We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

THE NAI HARN

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
THE NAI HARN
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for THE NAI HARN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We bought a luxury escapes deal to this stunner of a hotel and we were not disappointed. From the beautiful guys that took our bag, to the friendly reception staff at the entrance the place just kept getting better. The hotel itself is located on a fantastic spot over the ocean. All kayaks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlowe1978
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear mlowe1978, thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you highlight some of the unique points of our resort. Even more happy that you had a chance to sample the food of visiting chef Will Holland. He was amazing indeed. Further, I am happy that you liked the wine list,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe I had too high of expectations for this resort. I was not impressed with our room or the view. We had a giant stairwell blocking our view and that was pretty crappy. We booked through a third party website and was not aware that some of the rooms didn't offer the outside lounging beds on the balcony. That was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear Megan H, thank you for posting your review on this forum. I am sorry that you were not impressed by the view and that you did not know that indeed our Deluxe Ocean View Rooms do not have the giant daybed at the end of our terrace or rather balcony as it is the case with these rooms. Hopefully,...

Frankfurt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The perfect place to be if you want both the tranquility and a beach close to the hotel. Overall a great place with wonderful staff who will try to do everything they can to make your stay more comfortable and memorable. Great room with either balconies (9th floor) or terraces with sunbeds (floor 3-6). Room is of a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rade M
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear Rade M, thank you for your frank comments about your recent stay with us. Delighted that you had a good time. Unfortunately, during the renovation of the property we were not able to enlarge the pool. We did, however, create a new rooftop deck, called Reflections, which offers quiet and tranquil surroundings for sunbathing with the soothing sounds of...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful week we just had at this hotel. Where to start? Room was great, we had a grand ocean view which had a huge balcony and all the facilities. Good gym. Great location right on the beach. Really superb breakfast in the top few we've experienced in the world of travel. Upmost the staff were truly great, efficient, friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lotteslove
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear Lotteslove, thank you for your very kind words. The team and I are delighted to receive such praise and we hope to be able to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Frank Grassmann General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room of an extremely high standard and was well designed and decorated with an amazing sea view with wonderful beds and breakfast fantastic. Well situated on the beach and amazing pool, all and all totally fantastic and will return again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sack_juliet
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear sack_juliet, wow - how nice to read that you will return again and again. Happy that you highlight the amazing rooms and wonderful breakfast. Kind regards Frank Grassmann General Manager

Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently at The Nai Harn. Fabulous hotel - fantastic view and the decor reminds me of Martha's Vineyard/ Hamptons. Thumbs up. It's all the way south and not as touristy as other places. Only downside is lack of private beach. Also if you are mobility challenges, need to inform hotel as anything before sixth floor requires stairs. There's a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cosmic_dot
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear cosmic_dot, thank you for your comprehensive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. Indeed, we are trying to leave as little carbon footprint as possible and you mention some areas where we accomplish this. There are other areas such as the locally sourced meats which we turn into beautiful charcuterie by our very...

Winslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Nai Harn was part of a Phuket tour and was certainly the best bit by far! We've stayed in many hotels around the world and this is up there as one of the most stunning. The rooms are very large, the terraces and daybeds are just pure luxury and the little touches make it perfect. The Cosmo restaurant has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissHelenKF
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear MissHelenKF, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Sorry, that you could not stay an extra night. However, we are hoping that you have a chance to visit us again. Best regards Frank Grassmann General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Hotel ever. Friendly staff. Location/views the beach excellent. Breakfasts amazing. Specials thanks to CHEF MARK and CHEF DAN and their team for the amazing food/bakery/desserts & small goods.*_*

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adkoze
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear adkoze, Thank you for rating your experience at The Nai Harn so highly. Especially Mark and Dan will be happy reading your kind words. Yes, we do hope to offering our guests an exceptional dining experience and Mark and Dan play an important role in this endeavour. Best regards Frank Grassmann General Manager

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I am a travel agent and i won this prize 4 days at the Nai Harn What an amazing hotel and i cant wiat to i go back From the minute you arrive they look after you with cold towel and welcome drink i stayed in the grand ocean deluxe and the room was incredibile - the views over the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David C
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear David C, wow - I am impressed that you as a travel professional rated us so highly. What more can I add but hoping that you will recommend us to your clients. Rest assured we will look after them as well as we looked after you. Best regards Frank Grassmann General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Went with the misses and this is an unbelievable resort with stunning views, just seconds from Nai Harn beach! Good amenities nearby (bike hire, massage etc) the room was absolutely stunning and cleaned to perfection on a daily, staff are very attentive and really make the experience that extra bit special. Food, pool area, breakfast and the rock salt restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Woodycreek11
Frank G, General Manager at THE NAI HARN, responded to this review

Dear Woodycreek11, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay together with your wife. We hope you will be able to return one day soon. Best regards Frank Grassmann General Manager

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (679)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (402)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
42.0 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
26.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
837 reviews
3.6 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
12.2 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Following an extensive 18-month renovation, THE NAI HARN Phuket recently unveiled its complete transformation with a host of new features and culinary experiences to enhance its "best views over the best beach" reputation. As the only member of the Leading Hotels of The World on Phuket, the "remarkably uncommon" hotel offers the largest non-villa rooms on the island, and an equally generous culinary spread with the resort's signature restaurant Rock Salt featuring 50 Top Rosé Wines selected by globally renowned wine critic James Suckling. Part of the revamp includes a sprawling infinity-edged rooftop bar, a cocktail list prepared by former legendary barman Salim Khoury at The Savoy in London plus glamorous additions such as a "Press for Champagne" button in all suites, a mini putting green on select balconies and a BBQ Butler for bespoke sizzle sessions on private terraces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THE NAI HARN

Address: 23/3 Moo 1, Vises Road | Rawai, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly The Royal Phuket Yacht Club)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Price Range: $177 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — THE NAI HARN 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE NAI HARN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Nai Harn
Royal Phuket Yacht Hotel
Royal Phuket Yacht Resort
THE NAI HARN Phuket
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Harn
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Harn
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Harn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THE NAI HARN staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from THE NAI HARN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is great with a great view & balcony”
noelleAB, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Levels three to six apartments are the pick of the bunch! Apartments come with everything, they don't miss a beat.”
579MartinC579, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have the view. Some stair climbing above level 6. A/C super effective. Construction helped to keep rooms cool.”
ronspencer, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher rooms”
sack_juliet, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They all good and have ocean views.”
  • Reflections rooftop bar - Cocktails & view !!!!
adkoze, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5