We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Change Hotel

    No.56, Greenhills ,kandy | Kandy, Heerassagala 20000, Sri Lanka
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 44*
    USD 44*
    USD 44*
    Traveller (284)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Dining (23)
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good34%
    • Average9%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “great view” (20 reviews)
    “one night” (20 reviews)
    “hidden place” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 44
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 44
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 44
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (408)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 223 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Clean rooms with attached bathroom hot water and comfortable bed. Location isolated and difficult to find. If you book you must try to make breakfast and dinner inclusive otherwise it is not practical for you to find alternative places to eat. If it is dinner...More

    Thank CKE383
    Response from TheChange H, Owner at The Change HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear sir madam Good day Thank you so much for your nice review That is so valuable for us Thanks Anura

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I have to say that I didn't expect so warm and pleasant stay. From the beginning to the end of our stay people working in that little hotel make the difference! It's a Change that makes you feel really welcome. Room was very comfortable and...More

    Thank zdibu
    Response from TheChange H, Owner at The Change HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear sir madam Good day I wanted to thank you for the nice words And spending your valuable time for us Great. This will be very helpful for our future clients. Thank you 1000 Anura

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I have traveled a fair amount in my life and this has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in - it is even worse than most hostels I have stayed in! Yes, the views are beautiful. But that is it....More

    Thank Eva B
    Response from TheChange H, Owner at The Change HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear sir mada Good day How are you? I hope you arrive home safely Sorry to say this. You are laing so much Actually we provide you very thing you asked and we ask you to change the room but you'd isn't. I think we...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    It seemed to take forever to get to the hotel...VERY narrow, dark winding roads, it was late in the day and we were still driving. Not friendly looking area. No signage...nothing. I was VERY apprehensive to say the least. We finally come to the literal...More

    Thank Barbara F
    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    The change hotel is a very pleasant place to be. The view from the room is beautiful and the restaurant is very good. I've just spent one night but it was peaceful. The room was cool and I appreciated my stay.

    Thank LilTacy973
    The Richmond House Kandy
    619 reviews
    #11 of 56 hotels in Kandy
    Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
    2,522 reviews
    #5 of 56 hotels in Kandy
    Hotel Thilanka
    1,328 reviews
    #12 of 56 hotels in Kandy
    Earl's Regent Hotel
    813 reviews
    #10 of 56 hotels in Kandy
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • USD 36 - USD 57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Change Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Central Province >
    • Kandy District >
    • Heerassagala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (284)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Dining (23)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (188)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
    2,522 reviews
    4.54 km away
    The Richmond House Kandy
    619 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Hotel Thilanka
    1,328 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Earl's Regent Hotel
    813 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peradeniya Rest House
    64 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Kandyan Arts Restaurant
    168 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Tavern 29 Rooftop Bar
    12 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Honeypot Restaurant & Guest House
    253 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Oak Ray Creations Batik
    11 reviews
    1.14 km away
    TAXI KANDY AGS Tours Sri Lanka
    86 reviews
    .51 km away
    Paradise Kandy Taxi
    26 reviews
    .86 km away
    Tiesh by Lakmini Jewelry
    23 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    17 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from 2761Sue | Property representative |
    dear sir yes its working
    Rebecca S
    7 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Globetrotter045 | Reviewed this property |
    About 15 -20 minutes by car or tuk-tuk, but lovely location in the hills. The villa and rooms are also great.

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Heerassagala

    Room Tips
    "Best views in the main block"
    Read review
    "The rooms at the upper floor have the magnificent view."
    Read review
    "rooms overlooking the pool are great."
    Read review
    "Main house rooms above the dining room probably get in-room internet (the other bldg does not)."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing