We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Family Life Alcudia Pins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Family Life Alcudia Pins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Family Life Alcudia Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,396: English reviews
Seinajoki, Finland
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

This was first hotel me and my family ever visited with all inclusibe, wich costed a little extra in this hotel. It was really nice hotel and staff was always very happy. Food was great. My favorite was sushi in japanese night and grilled cheese sandwiches. There was many options of what to eat. Desserts were just amazing. Pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank juliaaax
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We thank you for writing about your feelings and impressions of your time in our resort. All your compliments about the food and our staff will be communicated. We are sure your nice words will be reasuring for them. The resaon why there are differents products with extra costs is because we want to have a wide variety of products...

Falkenberg, Sweden
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Hotell's restaurang was one of the best i can recomand, food always fresh made by the chef's on the order standin in a several open kitchen's in the restaurang. And not to forget the buffé of lot of kindes of the food and dessert's, personal always with a smile in the face. Service in the reception exelent with room service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexander B
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to read your nice comments regarding our restaurants, service,.. and of course we will forward it to all our staff. With your description of the room it seems that you were alocated in one of the non renovated rooms. We have to inform you that in 2014 we renovate 1/3...

Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in August with my family. Rooms although small had everything we needed, the bathroom was not very well lit and very dark. We loved the location, being able to be so close to the beach. We went all inclusive, the food was nice, lots of variety. Would have been improved by by having a snack...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 12432L
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

First of all we want to thank you for taking time to write your opinion about our hotel, and specially for your comments regarding the food, service and the location. We will take note about your suggestions regarding late snacks and check in, we appreciate them to improve our service. We hope to see you soon again.

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2014

This was a fab holiday for a first holiday away from the parents with my boyfriend. The staff inc Thomson reps were brilliant, the hotel was fab, beds were comfy and the room was lovely, despite only one mirror. The entertainment was fab and the hotel was right in the beach! There was plenty of food choice and If your...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sophie A
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing Alcudia Pins for your holiday. We are very grateful with your nice comments about the rooms, staff, entertainment, food and location. We keep improving our services and facilities so we hope we will surprise you on your next visit. See you soon!!!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We spent 1 wonderful week at Alcudia Pins in August 2014, The hotel was absolutely amazing! I would definitly recomend people to go there, the food was the best i've ever eaten at a All Inclusive hotel (and i've been to 5), the room was absolutely amazing, clean and beautifly decorated. You could tell the furniture were new, we only...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Josefin V
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We are grateful for writing your opinion of our resort. Regarding your negative point, just remind that there is a public bus connecting the hotel with Alcudia and Can Picafort every 15 min. We are glad that you had a lovely stay and you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We wait for you soon!

Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We stayed in Alcudia Pins in mid September. Our room was one flight above the reception area and we found the room to be very clean and spacious with a very large balcony that overlooked the drive up to the hotel. This was good for us as the noise coming from the pool areas could be quite loud. The maid...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank George D
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your review and for coming to Alcudia Pins on your holiday. We are sure your comments, recommendations and specially your video will help future customers and will make decide for our hotel to some who are planning their family holiday. We hope to see you son and thank you again for your nice video,...

Reviewed 13 November 2014

Nice enough hotel, food not bad, great for kids especially boys who like football. Entertainment was focused on very young kids and the adult stuff was largely quite silly aside of one night when they managed to put together something quite professional and entertaining. However, one struggled to get a decent lounger around the pool, or near the sea view....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awayonbusiness01243
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We want to express our gratitude for the time taken to write a review about your holiday in our hotel. It´s true that our hotel entertainment is focused to children but there is also entertainment for adults day and night time. If the entertainment was not so good in your opinion we will take it into account and we will...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We stayed here October half term 2014. Family with 3 young children. The hotel was clearly shutting down for the year, services started to reduce during the week we stayed to the point where there was absolutely no entertainment the day before we flew home. This was particularly poor for a Saturday night. The choice of food at the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCritterTrips
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We are grateful with your decision of choosing our complex as your holiday destination and we want to thank you for sharing your opinion about it on tripadvisor. The hotel closed on the 2nd of November and we were closing some facilities but we offered the same services and variety in other restaurants. We started to remove the sunbeds thinking...

tyne & wear
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Returned on Saturday (01/11/14) from a lovely relaxing week at the Alcudia Pins. We had a double family room with a (stunning) sea view. Initially we were a bit disappointed with the room itself - a bit cramped, tired decor and a sofa bed in the living area for the kids (thankfully they provided a cot for our 2 year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauratop
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We are grateful for you taking some time to write about Alcudia Pins and your holiday here. For summer 2015 all the rooms will be refurbished, new style and new layout. We will thank you your nice comments regarding the entertainment, advantages, location and food, and we want to apologies if you felt that the hotel was closing down around...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We've just returned from a weeks holiday at the Alcudia Pins and thoroughly enjoyed out holiday. Food was great. Entertainment was good, apartment was fine and service on the whole very friendly, very approachable and generalluy very very good. All round everything was as we expected, except, and I'm afraid its a big excepetion.........the pools are not heated, so in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AndrewH1983
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We thanks your review and your nice words regarding the food, entertainment, apartment and specially the service. None of the pools are heated and for the moment is not planned to do it but we will think about it in a nearly future.

974 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (767)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (351)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pools (12)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
2.1 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
950 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
479 reviews
1.9 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,313 reviews
6.0 km away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
902 reviews
62.8 km away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Family Life Alcudia Pins

Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Family Life Alcudia Pins staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from Family Life Alcudia Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Editalovestotravel, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There seems to be a lot of noise on block D due to the bar in the basement of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingHannu, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pack a quality mosquito repellent”
 of 5 bubbles Cheggers900, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a partial sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellejaguar25, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a number higher than 02 as this will be further from the lift which was very loud and constant.”
 of 5 bubbles H3026ZFmikes, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5