We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is truly a great place for a family holiday. The service is excellent and always very friendly. The beautiful and child friendly beach is just a few meters from the hotel and there is an inside pool + spa for rainy days. Nice buffet with a wide variety of food. Nice room although it can be a bit noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal P
Garden H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pascal, Thank you very much for take your time to comment your stay in our hotel and to recommend us here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that you had a grateful time with us and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Your Playa Garden Team.

Leicestershire
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here with family. Was half board in an apartment. Lovely surroundings, very clean and on the beach. Lots of space around the pool and reserving loungers was not an issue. Food was good if a little repetitive but that's the norm I find when going HB. Night time entertainment was usual awful!! Only real downside was that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taraohARA
Garden H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Taraoh, Thank you very much for your comment. We work hard every day to improve our instalations and services and we're proud and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. This year and 2017 we have aprox 80% German speaking guests (TUI) and the rest is a mix of nationalities (Europe). Thank you so much...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My hat goes up to this hotel, thank you for a fantastic relaxing stay. The staff were very riendly, nothing was too much trouble, food was good and varied , even my husband who has a small food choice, found a choice every night. Rooms well presented and spotlusly clean (in fact maid got quite upset when I sugested she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sioned660
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment! We're working hard to get better and we're proud and happy to know that you liked and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again in any our Garden Hotels. Your Playa Garden Team.

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I visited this hotel for a week in July 2016. The hotel is situated a few miles south of the main town of Alcudia - if you walk at a brisk pace you can get there in an hour or there is a regular bus service along the main road in front of the hotel. We were in a suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for take your time to share your Holiday experience in our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that you had a good time in our hotel. All your comments give us the chance to improve and to continue working hard to give the best service to the guests. Information: The...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very nice hotel. The staff is well-trained and friendly. The food was amazing: there were no similar dishes during two weeks (except breakfasts, sure). The entertainment for children was good (but not for adults). All activities are in German only! The pool are is very pleasant with grass and shadow. The negatives (because of location, but not the hotel): awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, Thank you very much for take your time to comment your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you had a grateful time in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Your Playa Garden Team.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel is really nice and everyone is really helpful. The animation is also great and the shows, 3 times a week. The food in the restaurant is also good, you have a lot variety. Also the reception is really good, everyone is friendly. The location is amazing, you just have to walk 1 minute to the beach. Our holidays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie v
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stefanie, Thank you very much for take your time to comment your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you had a grateful time in our hotel. All your comments give us the chance to improve and to continue working hard to give the best service to the guests. Best regards, Team Playa Garden.

Larvik, Norway
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We had a very nice stay at Playa Garden. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms clean. It is located at the beach and you can hire sunbeds with safety boxes at the beach. The main pool is very large and we also enjoyed the kids pool. The only thing we did not like by the hotel was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306caroline89
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to describe and share your experience in our hotel with the whole world. We hope to see you again soon :-) Your Playa Garden Team.

Virum, Denmark
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a perfect hotel for families w. kids 2-10 years old. They are everywhere and the atmosphere is very nice with a lot of activities for kid all day long. In the evening further entertainment for kids continue. Very close to a small and therefore overcrowded beach. Mostly germans in the hotel. The pool and the garden is kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakob_bardram
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jakob, Thank you for taking the time to describe and share your experience in our hotel with the whole world. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your recommendation. Best regards, Your Playa Garden Team.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Friendly and very helpful staff. Great entertainment for the kids all day long. Very short distance to a nice beach. Overall a great trip for family with kids. Not so great access to other eating places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul R
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rahul, Thank you very much for your recommendation and your comments. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel! Many greatings, Your Playa Garden Team.

Hohenems
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have been here the third time now and it was great again. The rooms have been renovated not long ago and are comfortable and big, everything at the whole place is clean, the food is between okay and good (it's always hard to meet everyone's favoures, but it was always fresh and nicely prepared). The mini disco is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolink856
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carolin, Thank you for taking the time to describe and share your experience in our hotel with the whole world. We hope to see you again soon. Your Playa Garden Team

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premium Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Splash (8)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (17)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (Pool View) (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
474 reviews
2.1 km away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
912 reviews
0.9 km away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
965 reviews
2.7 km away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,095 reviews
1.1 km away
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Playa Garden Hotel & Spa stands out for being one of the most complete and welcoming hotels in Playa de Muro: an authentic spa hotel in Majorca ideal for combining rest, quietness and good gastronomy with sports, parties and activities for children. It is the most exclusive proposal of Garden Hotels for your holidays in Majorca: a hotel with 4-star services, personalised attention and the best quality price ratio. Our spa hotel in Playa de Muro is located at the seafront, in a privileged setting near S'Albufera Natural Park. It has incredible views to the Mediterranean, well-cared gardens and equipped terraces with design furniture. It is the ideal place for resting and getting away from it all admiring the natural beauty of the north of Majorca. It features the most varied accommodations: from double standard rooms to exclusive suites, including modern apartments with views to the sea or to the garden. All of them are perfectly equipped with services specially designed for your comfort and rest at the shores of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 25.9, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $99 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel And Spa Playa Garden
Aparthotel & Spa Playa Garden Hotel Playa De Muro
Aparthotel Hotel Playa Garden
Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Foe sea vies ou need top floor by beach”
 of 5 bubbles sioned660, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms adjacent to the service road if you don't want to be woken up early.”
 of 5 bubbles 91ChrisR, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Block 8 and 1 have got the nicer views”
 of 5 bubbles 506stefaniev, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room w. pool view -- these are little more expensive but definitely worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles jakob_bardram, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Standard Rooms are big enough and very comfortable. The spare beds are not the best, but okay. The "noise" in the evenings (when you are close to the stage) stops at 11pm, so that's not too bad. The air con seems to stop working at night or just not be good enough at night. We spent some nights sweatening a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles carolink856, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay