of course...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights with my partner, had a wonderful time! We paid extra for a lake view and it was definitely worth it. Staff were very friendly, the food was great and the spa was lovely...although very very busy when we were there sadly but can't be helped. One thing of note is that unless you want to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazerous
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear cazerous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to read that your stay was wonderful and you felt the benefit of the lake view, it is also great to read that all staff was friendly and helpful. I will of course pass your kind feedback...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great two days at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park last weekend - the whole team were extremely helpful and very kind to the family as we ranged from 8 to 80 - the food was delicious and the service was both fun and friendly. A big thank you to Lyn Palmer in the team who took care of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newlandstuart
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear newlandstuart, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am thrilled your stay and private event was so enjoyable. I will of course pass your kind feedback onto the conferencing and banqueting team and Lyn. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I minor error made but beautifully rectified by Tom (who works behind the bar). I ordered a cappuccino but a hot chocolate was delivered. The mistake was noted and resolved. It was only a minor issue that was immediately resolved. However Tom went out of his way to make me feel positive about the experience. This was customer service excellence....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tophow
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Tophow, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am so glad that Tom was able to create a solution for you and I shall of course pass your kind feedback onto Tom and his manager. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just left this hotel after a great night away. The staff, room and food was fabulous. We stayed in room 318 and it was perfect for us as a family of four. Two adults and two children the room set up was perfect. The evening meal in the Brasserie was very good and the buffet breakfast was probably the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeleyforever
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Deeleyforever, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of your recent visit to us and I am glad we were able to create a memorable stay for you. I will ensure your kind feedback is passed onto the teams who made your stay...

Berkeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a 1 night getaway to celebrate my birthday. Unfortunately, it was a mistake because; Aside from having comfortable bed, *there was (surprisingly) no air con, * we had a very cold (supposedly hot / warm) buffet breakfast with no interest of service at 7:45am! (Even though there were about 10 people serving luke warm tea / coffee.) *...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flou82
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Flou82 Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. We aim to deliver memorable experiences and I am disappointed that it seems on this occasion we have not been able to provide this for you. I assure you that feedback from our guests are treated with the upmost importance...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay here. We came last year as a party of around 32 people with a load of friends plus children. Lunch at the boat house next door was good. Food great and service was good. The hotel is huge and accommodating for families. The interconnecting rooms are a good size, but the beds were terribly uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffgreenfield
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Jeffgreenfield, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations due to the beds and the entertainment. I have asked our Housekeeping Manager to look into the bedrooms to insepct the quality of the mattresses and I am sorry you did not have a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just spent a second New Years Eve celebrating with friends at what is now the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. The staff were helpful and attentive, the event was very well managed and lots of fun, and the facilities and hotel environs are lovely. The one problem, and sadly it's a big one, is the quality of the bedrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aturner902
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear aturner902, Happy New Year! And I am so pleased our team here were able to host and welcome your party to 2017! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. I am very saddened to read that the beds were so uncomfortbale, so much so you experienced a bad nights sleep. aturner902, we have a refurbisment...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is unusual in that as well as the standard hotel rooms it also has a couple of blocks of one and two bedroom apartments on site. These are located a short walk from the rest of the facilities but there are plenty of umbrellas available. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. In reality this is actually two,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby S.
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Toby S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience with us. It is certainly in depth and we always take feedback from our guests seriously. Our hotel is a unique establishment set in the heart of Cotswolds and our apartments entice guests who wish to stay here on a 'self catering' package...

Devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place from what I could see is completely geared up for large groups and parties such as weddings/Christmas parties etc. Probably didn't see it at it's best, as it was Christmas week and full of large groups of drunk people but the establishment seemed to cope well. It's a huge place and I'm not sure I'd go again as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cerris1
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Cerris1, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy our grand venue as much as you would have liked and that we did not meet your particular expectations. December is certainly one of our most busiest periods, and the staff here do...

1,110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
30.2 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,161 reviews
25.1 km away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,529 reviews
37.9 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
618 reviews
39.2 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
414 reviews
28.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: $127 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park South Cerney, Cotswolds - Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Southport, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“spacious rooms, beautiful very, wonderful wildlife”
 of 5 bubbles newlandstuart, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles aturner902, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth knowing that if you do stay in the apartments you are eligiable for a reduced rate for breakfast in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Toby S., 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with lake view are very good”
 of 5 bubbles susanjP5692MP, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refurbihed room”
 of 5 bubbles NickC39, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay