We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great location, bicycle friendly, good food (it actually very much improved since last year), very attentive management (especially F&B guy), clean and renovated rooms. The only drawbacks were the price for august which was sky high and really bad Internet for which you have to pay extra.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978ekaterinap
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation here on tripadvisor for our hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here and that you enjoyed our food and our special location just a few meters next to the beach. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. We wish you...

Bohemia, Czech Republic
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed for a week and the only thing we were satisfied with was the room and cleaning service. At the reception we asked them to let us know about several things but it never happened. Service at the bar by the pool was rather chaotic, waited for simple meal for ages. We paid for WIFI at the room but...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamRNR2016
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we want to say thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. As our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest, we don't feel very good with your complain. Sometimes, if too many people want to use...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

It's so unlike me, but this year (2016) I started researching places for the Family Holiday soon after Christmas .. So determined was I, to ensure that our ultimate destination would tick ALL our MINIMAL standards and requirements. These are 1) 4/5 star Hotel right on the beach in an upmarket area 2) 3x Luxury Double rooms/suites with Full Sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia H
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we wanna say sorry for all the circumstances you had in our hotel Be Live Collection Palace de Muro. It is not nice to hear that you were not fully satisfied in our house, but unfortunately we had no chance to do anything against your problem. Nethertheless, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the service...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night for a wedding we were attending last week. Stunning hotel. Very big. Wedding was beautiful, looking right over the ocean. Food was amazing. Rooms are very modern & comfortable. Bathroom has 2 basins & toilet had a glass door for a bit of privacy. Expensive place to stay but worth splashing out for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmurph
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip here and that you were satisfied with our hotel Palace de Muro. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best! For other suggestions, wishes or questions feel free to contact us...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we were going to enjoy our week's stay, we were greeted by very friendly/helpful staff whom asked if we would prefer orange juice or champagne to welcome us and let us have a drink before we were shown to our room which was lovely after a day of travelling! Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna S
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comment about our hotel here on tripadvisor. It's nice to see that you recommend our Palace de Muro and that you enjoyed your trip. Hopefully we meet each other again soon and we wish you all the best for the next time! For any further Wishes, Complains or suggestions contact us on rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Upgraded to a sea-view suite on arrival and room is beautiful with a very comfortable king size bed, and excellently furnished bathroom with premium toiletries. Huge breakfast buffet which would cater for all appetites, lots of fresh fruit and baked goods, with freshly cooked eggs. The restaurants are excellent with the buffet restaurant offering great variety and quality. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveManchester_UK
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment here on tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro. We hope to see you son again!! Best regards rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This large hotel by the sea finds just the right balance for a family with kids, that doesn't want the screaming, dirty, charter type of family oriented hotels where the kids rule everything, but still doesn't want a hotel where the kids are the exception and you feel they are constantly in the way. Great location right on the beach...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank niklas_krohn
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comment about our hotel Palace de Muro. We are happy that you enjoyed your free days in our house. There are always families and Couples in our hotel and it is still quiet but not boring. We always try to find the Middle so that everybody can enjoy the holidays. We really hope...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I don't do reviews usually. However, I feel compelled to say that if you are looking for a 5* hotel, don't waste your money staying here. It is not a 5* hotel. In fact, we felt grossly misled by our tour operator as a result. Standards have obviously slipped since the building looks neglected from the outside, the towels are...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MumK80Doh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

For a huge sum of money, we took 3 side sea view deluxe rooms. These rooms were small, all of one type and the views were squarely onto a car park with recycling bins. The rooms were more befitting a hostel than a hotel. The cleanliness was good. The staff on reception were fantastic apart from a very distracted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NishaKatona
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, we want to say thank you that you spent your holidays in our Hotel. We always want to have a 100% satisfied guest and as this is not achieved in your case we have to say sorry. I can tell you for the next time that it is alwaays posible to change the romos if people are...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week 19th to 26th july. When we arrived they upgraded usto a deluxe room free of charge. I must say this really is a top 5 star hotel the staff are really friendly and helpful the food is absolutely gorgeous.The room was cleaned daily and also fresh towels changed every evening. The hotel is overall is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wooller777
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a fantastic comment about our hotel Palace de Muro! We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays here on Mallorca and we hope to meet you here again very son!! Best regards from Mallorca rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (68)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Suite with Partial Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.1 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
922 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
477 reviews
1.8 km away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
968 reviews
0.2 km away
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
#18 of 30 in Playa de Muro
212 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Playa Esperanza
Hotel Playa Esperanza
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Collection Palace de Muro is a modern resort for families and business people in Playa de Muro, Majorca. This hotel has direct access to the beach and is just 5 kilometers from the center of Alcudia. A perfect choice for those who want a beach holiday where they can relax with wellness & spa in northern Majorca. At the Be Live Collection Palace de Muro you can find nature, fine dining, sports and relaxation. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 1, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $150 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Palace de Muro 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Be Live Collection Palace de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Palace De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Be Live Collection Palace De Muro Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Palace de Muro staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Palace de Muro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be on the left side of the hotel as you look at the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles aandj7, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Side sea view is fine. ”
 of 5 bubbles malteser82, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double room”
 of 5 bubbles TeamRNR2016, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Block 1 and 2 each have six front-sea-front facing suites. Everything else is 'side-sea' or 'non-sea' facing - regardless of the room type.”
 of 5 bubbles 923ceciliah, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite with side sea view is great for families wanting to sleep in separate rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles niklas_krohn, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5