We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allamanda Laguna Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed seven nights in a one bedroom suite at the recently(partly) refurbished Allamanda 1. Excellent stay without the tourist crowds. There is no restaurant at Allamanda Laguna Phuket. so you will have to travel by free shuttle or walk to nearby resorts for meals, which was not a problem for us. Staying again in a month, we liked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We had a friendly welcome at the Allamanda with a very helpful receptionist. Rooms are spacious, clean with a view to the golf course. started to notice that the cleaning got lesser after the 2nd day. it got to a point were nothing was done except change of fresh beach towels and fresh water bottles. My friends even paid the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DANYSTYLE

Travellers are raving about these Choeng Thale hotels

Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

4 days before we were due to fly to Thailand for our holiday we got an email saying Allamanda is fully CLOSED therefore could not confirm our booking. We booked and paid for this hotel 5 months ago and they waited till 4 days from our departure to let us know. Clearly Allamanda overbooks their rooms and then tells their... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca P
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We booked this hotel - if you can even call it that - for just one night because we had a late flight from Phuket back to Seoul. After having dinner at a nearby restaurant, we came back to the room to shower and rest before heading to the airport. While flipping through the channels on TV, a HUGE HUGE... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dynlee
Forde, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

10 of us have just finished staying at Laguna homes in a great 5 bedroom villa with a pool, maid, chef if we wanted etc. everything was great, only issue, it is about 40 min drive to Patong or Phuket city if you want to go, which is along hot drive. The little town near the resort is good, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind D
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Having not been back to Allamanda in a few years, I was looking forward to my stay. Memories of excellent service and wonderful accommodation quickly came flowing back to me as I was greeted at the reception. As always, the staff were very helpful to any request and always with a smile! Booked a round of golf and throughly enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank iSimon
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed here for two weeks over Christmas and New Year. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and a one bedroom suite, both where in very good size. Cleaning everyday. There is also equipt kitchen making it possible to make some lunch in the room. The staff at Resava were charming and very helpful. The pool was great, hardly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lierham
RESAVARentals, Director of Sales at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of Allamanda and colleagues we look forward to be able to welcome you back in the future. With Kind Regards, Mr. Daniel Persson More 

Hong Kong China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016

9 hours before we left for our flight we were told that the Allamanda could not honour our booking even though we booked 6.5 months before! We arrived not knowing whether we had rooms or not. We were never given the superior rooms we had booked and paid for and we were given a partial refund based on what they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rona672
RESAVARentals, Director of Sales at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Rona, First of all, we apologize and sad to see that you left with a bad experience. I personally met you up on arrival explaining that we were unable to provide you with the room type you had booked due to maintenance and high occupancy. Since you booked online, we dont have your personal email - but I showed... More 

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed here for a week over christmas in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was very large, well appointed and cleaned every day. The staff at Resava were charming and very helpful. The pool was great, hardly ever anyone in it, large and clean. It costs around one tenth of the price of the 5 star hotels that surround... More 

Helpful?
Thank daddylonglegsLondon
RESAVARentals, Director of Sales at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive review. We are pleased to see that you find our serviced apartments as good value for money. Our ambition is to offer a choice where guests have a flexible experience with self catered options which allow us to be very competitive in price in Laguna area Feel free to contact us on info@resavaholidays.com for... More 

MSQ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The hotel is situated in the Laguna Phuket Resort. With absolute certainty this amazing place can be called a pearl of Phuket. It has a huge green territory with different hotels integrated to a single wonderful concept. Our room has a little kitchen with all necessary stuff, a living room, a bedroom with big and very comfortable bed, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank identifier
RESAVARentals, Director of Sales at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! For your upcoming trip, feel free to contact us directly on info@resavaholidays.com and we include you in our reward program as a repeating guest! With Kind Regards, Mr. Daniel Persson More 

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
2.0 km away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 7 in Bang Tao Beach
474 reviews
0.5 km away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#47 of 93 in Thalang District
235 reviews
0.8 km away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 35 in Choeng Thale
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 10 in Bang Tao Beach
127 reviews
0.4 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#10 of 35 in Choeng Thale
1,748 reviews
0.6 km away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: $55 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Choeng Thale
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allamanda Laguna Phuket staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Allamanda Laguna Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy transportation from the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles bruced773, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Laguna Holiday club”
 of 5 bubbles magchick, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room with a view of the lake preferable”
 of 5 bubbles R6403OTcraigw, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother - we booked 2 good rooms and didn't get them”
 of 5 bubbles rona672, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good budget option in Laguna Phuket. Older property and rooms. Great pool. Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles Beautyquest, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay