D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort

Traveller (360)
Panorama at the D Varee Mai Khao Beach
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (92)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#14 of 20 hotels in Mai Khao
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
D Varee Mai Khao Beach เป็นตัวเลือกอันยอดเยี่ยมสำหรับนักท่องเที่ยวที่มาเยือนไม้ขาวที่พักแห่งนี้ให้บรรยากาศโรแมนติกพร้อมกับสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกมากมายเพื่อเพิ่มความพิเศษให้กับการเข้าพักของคุณ Piraya Hotel เป็นโรงแรมโรแมนติกพร้อมไปด้วยทีวีจอแบน เครื่องปรับอากาศ และมินิบาร์ในห้องพัก และการเชื่อมต่ออินเทอร์เน็ตยังทำได้ง่ายๆ ด้วยบริการ Wifi ฟรี โรงแรมมีแผนกต้อนรับบริการ 24 ชั่วโมง, เจ้าหน้าที่อำนวยความสะดวก และรูมเซอร์วิส นอกจากนี้ แขกยังสามารถเพลิดเพลินไปกับสระว่ายน้ำ และเลานจ์ ซึ่งทำให้ที่พักแห่งนี้เป็นตัวเลือกยอดนิยมสำหรับนักท่องเที่ยวที่มาเยือนไม้ขาว แขกที่มีรถสามารถใช้ที่จอดรถฟรีได้ ระหว่างเข้าพักที่ Piraya Hotel นักท่องเที่ยวสามารถไปเยือนจุดชมวิวเครื่องบิน (3.9 กม.) ซึ่งเป็นสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวยอดนิยมของไม้ขาว ขณะอยู่ที่ไม้ขาวลองแวะไปที่ร้านอาหารอินเดีย อย่าง La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas ซึ่งมีอาหารอร่อยๆ มากมายในเมนู เราหวังว่าคุณจะมีความสุขกับการมาเยือนไม้ขาว!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Table tennis
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Phuket Intl Airport
Krabi Airport
75.4 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
247Reviews19Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 68
  • 36
  • 21
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mel S wrote a review Mar 2020
Swineshead, United Kingdom436 contributions231 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 2nd visit to the D Varee, and we found it much the same as last year. We love the location and setting, which is on a beautiful 7 mile long often deserted beach. The hotel remains a little tired around the edges, but the pools and garden areas are always clean and well maintained. We had a pool access room, which was spacious and refurbished. Rooms were well cleaned, however, we had a severe daily bird muck problem on our balcony, which was constantly dismissed by management. On a positive note we often had the pool to ourselves.
The hotel was a lot busier than the year before and they seemed unable to cope with breakfast when it was busy. The food quality was not as good as we remembered it, and they were often very slow to replenish food trays. Pastries and fruit were often piled high on other guest’s plates, and no more were put out. When we complained to the manager, pastries were never seen again!
The behaviour of other guests sometimes left a lot to be desired, men without tops at breakfast, plates of food being taken to rooms and sun beds, babies without diapers in the pool and this was never challenged by the staff.
There is a severe lack of sun beds and shade round the main pool. On busy days the beds had gone by 7am. Other days it was fine.
Some staff were friendly, others not so. A smile and good morning goes along way! We felt that loyalty and special occasions were not acknowledged or celebrated. Broken promises were lost in translation (or were they?) and we were left feeling disappointed.
We continue to love this hotel for its beautiful location and reasonable prices compared to others along the beach. It just needs a few improvements and staff training to make it a good 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kini wrote a review Apr 2020
5 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a nice location at the beach.

We booked early and got a very good offer, the price-performance ratio was very fair.

At the check-in we had a short discussion because the requested early check in didn't seem possible according to the not very friendly lady at the front desk. After all we found a solution and later the manager Mr. Noo made sure we had an excellent time there.

The staff at the restaurant was very very friendly and so nice to the kids. The buffet was refilled constantly. In the three weeks the selection of food was reduced. At the end there we no croissants, frenchtoast, etc. However it was the end of the season and the freshly Prepared Thai Sweet rolls were delicious.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Interior is not the newest, eg the cabinet door was creaking very loud. Everything worked well.

The pools were clean, a few things in the outdoor facilities need reparation.

Overall we would love to come again, if there is a special offer available.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thessa K wrote a review Nov 2022
IJsselstein, The Netherlands17 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice place te end an 3 week backpack experience trough thailand. Very nice hotel. With a very quite luxury oom with a pool attaged to our room. White beach. Another beach pool.
Good room. Nice food. Close to the airport very kind people who serve you anything you like.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thos wrote a review Feb 2020
Phuket, Thailand19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all,I would like to share my stay with our party which was how amazing party we were at D varee maikhao beach, Phuket

I have been staying here since 1st November, 2019 and will be leaving here in the next 3 days, the receptionists were well greeting & meeting at all times with their sincere smile , this is to tell all of you i am very impressive on it.

There are many promotions such as buy 2 get 2 it would be crazy drinking for us and would like to especially love the floating breakfast which was 650 THB with a brilliant view at the pool face to the ocean that is very memorable moment for us and thank you for all of staff at restaurant who always serves us with a good service.

The hotel price is reasonable which was getting the feeling like our own beach that is very deep relaxing time and take a very deep breath at the beach time when I were there.

Thank you to all of you D varee team members and I will wholeheartedly choose here to come back soonest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damian - AM Travel wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, located in peacefull and quiet place.the stuff very nice and friendly. Mr Noo always smiling and veyry helpful. The Beach beautiful-clean and not too mamy prople. We enjoyed our stay and want to comback again ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Mana... D, ผู้จัดการ at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear DamianK540, We would like thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Mai Khao Beach is really perfect for beach lovers peach, quiet, relaxing with the scenery as it and yes! Balconies for all rooms with pool view, your room is special as it pool access room which is plus for the person who like to swim. We are pleased to note that you had a great time with us and thankful for your acknowledgement of our service especial Khun Noo he is our stars. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence. Can't wait to see you again. Yours sincerely, Geoff C. Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monkeymunich wrote a review Oct 2016
Munich, Germany308 contributions449 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear Owner and management team.
Am so sorry to review this review because actually am a easy and flexible people but I can't with this stay.
I booked hotel through Expedia.com on 21/10/16 at 18;15 hrs for quick stay before we leave Phuket but unfortunately when I called the hotel to ensure the hotel had been reserved for us but the lady at reception she said i have to contact Reservation and send email to duty manger and maybe can show confirmation at the front desk while I was talking I drive a car so I hang up the phone and after that at 19:35 hrs I and my friend arrived the hotel with nobody welcome at the welcome area, we walk to front desk with ignorant from lady at front desk she didn't say hi, greeting or any interaction to us even we carry many bag with us that she can assume we are checking in. And after we put out the bag in so far in front of front desk no any care of her then we seat in front of her and say hi we are checking in, can we ? We are the people who called you about 40 mins ago. Then she ask for confirmation no or send mail to duty manger when we got it she try to put us in system and ask for my credit card to charge but my booking had been charge by Expedia not direct hotel however I talk to her to check with reservation is better I don't want to get refund from you in case double charge if it's not charge yet you can do it tomorrow then she was ok. We do procedure checking around 30 mins it was really 30 mins if you not believe us please look at you CCTV. This was we say wow how come !? This is 3 star hotel? When we came to the room it was really strong bad smell of fungus oh my god then front desk sent house keeping guy to spray then we were so tried we said we will go to eat first then will check it's will be better or not?
When we back from dinner we came to room and smell still really strong and we call front desk lady said they are fully booked no room to change but how come when we checked in we asked her why hotel so quiet how many room do you have guest now? And she said around 70% SO this is how you talk to guest ? Say no without care and aware this is the problem? Then she sent the house keeping again to check it's really bad smell the he realize it was really smell How can we sleep in dirty room like this? This is what we paid for? Then House keeping guy I's look really care then call front desk to ask for duty manger then he call I heard about the duty manger would like to offer the villa but after he called front lady she said we see other room next from our room 3 rooms but same smell. Oh how can we stay in this hotel. The keeping guy call again to front lady and she said no more room the we said if you have nothing we will try to stay in old bed smell room. After that 10 mins lady call from front desk and asked I want to stay room? Lol how dare she asking this to me. I was so angry if you have any room without smell like so where can I sleep then?! And she offer room in the other building in same room type and finally it's ok because no smell we so tired and don't wanna make any drama but you know HOW THEY CAN LET THIS LADY WORK IN OPERATION SERVICE WITHOUT KNOWLEDGE AND NO SERVICE MIND AT ALL WORK SO SLOWLY ITS NOT FIT FOR THEM AND MANY GUEST ROOM LIKE THIS ACTUALLY WE HAVE SOME MORE BAD EXPERIENCE IN THIS HOTEL THAT WE DONT WANNA BLAME ANYONE MORE JUST SO YOU KNOW.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responded 12 June 2017
Dear Monkeymunich, Warm greeting from D Varee Mai Khao Beach Phuket, Thank you for giving us a review on Trip advisor as this will enable us to further improve on our products and services in our hotel. Firstly, please accept my sincere apology for the lack of response and empathy from our front desk associate. Regarding the room smell. Both points have already been discussed with our Front Office Manager to avoid similar shortcomings in the future. Dear Monkeymunich, as our valued guest we kindly ask if you can accept our well-intended apologies. Kindly ask to inform us once you decide to visit us again as I will personally make sure that you are provided with the best services by our entire team. I do hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again during your future trips to Phuket. Warm Regards, Geoff C. Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravellingTeacher wrote a review July 2014
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg22 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a booking on booking.com for this hotel in May 2014, which, according to the hotel policy, was cancelable until July 2014. The hotel not only charged me shortly after I made the booking in May, which they were not supposed to do, but when I cancelled in June they did not refund my money. So far, they are not responding to Booking.com's inquiries. (Why they were able to charge me is another concern I have with booking.com) Don't book with D Varee Mai Khao Beach unless you know for sure you want to pay them!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pradtana T, Operation Manager at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort
Responded 10 Aug 2014
Dear Khun Travelling Teacher, Sacramento, CA We have to say apologized for the service delay refunds; anyhow please allow me to explain you about this situation as details of below; The hotel contact to bank immediately whenever we received a phone call from Booking.com. However, the process has to follow by bank policy and we cannot control the Bank process at all. Therefore, we have to wait for the Bank processing and that should take about a few weeks for data monitoring. Please kindly do understand for the bank policy. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phuket Best Tours wrote a review May 2019
Phuket, Thailand1,688 contribution128 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I check in with travel non plan. Reception a friendly and worm welcome. After check- in.,I went down to cafe and restaurant by the beach. Hilight is staff ready serve with smile invite me for happy hour promotion. Foods not bad. Definately come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Mana... D, ผู้จัดการ at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort
Responded 9 June 2019
Dear Rakvisit O, We would like thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Hotel location is really perfect for beach lovers and yes! Balconies for all rooms with a big space. All these benefits make your stay pleasant and comfortable. We strive to provide a “Perfect Holiday” for all of our guests. Thank you for your review and waiting for you again! Warm regards, Geoffrey C. Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CantSeeMyOwnForehead wrote a review Aug 2016
Santa Cruz, California6 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The people who work at reception are nice and friendly.

The room was big but the bed was hard as a rock and during the first night we woke up being bitten several times by mosquitoes (in the room). The pools are green, some less and some so green you can barely see the pool floor. Was told by security NOT to swim at the beach because the hotel could get in trouble if the police saw!! After eating breakfast on our final day here we were approached by a man asking us to pay for all the days we had breakfast. We thought it was included for the 2,000 baht a night we paid. If it was not he should have confronted us on the first day we ate breakfast, not the last. We said ok, we would pay later. We finished breakfast and were walking back to the room when he stopped us again and asked us to pay. We told him again we would pay at checkout. So we checkout and pay the 400 baht per person/per day for breakfast. As we start to drive away from this awful place security STOPS us to see if we paid for breakfast!! He calls the office to check and then lets us leave

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place, a tent would be better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Airlifter wrote a review Mar 2015
Doha, Qatar36 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my youngest son for one night in between the end of a live-aboard trip to the Similan Islands and our departing flight the next evening.

The hotel is quite remote and is located beside the well-appointed Holiday Inn Resort. There are no shops or restaurants nearby unless you walk to the other hotel.

We arrived at the hotel and were dropped off at the entrance to the reception. There was no concierge and when we walked down to the reception desk, the only person working was talking on the phone and did not acknowledge our presence.

After about ten minutes someone noticed us and the check-in routine was started. A concierge eventually appeared and collected our bags from the front steps.

After the check-in we followed the concierge to our room. I had booked through Priceline.com (same parent company as Booking.com and Agoda.com) and pre-paid for a room with 'Deluxe Pool Access'. However, when the concierge took us to the elevator I knew something was wrong.

We immediately returned to the receptionist who told us that because I had asked for a room with two single beds, that my room would be on the second floor. I explained that the hotel knew about the two-bed requirement at the time of booking. I also explained that since I had pre-paid for 'Deluxe Pool Access' a downgraded room was not an option. This went back and forth a few times with the receptionist still trying to make me accept the downgrade. Eventually, I let them know I was getting frustrated and impatient and immediately a room was found with two single beds and Deluxe Pool Access.

The room was well equipped and had a small patio that ended at the edge of a very nice, large pool. Linens and towels were clean and fresh and the bathroom was clean and fully equipped with a bath and separate shower stall. Air conditioning and lighting controls were excellent. A previous reviewer complained about the floor quality, but it appeared to be a bamboo hardwood floor and we found it to have a pleasant texture on ones bare feet.

The hotel's WiFi was awful and there was nothing "hi" speed about it! There appeared to be numerous access points available but none of them worked on any of our mobiles, tablets or laptop. Fortunately I had a Thai sim card with a local mobile plan which was far more reliable and quicker than the hotel's WiFi.

We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant overlooking the beach. It had a very pleasant atmosphere with some tables set up on the lawn with candlelight. The food was adequate although expensive for what you get. We paid B700+ for two people with no alcoholic drinks. Only one other table was occupied during our dinner.

Breakfast was in the same location and was a buffet style setup. There was lots to choose from - Thai or western. The staff were pleasant but not very attentive. The lady at the egg station was friendly and helpful.

We noted that there were lots of flies buzzing around while we were trying to enjoy our breakfast. There were no blue-light bug-zappers in sight so we're not sure whether the staff noticed or even care about controlling these pests.

Because of a late flight departure, we requested a late check-out from the reception. The latest they would allow is 2:00 PM. The receptionist claimed that the hotel was "fully booked" but the restaurant, bar, pool and beach area were practically deserted during our entire stay. The hotel's lack of flexibility was disappointing.

Overall a short but less-than-average stay.

I rated this "Poor" due to the feeling that I was being 'cheated' during the check-in by being forced to accept a downgraded room when there were rooms available. The poor state of the hotel's WiFi system is also a huge detractor since so many of us need to keep in touch with family while travelling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It's well worth the extra cost for "Deluxe Pool Access" but make sure you get what...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DVAREE_MAIKHAO_GM, General Manager at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2015
Dear Airlifter, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope you had a pleasant journey back home! We have noted your feedback, regarding our service solution and Wi-Fi signal. Nonetheless, the corrective remedy will be soonest taking place in order to strive us for our D Varee superior service to the guest and to prevent any continuance in the future. Please accept our apology. Sincerely Yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel S asked a question Feb 2020
Swineshead, United Kingdom436 contributions231 helpful votes
Do the rooms still have microwaves in them. Thanks
Answer from Oor P
Phuket, Thailand172 contributions43 helpful votes
No just the kettle
Answer from Mel S
Swineshead, United Kingdom436 contributions231 helpful votes
We arranged transfers before we arrived, however, there is a taxi rank immediately outside the hotel with fixed prices
WazAustralia asked a question Mar 2019
Australia957 contributions5 helpful votes
Sawasdee ka Have any of the pool access rooms been recently renovated? Thanks :)
Answer from Anestha A
360 contributions50 helpful votes
It's still work.^^
Phuket, Thailand
For the scooter price we will call out source or you can contact the local counter infront of the resort. Price is between 300-400THB Hotel transport price is 1,200.-THB but is you would like to get taxi is between 700-900.- ;a counter is also infront of a hotel.
Mel S wrote a tip Apr 2019
Swineshead, United Kingdom436 contributions231 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Block 3, pool access room"
Read full review
Graham G wrote a tip Mar 2019
Halifax, United Kingdom39 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites are very nice."
Read full review
Ryan Aaryan wrote a tip Dec 2018
Melbourne, Australia298 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"definitely ask for a room with pool view, or even better for direct pool access"
Read full review
Anestha A wrote a tip Oct 2018
360 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room can access to the swimming pool."
Read full review
iTravell66 wrote a tip May 2018
Melbourne, Australia146 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"so many choices, also villas"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mai Khao area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$56 - AU$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
piraya hotel phuket, piraya resort and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Piraya Resort & Spa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictMai Khao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

D VAREE MAI KHAO BEACH RESORT (AU$56): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Phuket) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mai Khao Beach (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sand Box Beachfront Bar & Eatery, Takieng, and Baan Ar-Jor Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (13.3 km).
All Mai Khao HotelsMai Khao Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mai KhaoHotels near D Varee Mai Khao Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars