Barcelo Coconut Island
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Barcelo Coconut Island

51/7 Moo 6 T. Khokaew, A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83200 Thailand
Traveller (5679)
Beach Front Villas
Room & Suite (579)
Kabang Bar
Dining (404)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$127
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 28 villas in Phuket Town
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, Barcelo Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday. With an excellent range of villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast. Choose from beautiful pool villas with sea views, Garden and Seaview Pool Villas, and luxury Jacuzzi suites, 500 meters of untouched island beachfront. A complete collection of watercraft fun and exciting adventure activities, relaxed waterfront setting restaurants, bars, and shop onsite. On an island off Phuket, Barcelo Coconut Island enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay. All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. The resort is presently closed after the government declared an emergency decree due to Corona 19. We hope to reopen soon again. For information simply call our reservation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Chinese and 1 more
3,307Reviews319Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,051
  • 678
  • 316
  • 132
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
barbaraabonitaa wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed at this property with my friend for 4 nights and had a fabulous holiday. We booked the hotel based on the reviews and rhe photos ans it all matched our criteria. From the arrival experience, everything was smootj and organised and every staff member we got in contact with was hospitable, smiley and made an effort to make sure we are looked after. The breakfast was great with an amazing view over the sea. The transportation was smooth to and from the hotel alhtough its worth to mention that only check in/out is complimentary service apart from that they charge 100THB/way/person which is still cheap but I would consider this included in the room rate instead of the hassle paying each time. We have tried both restaurants (thai and Italian cuisine) which was booth great quality at affordable prices. The pool and the beach was clean and looked after with sunbathing supplies. I would probably recommend to do more service around the pool area as guests need to walk up to the bar if they wish to order anything versus waiters walking around could generate more revenue to the hotel. The spa centre is amazing! Super relaxing with private pool and steam room. We have tried an hour thai massage which was fantastic at very good price. The other remarkable addition to the hotel is their own little supermarket where you can buy all necessitiea including alcoholic beverages, soft drinks, snacks which I found so helpful considering the property is on an island. The service was very prompt and attentive, housekeeping did a great job tidying up our rooms and replenishing all amenities. Overall extremely happy with out stay and the service we reveived. Would definitely return here and recommend it to all our friends and family! Thank you for the entire team for making it such a memorable experience!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear barbaraabonitaa, Thank you indeed for a superb review here. We are thrilled to tread that your stay was a memorable experience and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back here soon. Very best regards Robert Frei, GM & the TVCI Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer W wrote a review Jan 2020
Alexandria, Virginia131 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on 4 Jan for a few days. On arrival our villa was not ready. The resort offered us complimentary lunch due to the room not being ready. Breakfast was also included in our reservation so that wasn't bad. There are many breakfast options.

The bellman only drove us to the villa and placed bags inside the door. He failed to bring the bags upstairs to where the bedrooms are located or to explain anything in the villa. This is not 5 star behavior. The 2 bedroom villa was nice but kitchen area was outdated. The pool did not look like it had been cleaned recently so we called to asked them to do so. The beach water is not as clear in other parts of the city so we were in the pool mostly.

Great views can be seen from the restaurant which requires reservations and also at the front of the resort. If planning on using the boat transfer service try to reserve your spot the day before as it appears to be first come first served. Also they resort has different sized boats throughout the day so it's good to arrive early in case you have a tour planned. You may also want to book airport transfers before arriving as the resort charges almost double for airport return. 700 vs 1200 baht at the resort.

Overall the resort is decent but not sure I would recommend or return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear L4575XIjenniferw Thank you for your review, glad to see that your overall experience was a good one. I will have a word with our bellman, you are correct they should carry the bags upstairs. Yours sincerely Robert Frei, GM & The TVCI Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariajulie1967 wrote a review Jan 2020
Essex, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from destination. The holiday was amazing from start to finish. From the moment we arrived at the water taxi dock to the moment we left it for the last time we were looked after. Nothing was too much effort, anything you asked for they would try to supply. The staff were friendly, happy and approachable. We had a 3 bedroom house with its own pool and the views were amazing. There were a couple of minor issues with one of the bathroom taps but within 10 mins of reporting it the maintenance people were there and it was sorted.

A minor point - I would suggest when booking the water taxi, which runs free 24/7, I would always double check which peer you are leaving from as it can be a little confusing.

We did some Thai boxing (for free) while were there and used the gym and everything you need is provided I.e water, towels equipment etc. The same with the trip we paid for to Phi Phi island, which was fabulous btw, we were looked after with soft drinks, towels, snorkelling equipment and a buffet lunch.

The accommodation was cleaned everyday, towels replaced everyday as were the Pool towels. The beds were super comfy, rooms ere spacious with excellent views from two of them, bathrooms were big and showers were powerful.

There is a choice of 3 restaurants with two of these bring oriental food. If you wanted to stay on the island for your whole stay you could find this a little monotonous. Breakfast was a grand affair with everything and anything any nationality could ask for.

All in all a most marvellous experience and well worth the travelling time, I would definitely go back to Thailand and would love to stay at the village again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear mariajulie1967 Thank you for the splendid review. We are super happy to see that we could fulfill your expectations at the resort. We hope to be on your program the next time you plan a Thailand holiday. Best tregards from Phuket Robert Frei, GM & the TVCI Team info@thevillage-coconutisland.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SCHlogon wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent a week at the Village Coconut Island to celebrate our anniversary. We booked the room with the jaccuzi which was perfect for us. The room was great and our bed was decorated with flowers for the occassion. At first the aircon didn't seem to be very cold, but we contacted the reception who sent someone straight away to fix it. We booked the all inclusive rate and enjoyed the wide variety of food on offer. What wasn't included in the all inclusive, was offered at 50% discount. We had dinner at the Koko Restaurant one night (not included), and had very tasty steak and a lovely glass of red wine. Although we didn't explore the area at all, the best part for me was relaxing all day near the restaurants, with views of the beach and pool. All of the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us, always smiling, and checking up on us to see if we needed anything else. The resort seems to have a range of accommodation, from one bedroom villas to five bedrooms, which have a private pool, with sea views. Before we arrived we organised, through the Resort, a taxi to take us to the water ferry. That was about a 40 to 50 minute drive. And we also booked the water ferry, which took us to the island in about 15 minutes. Overall we had a wonderful week and hope to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear SCHlogon. Many thanks for your TOP review and delayed congrats to your wedding anniversary. Indeed we have a huge range of room types here, fantastic Suites, some with Jacuzzi's, 1 and 2 bedroom Pool Villas for smaller families and then the Grand Villas with 2-5 bedrooms and all with private pools. Thank you also for the compliments for our staff, they have their hearth on the right place. We too are looking forward to have you back soon Sunny regards Robert Frei, GM & The TVCI Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mick-mr wrote a review Feb 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom72 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the resort hotel the 1st week of Feb and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel could not do enough to meet your needs. Stayed in a deluxe villa with jacuzzi and on the first day found a split in the bath, rang reception and within 30 mins they had installed a new bath. Asked for large cups and extra kitkats in the fridge and they arrived with a polite notes to ask if we were satisfied. Cautionary note although we were all inclusive it does not cover all restaurants and drinks but still worth it. Beware of mosquitoes. My only downside was the Koko restaurant, lovely and good food but expensive and as a consequence nearly empty (we did have a 50% discount). Lovely blend of hotel and nature, if you want a relaxed authentic Thai experience on a island go here, otherwise go to a modern concrete and glass in the centre of a busy town...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Daer mick-mr, Thanks for your top review. Indeed our food and beverage prices are a bit on the upper side, but please keep in mind we have to ship everything from Phuket to the island and all rubbish back to Phuket, unfortunately, nobody comes to pick up anything here. This would explain a slightly higher cost for certain items. Looking forward to having you back again soon Very best regards Robert Frei, GM & The TVCI Team info@theviollage-coconutisland.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lydia A wrote a review Feb 2020
51 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I travelled a month through Thailand and booked put last 3 nights here to wind down before heading back home. The resort is on an island with free ferry access that runs every half hr/ 24 hrs! Tickets must be booked in advance at reception to avoid overcrowding the boat. The resort itself is very lovely and well manicured. Our one bedroom Villa was absolutely gorgeous with a private plunge pool and stunning view. My husband and I enjoyed breakfast which was included in our room price. We traveled into downtown Phuket during the day and ate lunch/dinner there so I can't comment on those meals.
The pools and waterslides are well maintained.

The beach is kinda murky and looks dirty especially in comparison to other beaches in Phuket (no fault of the resort).

Although this place is gorgeous, I would not return. It's a bit too pricey even with just the room and breakfast. To upgrade to all inclusive was way too costly for us especially given that I'm not a big eater nor do I drink alcohol. Also, it is too isolated for our preference.

The service in all aspects is exceptional!!

I feel that this resort is perfect for families with children or a couple for a few days. That being said, we very much enjoyed our down time there. It definitely served the purpose we were looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear lydiaa671 Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Really, it is a place to unwind, relax and let the days past by. Very best regards Robert Frei, GM & The TVCI Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Quentin A wrote a review Mar 2020
Killarney, Ireland1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Village is simply paradise. It is on an island with about one thousand inhabitants just 10 minutes by boat from mainland Phuket. If you want peace, quiet and tranquility then you have found it yet if you want noise, nightlife and excitement it is readily available. Old Phuket town with its Portuguese heritage is a short trip away. Forward bookings have been affected by the Corona virus but on the island you have clear blue skies, beautiful fresh air, a gentle breeze, a tranquil turquoise sea, the virus seems for another world with no reported cases in Phuket. The staff give you a warm welcome and the senior staff are readily available for advice. The beachfront Grand Villas have views to die for looking towards the Hongs and islands in Phang Na bay and the longtail boats of the local fishermen. We have been regular visitors and the resort has improved over the years.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear 17quentina Everything is true about your fabulous review, only there are no 1000 inhabitants on this island, just a few hundred a,d most are our staff. I am glad that yet another trip to The Village was a positive experience and even more glad that you noticed the improvements over the years. Getting older getting better.... We are looking forward to having you back again for another island experience. And yes indeed the Covit19 is not existing on our small paradise, a safe and secure place for all, in particular families with kids. Yours sincerely Robert Frei, GM & the TVCI Team info@thevillage-coconutisland.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew B wrote a review Feb 2020
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 10 days at The Village Coconut Island and can only rave about how good this resort is for persons looking for a "Flop and Drop" holiday where you do nothing other than relax.

We went on an All Inclusive holiday and we were pampered from breakfast right through to drinks around the beachside bar late at night. The food was absolutely fantastic, well prepared and presented. For a Thai resort to do a Fettucine Carbonara that rates along some of the best Italian restaurants I have ever been too says it all. And the Thai food at Kabang restaurant is to die for.

The staff were absolutely fantastic from the Restaurant staff (Joy, Na, Ralph, Honey, Richelle) through to those that served drinks (Alan, Hazel, Reymond, Nam) and looked after guests on the beach (Chai, Tax, Chris). Behind the scenes are hundred of others that keep the resort looking fantastic (like Bum who was always meticulously cleaning common walkways).

The beach is not the prettiest but it serves the purpose and if the tide is out there are a few pools to choose from. All in all a great place to stay if you are looking for a truly relaxing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear U834CQandrewb Many thanks for the wonderful review. I am so happy to see that you remember many of my staff's names, i trust they must have made a good impression and job well done. We are looking forward to having you back soon again Sunny regardss Robert Frei, GM & the TVCI Team info@hevillage-coconutisland.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivaylo T wrote a review Jan 2020
45 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited this place in January 2020.
The hotel is on a island so there is a boat transfer to the Hotel pier.Be ready to carry your baggage on your own at the pier.(the same on check out)

The checking desk of the boat transfer is old and not maintained.
The same with the boats.Very old and dirty with broken Lifebuoy Rings (life jackets I didn’t saw).
The sea at the beach of the hotel is mud (brown color water) and almost no one is swimming there. If you want to swim in a clear see water you need to book a boat transfer to Phuket and to take a taxi to the other side of the island or buy excursion.
My personal recommendation...Don’t go for a walk on the beach at low tide!
The rooms are not bad at all. Very big and comfort with some small defects.There is small and nice pool in front of every pool villa.
The main pool is nice but I don’t understand why the staff is cleaning it once a day if there are so many trees around it ! There are two water slides which are really great and the children loved them!
The bars,and the restaurants...Very mixed feelings. Being on the Coconut island five days we couldn’t order Coconut cocktail because there were not coconuts!
The food from the menu is not bad but there is not a big variety of dishes so you get bored after the 4th-5th day.
The prices of the drinks are 3 to 5 times more expensive than in Phuket ( VAT not included )
Definitely I will not come back in this hotel even for free.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robertthai1, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear ivaylot291 Thank you for your input. New boats are launched already and the Lagoon side will see a facelift. For your other comments we have a discussion within Best regards Robert Frei, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mani wrote a review June 2022
New Delhi, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying at this hotel at the end of June we have taken 5 bedroom pool villa.

