We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daeng Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Daeng Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I not like Daeng. Room smell bad floor not clean wall not clean. Not happy to stay at hotel. I speak lady she not hear. Tissu for bed not clean smell smoking. I go away lady not happy. No refund. Lost money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim-Lee-Hong-Kong
Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Just stayed there for two nights (actually booked for four nights). 1) Carpet was worn out and smelly. 2) Basin leaked, 3) Individual air-con cooling but very noisy at night. The external condenser is just located outside the window. 4) One big roach crawling passed us by, 5) No hot shower in my room (even after changing to another room)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AJJOHN2014
Nachanpong, Manager at Daeng Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir./Madam. We have to apologize for your unsatisfactory. We try our best to improve the quality of our service and serve with the reasonable price. There are many problems that is uneasy to be managed. Hopefully, this won't make you moody for the whole trip. Sorry for your inconvenient. Best regard Daeng Plaza Hotel

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I think this hotel is okay(not bad). you can stay for 1 or 2 day for tour in phuket town because it's nearly accommodation of phuket town after that if you want to stay near the beach you just change hotel. P.S "Why I like it?" b'coz it has "private parking of hotel guess" for my car and is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aslan74
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2013

There is a good trips for me. Its hotel locate at downtown and next to shopping mall and market. They do have a service for rental car and I rent suzuki carribian one to travel around Phuket. Moreover, it is a fair price for me to live here and there are many kind of delicious food you can find around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NAC255100

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.6 km away
Twin Inn Hotel
Twin Inn Hotel
#56 of 77 in Phuket Town
82 reviews
17.5 km away
B2 Phuket Boutique & Budget Hotel
0.1 km away
Phuket Crystal Inn
Phuket Crystal Inn
#32 of 77 in Phuket Town
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lamoon Resotel
Lamoon Resotel
#6 of 10 in Talat Yai
6 reviews
0.1 km away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 10 in Talat Yai
119 reviews
0.9 km away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#8 of 77 in Phuket Town
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Daeng Plaza Hotel

Address: 57 Phuket Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: $17 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daeng Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Daeng Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daeng Plaza Hotel Phuket, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daeng Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay