We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The View Phuket

78/8 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 16 villas in Karon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This exclusive low density development of just 55 units, have been designed for discerning guests that appreciate the difference between an accommodation that simply offers " a view", and those that appreciate the optimum, namely ' The View" WIth its convenient location, the resort offer easy access to the city's must-see destinations, Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the View Phuket. Facilities : Clubhouse with Full services Fitness Center with Saunas Free shuttles bus on site to Kata and Karon beach
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Water park
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Danish and 2 more
63Reviews4Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 9
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
WSUCougs89 wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom33 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed 7 nights. The first 4 were in a 2 bedroom on the top with an amazing view, but the AC quit working during our 2nd day and it took them 2 days to fix it, so we only had ACs working in the bedrooms and not the main room. For the luxury price being charged, we expected the kitchens to be well equipped. They were Not ! There were barely enough utensils, pans, etc. to make breakfast in the morning. We were traveling with our parents and siblings, so we wanted to be able to cook some meals, which was just not possible at all. The second room we stayed in was down lower, near to the car park and the view was ok, but nothing too special. The flat was a 3 bedroom and had better sofas and beds than the first, but again they were very low quality for a place that is charging 5 star prices. We made a Huge mistake of making reservations to attend the new years eve party. When we showed up at 9pm, they had given our table away to a large group, telling us that they only held tables to 8pm. We later found out from the hotel reception that was not the case and they should have given us our table at any point in the night. However, the organiser had a large group of friends in town from and they were getting preferential treatment, so they gave them our table. They then said that if we wanted a table with a view, we would have to pay an additional 18000 bhat, because all of the view tables cost extra. We again found out the next day from the reception that the event organizer should not have charged us this extra fee, as we had a guaranteed table. Overall, the entire party was horrible for the 5K entry cost. The food was poor quality and was mostly out by the time we arrived at only 9pm !!! Our friends were so disappointed that they ended up leaving early to go find a decent new years party.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a room on the top if possible and away from the parking garage area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kjersti F wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Angeles, California8 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed here in January 2020. It could have been so good, but unfortunately the bad service ruined our stay. Our place was never cleaned properly in over one week. Bathroom sink was so dirty. The breakfast was awful. Really limited and no healthy options except some water melon and pineapple. Getting there is such a hassle. The steep hill up to the apartments limits the feeling of freedom while staying here. No one helped us with our bags when we arrived or when we left. I think if you want to stay here be prepared for an Airbnb experience, not a hotel. While there are so many beautiful places with amazing service I would definitely stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AngieC wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at a villa with my family for a six-day vacation. The view is spectacular, especially the sunset. However, I do not recommend anyone to stay here because of the terrible service. They don’t change used towels, don’t clean floor and tables, don’t clean the balcony and private pool, don’t make beds. They don’t do anything unless you ask specifically. Sometimes asking won’t help either. Earlier today I killed a spider in my room but I couldn’t throw it into trash bin. Spider is my nightmare. Before I left the hotel, I asked the concierge to send a housekeeper and mentioned to clean the floor. When I came back at 9pm, the dead spider is still there, so are stains on the floor. The only thing they moved from the villa was the tip money. I would also like to mention that shuttle bus service usually requires a long waiting time. If they told you the waiting time is 15 minutes, be prepared to wait for 40 minutes. Without taking a shuttle bus, you’ll have to climb a tall, long slope. But, the drivers are friendly and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gdphuket wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China121 contributions9 helpful votes
We had a nightmare end up leaving the villa earlier than our booking was done. Big disappointment when we first brought to our villa, we booked sweet dream villa with three bed room, the photo showed on the booking site is misleading, we were assigned to a room next to the car park with zero privacy, who would want to spend time in a jacuzzi next to the car park where people can spot you right away when they are parking cars ?! We insisted to change to another room with better views, we understand there’s not much choice left since it’s Christmas peak season hence we had to downgrade to sunset villa (smaller room). The sunset villas has finally bring us a short period of joyful moments with 180 degree ocean view with reasonable privacy as a villa. The property has obvious management problem, the staff weren’t well trained, they tried hard to impress the guests, but it doesn’t work well simply like we were sent to a wrong destination by the shuttle arrangement, we had communicated with front desk clearly with google maps to identify the destination, we end up sent to a place that is 2km away (took us 20mins walk) the destination. The actual nightmare began on the second night of our stay, one of the toilet was blocked, we need to rely on the only toilet left in the villa, the washing machine went down too, then the next morning, the whole property’s fresh water is out, no one can wash themselves in the morning, we had no news about when it will resume normal, finally the second toilet was not functioning as there were no water flush. We decided to leave early as it’s becoming like a hell experience to end up our Christmas trip in Phuket like this. To be fair, I trust this place would be much better if it’s not peak season with high room occupancy, they will have more manpower to provide guests with great hospitality but unfortunately Phuket has so much more better place to offer and not only me but my family would not be returning with this experience in THE VIEW!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shrin_Sharif wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions10 helpful votes
The guest service from Mr Rattichai Suchaiyah (Ton) is absolutely will made you feeling so excited to be at the property the soonest you can. He is full of mannerism and professional too. He came out with few alternatives to offer for the problem that arises prior to our arrival. He follow-up closely and we are easily connected via WhatsApp. This is so convenient and managed to settle the problem amicably. His professionalism certainly made the guest at ease. Bravo to The View management to have such a capable Manager like Mr Ton. Keep it up!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jean-Marc wrote a review Sept 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with private pool for 8 nights. The villa is very impressive, spacious and clean with great views of Kata town and the bays. Friendly staff who will always assist with a smile, convenience of free shuttle bus to Kata and Karon beach and great food from the French chef.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheViewLuxuryCondo, Public Relations Manager at The View Phuket
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Hi Jean-Marc, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to make sure all of our guests are taken care of with excellence. The food from the French chef is definitely amazing; we are very proud to have him on-board! We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The View Luxury. Best wishes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cindytran98 wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Came to stay at the view for 5nights and emailed the hotel prior on an agreed price for 2rooms. Upon our arrival at 12am (9hr flight from Australia), we were tired and ready to check in to sleep only to find that the receptionist was asking for an extra $800AUD. We showed the email of the agreed price, yet he said that staff member we were in contact with no longer works for the view so it was not valid and would not honour the agreement. We were forced to pay the extra money as he would not give us the keys otherwise. Once checking in, found that our 2 rooms were separated from each other even on another level, and the airconditioning did not work. We were told that the hotel handyman was not on site at this time and had to wait until the next day to be fixed. Other than that, really enjoyed the pool and the views.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TheViewLuxuryCondo, Public Relations Manager at The View Phuket
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Hi Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Front Desk. Could you please send us a private message so I can investigate more on this case? We do not ask for extra payments if you have a proof of the agreed (online) price, which was your case upon checking in. We do not provide villas on two levels either (except for our penthouses but there is no room on the rooftop). I would really appreciate if you could provide us with more details. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best wishes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica Marie G wrote a review Sept 2018
Clovis, California26 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
It’s your luxury condo home away from home. My husband and I loved so much, we considered investing in one. Then, we remembered it took us 30 hours to get here LOL! What’s not to love, you have your own private pool overlooking an phenomenal view & jacuzzi, 3 bedrooms & a large kitchen & dining room. Did K mention they stock fridge with champagne, beer, wine & liquor. The premise also has a gym, bar and a public pool overlooking an incredible view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hament R, General Manager at The View Phuket
Responded 19 Sept 2018
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your staying at The View Phuket and your kind support. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. We are absolutely overjoyed to know that your experience was a fabulous one and you had a home away from home feeling. We can't possibly argue about the views, spectacular they are indeed. We are also glad to know that appreciated the great space available in the unit. We deliberately stock as much possible in the fridge so you don't have to leave the comfort of the room and just simply enjoy yourself. We would love to have you as an Owner here but not to worry, you can always come back whenever you wish. Our doors will always be open to you. Till next time, be well and see back soon. Kind regards, The View Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Antoine Lou wrote a review Aug 2018
Bangkok, Thailand6 contributions3 helpful votes
We had an amazing time staying at the view and they arent lying about how great the scenery is from the rooms up there! the service is efficient and you can enjoy great swimming pool facilities in an intimate atmosphere. Noticeably, prices at the pool bar are very affordable. You ll end up having a cost effective experience of Phuket staying there
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hament R, General Manager at The View Phuket
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Dear Antoine, Thank you very much for your support of The View and taking the time to give us your review too. Your encourangement and positive feedback is most appreciated and welcoming. We are happy to know that our efforts are giving results and being appreciated too. We hope to be of service to you again during your next visit. Till then, we wish you well. Best regards, The View Phuket Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
parkaimoon wrote a review July 2018
Orange County, California3 contributions
Stayed at the View on a last minute trip to Phuket. The views, rooms, and pool were all stunning. The staff and food were great. Highly recommend staying at the View, and will stay there again on future trips to Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms are great and have amazing views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hament R, General Manager at The View Phuket
Responded 10 July 2018
Dear Parkaimoon, Thank you for your support of The View Phuket and taking the time to give us your review. We are most delighted that you enjoyed the spacious rooms, the magnificent views and that your overall experience was a memorable one. The staffs are happy knowing that your experience with them was also to your expectations. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. In the interim, we wish you well. Kind regards, The View Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Karon area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$206 - AU$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE VIEW PHUKET (AU$206): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Karon, Thailand) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The View Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to The View Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Art Space Gallery and Music Bar (0.4 km), Phuket Sightseeing tour and excursion by, The Guide Thailand, (0.3 km), and Mae Somchit Kata Fresh Market (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The View Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The View Phuket?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The View Phuket?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The View Phuket?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The View Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hash Burger&More - Kata Beach, Koi Restaurant, and Dolci & Delizie da Giuliano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The View Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The View Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, The View Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The View Phuket?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The View Phuket?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Thai, Filipino, and Danish.
Does The View Phuket have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.