We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 831: English reviews
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The new management from this Novotel Surin Beach has hard worked to place this this hotel again on a higher level. Also Surin Beach is become more a natural beach after many restructions. The workers of the hotel are super friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the bars and restaurants very beautiful. Also the rooms are large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zutterman
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Zutterman, Thank you very much for your impressive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that our service, location, and facilities could fulfill your happiness during your holiday in Phuket. We are looking forward to welcoming your back again. If you need any assistance for your next stay, please feel free to contact me directly on fraser.ross@accor.com. Tropical regards, Fraser...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is made BEFORE our stay. In september we booked two rooms through Agoda. 2 days before leaving, we received a e-mail from agoda, that the reservation has been cancelled due to invalid creditcard. In november I received a new creditcard from my bank, and forgot to change the information at agoda.com. I called Agoda. Nothing they could do,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rune D
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Rune, Thank you for sharing your experience, This is my real pleasure to assist on your booking. I am here to read through all the comment and assist on any inquiry. I hope you will have a great time with us. If there is anything I can help please let me know. I am looking forward to welcoming you...

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great pool area, good food, not far from the airport, not super busy like other beaches. But service from check-in to check-out was really not good. From trying to tell me I didn't have breakfast included in my package to getting served cold pizza, it really was abysmal. Would have to consider staying there again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a very nice hotel. It was cheap I must admit!! But not worth it! I'd rather pay more and stay in 5 star as we got sick many times eating here!! Me, my husband and my kids. Sick day in day out. For two weeks we stayed there.. it ruined our holiday! Can't say I would ever go there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naha2876
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Naha2876, Thank you for sharing your experience. First of all, I deeply apologize that we were unable to provide a great holiday for you. I would be most grateful if you could contact me on fraser.ross@accor.com to discuss your experience. Sincerely, Fraser Fraser Ross General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms here are getting dated now. Hotel could use a facelift for sure. But location is good as close to beach. Pool area ok and should be lovely for families. Service ok and breakfast includes omelet station, yoghurt, fresh food, different bread as well as warm choices like noodles. Rooms are clean, have some amenities and robe/slippers.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SomeLuxuryInLifeOk
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear SomeLuxuryInLifeOk, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for room condition. Our hotel is in the process of refurbishment for major areas including the room. I ensure that it will be better. Also, I am happy to know that you were satisfied by our pool, clean room, and service. We are looking forward to welcoming your back. If you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in phuket for a wedding and we're looking for a good location at a reasonable price. Surin beach has a number of high end hotels in the region which were out of our budget. The novotel is conveniently located 5minutes from the beach and is about a 40min taxi journey from the airport. On arrival the entrance is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James L
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear James , Thank you for sharing you experience in our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As Novotel, we would like maximize our guest’s expectation with the highest standard of service. It would be great to welcome your back again for the next in Phuket. Feel free to contact me directly on...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed staying at this resort, the rooms are large and clean, the resort always maintained with nice garden and pool area. The pool is smaller than I expected, not many sunbeds for the amount of guests. The beach is short walk across the road. Breakfast buffet was nice every day. Service from staff always smiling and willing to help, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetLagd
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear JetLagd Thank you for your nice feedback. It is our pleasure to provide great services to you and great to know that you were happy with our facilities including the room and the pool. We as Novotel would like to see our a big smile from our guests during their stay with us. It would be great to see...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here with our family fot two weeks. Nothing really worked here. You have to wait for evering so long; waiter,your food , bill, so long that you feel like leaving. Bills are never correct, be careful.the food is not what you orded. Surroundings are not clean and there is a terrible smell. Staff doesnt know anything about anything...only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 111valto
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear 111valto, Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that you have experienced. Thank you for highlighting issues on our service at the restaurant, I will discuss with team and improve it seriously. It would be our pleasure to have a chance to welcome you back. If you have plans, contact me directly on fraser.ross@accor.com – I will be happy...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We visited for a week after new year, for the price we paid i expected better room condition (very old) also the bathroom smell was awful. The Staff were friendly, the beach close by is very dangerous with large waves (few accidents while we were there) while this is not the Novotel's fault!! But they are a resort that advertises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waleed E
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Waleed E, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am disappointed that our hotel could not reach your expectation. Please accept my apologies. We are in the process of refurbishment in major areas including rooms and facilities, this will be better soon. Unfortunately, the weather was not good. The beach seemed to be not beautiful as your thought. This...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before it changed hands and it was great. Nice facilities and pool. The staff were fabulous and the breakfast buffet was so good. My son could not get enough . Room smelled slightly damp at thevstart but it cleared .... it is Thailand after all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Julie W, Thank you very much for an impressive review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us - I will praise your high praise to our team Thanks for highlighting an issue about the smell, I will address it accordingly. Please let me know when you plan to revisit on fraser.ross@accor.com – I...

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (632)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (232)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 km away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#16 of 34 in Choeng Thale
215 reviews
0.1 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 316 in Patong
4,863 reviews
0.5 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a cool welcome drink on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand's premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Address: 106/27 Moo 3 | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: $72 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. Choeng Thale
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite is worth the extra money if you stay with 2 adults + 2 kids.”
 of 5 bubbles SeldomFlyer, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if possible, try to get a room in the ground floor with terrace and pool access!!”
 of 5 bubbles counter50, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have much better balconies and you can walk into the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles michielb760, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be right at the swimming pool without any steps, ask for a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles ashleymG9693GJ, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 810saleha, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5