We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Asia
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The plane keeping flying over and causing disturbances to my kids!! We stayed at 2 bedroom pool villa, the curtains hardly block the light. Furniture quite run down!! Then we moved to 3 bedroom penthouse unit absolutely noisy. Bathtubs without stopper,how can we use, calling for help, u have to wait hours and they only deliver half of what u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First of all, thank you for staying at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas on your recent visit to Phuket and for going to the trouble of sharing with us your stay experience. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are...

Vladivostok, Russia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room in which we were living with the family, did not meet the 5 star rating (crack in the sink, the water flow, even after a visit to a repair brigade). However, I am sure that there are much better rooms in the hotel. Remarks Only small the room. In the rest of the property is excellent! All very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superpooperslon
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Superpooperslon, We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the service of the team was a highlight to that effect. Unfortunately, it sounds there were a few hiccups over the stay with the room. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced nonetheless and are glad that it did not otherwise disrupt your favorable impressions of the hotel. The...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The place was awesome We stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa We reached at 1.30 pm The staff was very attentive , just that the previous guests who were checking were delaying the check out so we had to wait for like 2 hours to get our room , But we stayed 3 nights and had a fantastic time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeray-andy
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Teeray-andy, The team is thrilled that you had an awesome stay and really appreciate your acknowledgement of those encountered all around. It is a true encouragement to get this feedback which is shared by all. Our people are our strongest asset and it's really good to know that you felt well taken care of by them. Thank you for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Had a great time at the west Sands at the end hour Phuket stay. The room was large comfortable clean and modern. Staff were fantastic and allways had a smile. The main pool was amazing.Buffett was O.K but there are a couple of excellent restaraunts close by I would have given it a perfect 5 but for 2 things. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercuryana A
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Mercuryana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket. Your kind comments about the team are much appreciated and encouraging. Unfortunately, it sounds there were a few hiccups over the stay and for this we apologize. Your kind understanding in light of this is much...

west midlands
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights with our 4yr old son. After reading the reviews on here we were not expecting a lot and dreading it slightly.....we were pleasantly surprised and we've stayed in many 5 star resorts. We found no issues with the check-in process and was quick and efficient. The staff were always friendly. We had a deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMGJST
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear SMGJST, Thank you for highlighting so many positive about your stay at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket! We are happy to hear that you were impressed by our facilities and our team who were available to make your stay memorable. We love that you were generally pleased with the service, design and presentations throughout our property....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel has the water park, the only one in Phuket. It's very close to the airport. The one bedroom type is quite spacious and equipped with kitchen and big refrigerator. Kids can use sofa bed for sleeping. However, it's quite noisy from planes taking off and on during flight time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daotalks
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Daotalks, We’re happy to learn that everything went well and that you enjoyed your stay all around. Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket aims to be a destination within a destination so it’s good to know you enjoyed the vibe here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed on staying at this hotel during my summer vacation. The hotel is just right next to a Phuket airport. The water park was not maintained properly until algae grows on ground. On the 2nd night the power went out for 4 hours starting from the midnight. All telephone lines in the hotel were out of service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panya1234
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Panya1234, We regret to learn that a negative experience while staying at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket prompted your first TripAdvisor review. Splash Jungle Water park has indeed needed a touch up in regards of repainting the pools and the Lazy River. Meanwhile, the water there is of the highest standard of purity and cleanliness. A...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The only thing I was impressed with the visit to Thailand at Phuket. This dry and stay here. I am proud of the service I remember he called Khao. It is a bar in the restaurant Sunset. When I was there I met a day before returning to Khao Khao I promised him that I would come back again next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga I
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Olga, Wow, it sounds like everything about Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas delighted you which makes us very happy and proud! Thanks for the short note appreciating our team, I will ensure that Khao is made aware of the impact they had on you. You are a valued guest and naturally, we hope to have you staying...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday in Phuket as we had a late flight in and it is close to the airport. We had an interconnecting room for our 3 kids in luxury suite 2 bedroom. Rooms were huge and we couldn't find fault. Beds big beautiful and comfy, huge pillows and hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela L
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, We're happy to hear that you are pleased with the hotel in all aspects and that the team is courteous to your needs. While we appreciate your highlights of our facilities, it is your recognition of our team which really motivates us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Centara Grand West...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

There are some absolutely wonderful things about this resort, but there are some things that definitely let it down. The housekeeping was very poor. There were numerous occasions where we should have had something in our rooms, but didn't. One day there weren't enough towels, never face washers, no umbrellas, no beach/pool towels, no hand soap, not enough cups for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle P
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Chantelle, We are very concerned to learn about some the negative experiences as mentioned. Housekeeping service is a top priority and we would have taken care of any issues and moved your room in order to ensure comfort. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. The team has been briefed on your comments and we will be more...

1,808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1255)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (531)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Residence (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite (82)
Viewed
Luxury Two Bedroom Pool Villa (103)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
4.5 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
28.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
5.7 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
25.6 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket is located on the west coast of Phuket and set in 47 acres of land with 500 metres of pristine beach frontage on Mai Khao Beach, the longest and quietest stretch of beach on this side of the island. The resort has been designed to blend in with its ecologically sensitive environment, and has its own green systems that ensure the natural resources of the area are conserved.The design focus of the resort is an extensive water park with swimming pools, a lazy river and waterslides, including a huge Super Bowl slide. All rooms, suites and villas are of modern design and are carefully sited to take advantage of the stunning views of the Andaman Sea and Phuket's dramatic hinterland.Although this part of Phuket is renowned for its extensive areas of natural and undisturbed beauty, the resort is only 15 minutes away from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Address: 65 Moo 4, Mai Khao Soi 4, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Price Range: $96 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 558
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sands Hotel Phuket
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket Mai Khao
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“villa is really good”
 of 5 bubbles siennao246, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The resort is closed to airport and the noise is one of the concern. But if you close the windows, it's not much affected.”
 of 5 bubbles egow, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room”
 of 5 bubbles abbasovshukur, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean 6 seems to have the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 476emila, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a villa. Probably the best bet and guessing you get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5