The property and rooms are too old all doors make noice very dirty bathroom ac don’t work properly they have such a good location and property but they don’t know how to maintaince it whole hotel need renovation and new well skilled staff food Options are very less.

Spa starts late during the day not in the morning

Buggy service is too poor.

Many staff peoples are very rude

We been to breakfast in the morning due to buggy we got 20 min late and we reach buffet at 10:20 once we entered they remove all the breakfast and was been so rude with us

This place needs a brand or strict management then only this property will be best in Phuket otherwise I will not prefer any one to come at this place waste your money and value able holiday time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Ashman, General Manager at Barcelo Coconut Island
Responded 30 June 2022
Dear Mr Freedom, What a terrible shame that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We tried so very hard but it just seems that were never going to reach that objective. I would like to respond to your statements as I firmly believe that they are nt balanced. We open our spa from 11 am until 8pm. Naturally we have assessed the times that our guests like to use this wonderful facility and have settled on these times. When we have opened the Spa earlier in the past we have clearly found that there was very little to no demand any earlier. If there was, then wit would be open. We do clearly state when guests request golf buggy transport through our mobile app or directly by telephone, that there can often be waiting tomes. In fact we encourage guests to give us at least 30 minutes notice so we can ensure timely pick up. We certainly never promise pick up within minutes. If every one asked at the same time, this would be impossible. We always endeavour to pick up as soon as is physically possible. It is a shame that you were unable to take the 200 metre walk to breakfast in the morning. I can absolutely confirm that breakfast is served from 6.30am until 10.30am. We do not start clearing breakfast before 10.30am ever. We are very proud of our whole team and the work and service that they offer. One just has to look at the other reviews and feedback to realise that they are appreciated by most. I do believe that that respect and politeness is a two way process. Whilst we are all very very focussed on exceeding all our guests expectations in all areas, sometimes it is just not humanly possible, which we always regret. I have also noted your comments about the management. Thank You Mark And Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Craig D
Perth, Australia368 contributions211 helpful votes
Hi, we recently stayed in a fully renovated two bedroom/two bathroom villa with a pool and ocean views. The villa was beautiful and the master bedroom and bathroom was huge. They are currently refurbishing many villas and they are filling the refurbished villas for new guests. Sadly, I cannot tell you if they are refurbishing the suites with pools.
adrian_newnham asked a question Mar 2024
Brighton, United Kingdom11 contributions18 helpful votes
Does the hotel supply pool and beach towels or do guests need to bring their own?
Answer from tiffany
England, United Kingdom8 contributions
The hotel supply towels we stayed in a jacuzzi suite and had 2 blue towels and 2 white towels for 2 people. There is a stand on the beach to get towels also when wanting to be in the pools but we just took the ones from the room.
Answer from john_lindsay80
Glasgow, United Kingdom146 contributions86 helpful votes
Yes bottle of water per person ps if you head to the restaurant next door there is a shop that sells water at a fraction if the price of the hotel
Answer from lisa t
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom14 contributions52 helpful votes
We stayed at the villa with the pool I would say it was about 5 foot in ours but most of the villas are different. We had the two bedroomed one but there's 5 bedroom ones and the pools in them are much bigger.
scottide wrote a tip 13 May
Canberra, Australia112 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Anyone with mobility issues will struggle."
Read full review
DavidSpoors wrote a tip Apr 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom53 contributions41 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be very robust in dealing with management about any issues. The Thai staff at reception are often not able to help but will get a manager."
Read full review
georoz1 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cleveland, Australia61 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a pool float"
Read full review
Holly P wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"5-7 days is plenty at this resort. Book trips elsewhere"
Read full review
Dr Christopher L wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"BYO towels and toilet paper..."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Phuket Town area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$124 - AU$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the village coconut island hotel phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketPhuket Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO COCONUT ISLAND (AU$124): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Phuket, Thailand) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Coconut Island
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Coconut Island?
Nearby attractions include Phuket Elephant House Sanctuary (4.4 km), Andamanda Phuket (7.7 km), and Endless Summer Phuket (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Coconut Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Coconut Island?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Coconut Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Coconut Island?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Coconut Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Day & Night of Phuket, Thai Pantry, and Piset Restaurant Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Coconut Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barcelo Coconut Island have airport transportation?
Yes, Barcelo Coconut Island offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Coconut Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barcelo Coconut Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barcelo Coconut Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.
All Phuket Town HotelsPhuket Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Phuket TownHotels near Barcelo Coconut Island
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars