We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,191: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night. There were a few different group parties going on but it added to the atmosphere. The room was lovely, the staff were brilliant and the food was delicious! Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A stopover I had hoped would have been really pleasant and refreshing. All well on arrival receptionist very pleasant. Room with a view over the lakes and decking outside the room. Nice. Now to rot my kit out for the morning ironing board and iron attached to trouser press and only big enough to press a sleeve of a shirt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GS2568
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a Christmas Party Package. The good stuff: It's in a fabulous location. The not so good stuff: Food was school canteenish. Turkey was sliced vacuum-packed stuff. Roast potatoes were the frozen ( and then heated ) type and 3 measly Brussels. No wine offered on the tables (there's usually at least one bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M-Jane72
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear M-Jane72, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your time with us at the hotel. I shall pass your feedback regarding the quality of food onto our Head Chef, but I can assure you everything is prepared and cooked in house. Wine options are down to...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'll start by explaining that my Girlfriend and I stayed a night here after a Christmas party, also hosted by the Four Pillars (now De Vere). So, I'll comment on both the room and the party, as both should be considered a reflection of the hotel. We were able to secure a 'Deluxe Lakeview' room for an, apparently, reduced rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Adam L, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am disappointed to hear that your visit with us did not meet your expectations and I would like to offer you my sincere apologies. I am glad you liked the room you were allocated due to the beautiful surroundings the hotel is set in, however...

U.K.
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

So we were in London for a few days attending xmas meals etc and as we were unable to extend our stay the wife always wanted to visit the water park so we thought we would stop off for a night on our way back to Sth Wales. Reception was lovely but a little crowded due to party booking checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510terrenceg
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear 510terrenceg, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am glad your overall stay was an enjoyable one, but am of course disappointed to read that your room did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I shall ensure our maintenance manager investigates this further. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation was of a high standard and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Melvin our waiter in the Brasserie looked after us really well - his customer service skills were excellent. The food at the hotel was extremely nice and very well presented.I would recommend this hotel to family & friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, I shall ensure Melvin will get your kind feedback. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service standards and I am thrilled your stay was so pleasant. Thank...

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although of a 'corporate' size, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Lovely clean functional room in main building; good dinner and breakfasts in dining room overlooking lake 6. Avoid breakfast queues by eating early. Additional plusses; good spa and pool, TV sports area and adjoining pub. Loads of local sports, walks and visitor attractions close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickC39
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear NickC39, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of what an enjoyable time you had whilst staying with us. I shall of course ensure your kind feedback is passed onto those who made your stay so memorable. We do have many great facilities...

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely few days with friends. Food excellent and staff very helpful. Only complaint was we were furthest away from the main building luckily it wasn't raining as would have been a nightmare. Spa staff very friendly and would recommend a visit .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley319
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Lesley319, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. We do have 328 bedrooms and I hope if we have the pleasure in welcoming you back we can allocate you a room closer to our...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hadn't realised before we went how big the hotel is, enormous. The part that stood out for us was just how fantastic all the staff were. Every single one we came into contact with was pleasant, helpful, informative. Couldn't fault them at all. Only one niggle, we were unable to turn the radiator down in our room so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude S
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Jude S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am thrilled that your stay was so enjoyable, and I shall ensure all of our teams are passed on your kind feedback. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service standards and I am thrilled your stay was so...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a few days here on a sales conference a few years back, rebooking recently for a weekend with my girlfriend, really impressed, took the studio apartment, which was way more spacious than the room I had before. The Spa is fantastic including a decent sauna, steam room and pool, although the pool could be warmer. There are 3 options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connor25
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Connor25, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park Hotel. It is wonderful that we have had the pleasure in welcoming you back. I am pleased you enjoyed the studio apartment you were allocated and thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary spa facilities we have to offer. We do have plenty...

1,103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (593)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
30.2 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,132 reviews
25.1 km away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,510 reviews
7.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
20.7 km away
Cowley Manor
Cowley Manor
#1 of 1 in Cowley
778 reviews
28.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: $123 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park South Cerney, Cotswolds - Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Southport, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with lake view are very good”
 of 5 bubbles susanjP5692MP, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refurbihed room”
 of 5 bubbles NickC39, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request main building otherwise be prepared for a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley319, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor of studio/1 bed apartment with balcony overlooking lake for almost zero noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Connor25, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“variety of prices depending on lake view etc...”
 of 5 bubbles W4964GYrichardb, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay