We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eix Lagotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eix Lagotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,846: English reviews
Tahiti, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Six Lagotel in May 2016 with family and friends. The pools are lovely if a little cold. The hotel is in a nice area within walking distance of an amazing white sandy beach. Entertainment isn't that great but kids all enjoyed it. Would go back again ...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Niki G
Reykjavik
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an average family hotel. It has two pretty big pool gardens, one big dining room, a small old gym that really needs an update and big lake next to it and that´s why of all the mosquito's. I went here for 2 weeks in end of August 2016 with my husband. We were hoping for a comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonadogg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me hubby and our 2 year old visited here in October. We absolutely loved it! Hotel room was great big enough for 3 of us plus a fridge and a bath for the little one at night and even a hair dryer! Food was actually quite nice. On the first day I didn't find any thing I liked really and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in September just after the School summer holidays. A lovely room with fridge free of charge and also free WIFI. Nice view from the balcony. Two main pools, one was on the other side of the road (a few paces) both pool areas excellent and we always got a sun bed whatever time of day it was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plsdeluno
carrickfergus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, everything about the lagotel is fabulous, we stayed as a family in September and had a wonderful time. The rooms are brilliant, we stayed in the apartment's and to be honest they are spotless and have all you need including a huge balcony. food is first class and plenty of choice. staff are well trained and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katecarrickfergus
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones Públicas. at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate Thank you very much for your kind comments about our resort. We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and will be a pleasure to see you again in June. Now the hotel building it´s under a reform, we will be open at the end of april.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Adequate hotel, nice pools, spacious room (but in need of modernisation) Food ok but repetitive and limited options for vegetarians. Drinks a bit ropey, beer fine, wine poor, cava available but not advertised. Evening entertainment poor, the team tried hard but were pretty bad, and the brought-in acts were rubbish. The hotel really needs to provide a proper bar with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacqui s
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones Públicas at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review

Good Morning We thanks your comments, we are glad to know you are happy with the balance between price and services. The law in Spain forbid smoke in inside places, obviously the hotel respect this rule. we have a big terraces areas with gardens areas for the smokers. We regret the transfer to the Airport, is not depending from us....

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms and staff are lovely! The choice of alcohol is great, and the self-service is a bonus. The food is absolutely some of the best food we have had abroad - the lunch pool bar buffet is poor, but the choices in the inside restaurant is phenomenal! There was only 2 things that let this hotel down: 1) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie I
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones Públicas at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Mrs. Natalia; Thank you for your comments about us. We are happy to know you found our meal, spirits drink nice. We regret you are so unhappy with our entertainment, it's a surprise perhaps it´s because you came at the end of season, because normally it´s one of our best services. The insects, we are inside a National...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 27 October 2016

totally away from all the noise this place is pure peace! we had an amazing room with really great air-con! there are 3 pools to choose from and the hotel has a notice board of what they advise you to go see or do on certain days which is great. we went self catering and id highly advise that! the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma O
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones Públicas at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma; Thank you for your comments about the resort, one of the benefits of the Natural Park it´is the silence, we have not any bussy road around. we regret the wifi connection was not good enough inside the apartment. We hope to see you again. We wish you a good winter! we will be back at the end of...

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our daughters aged 6 and 8. Our apartment was in the old building block rather than the main one and it was very dated. It really could do with a re-vamp however, having said that it was clean which is all that matters as it is just a base. The food was ok. Breakfast is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones Públicas at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise Thank you for comments about the resort. The building beside the main building it´s only apartements, this is the reason your acomodation was there. We glad to know you are happy with the balance betwen price-service, We regret you are disagreement with the sunbed at the pool, we are trying to find the solutions. Regrettably it is a...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week back in September after previously staying two years ago and was happy to see that it still lived up to expectations. Air conditioned rooms that are spacious and clean with scenic views from the balcony. A choice of two poolside areas both containing three pools that range in depth, with plenty of sun beds surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel0112
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones Públicas at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your friendly comments about our hotel, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. the problem with sun beds or night noise, unfortunately it´s in the high season, July and Agost. In Spring or the end of the season every thing it´s more quiet. We are working to improved...

1,447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1107)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (504)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Apartment (41)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.9 km away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
912 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#15 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
2,302 reviews
2.5 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.4 km away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.7 km away
HSM Lago Park
HSM Lago Park
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
511 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park
#21 of 30 in Playa de Muro
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $54 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eix Lagotel staff and other travellers.
563 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (563)

Questions? Get answers from Eix Lagotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room.”
  • Old fat stuck in the bath. Pretty sure it´s from poor cleaning over the years.
  • Here you can see some stains, this was rather dirty.
  • it wa a nice balchony
  • The bedroom - we just used it as our closet.
  • Seems like a very old toilette, but at least it flushed.
  • Not sure if its visible on the picture how dirty the door was.
  • The living room where we pushed the 2 sofa beds together to sleep on.
 of 5 bubbles jonadogg, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bring a WiFi booster and buy air freshener for the swamp smell or put shampoo down the drain like i did”
 of 5 bubbles emmao320, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 420 quite & overlooks the lake / marshes”
 of 5 bubbles cazanne, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the view is what you want then choose top floor 6”
 of 5 bubbles cshaw190736, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlook either the pool or the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles TomG524, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay