We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phuket Island View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phuket Island View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

If you're easy going and all you want is a good clean room and something to eat in the morning, and you're not very fussy on a basic continental breakfast, then I would definitely recommend this place, without hesitation. I stayed here two weeks ago and I found it completely satisfactory. Okay, so the language barrier is sometimes hard but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie W
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Best regards,

Adelaide
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This place is terrible! I would not eat there if you paid me! The staff more interested in mucking around in front of customes than providing any type of customer service. We had to try to get someone to even take our order and when my pasta meal arrived it wasn't cooked. I sent it back and waited another 20+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCruiser99
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and I’m sorry that we didn’t...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

The best thing about Phuket Island View was our room. If you are looking for a cheap bed and an ok breakfast this is good. There is however no atmosphere, welcoming vibe or energy and it's not somewhere you want to hang out for a long period of time. Suitable for people looking to spend their time at a close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyemaus
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to offer good food & friendly service and I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations . we will investigate the concerns you have raised. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best Regards,

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This hotel was amazing. We stayed in a bungalow and was well worth it! Beautiful. Across the street from the beach in karon. This is away from all the clubs in patong beeach but well located for restaurants. The hotel restaurant was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kf03
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Management at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon Best Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

If you enjoy the following things, then you're in for a treat: 1. A small hotel overrun with tour buses (5 tour bus loads) 2. Having your booking lost 3. Spending your anniversary vacation in single beds 4. Unfriendly, unapologetic staff 5. After having your booking lost and being downgraded in the room you booked and telling them when checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aimeeclarke
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we have updated our reservation system to ensure that future bookings will not be missed. While remarkable hospitality, service...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Came here through a company group tour. It's quite reasonably price. Good: - Karon beach is a quieter beach alternative. If you're just looking to be away from the crowd and not a private beach, this works. - hotel is reasonably priced. - the beach is right in front! Just crossed the road. - has 3-4 separate pools to divide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damonology
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We booked to stay a few nights here due to the beach location. Our room is overlooking the pool and in need of a refurb. Bed is rock hard! Whilst the reception staff were pleasant on arrival, there was no mention of us travelling on our honeymoon or any effort made to make us feel special. Disappointing really!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fsharp2015
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel has great potential BUT the front desk staff is so uninterested and unhelpful that it spoils everything! The rooms are ok- taking into account that you are at the beach- no luxury The pools are great and so is the location. Wifi is a joke- really bad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krimenescal
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip in Phuket. I was put in a room at the back building. Got a room with another building's view. Also, no elevator. The room was compact. Air conditioner was good but that was all. No more good thing to say about the room. It was like a place to just take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryOu
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Phuket island view... beautiful location just across the road from Karon beach 3 pools restaurant gardens brilliant lobby nice staff spent 8 days great way to end a month in Thailand. The hotel restaurant is a little pricey nothing stopping you wandering the streets of Karon for a feed or bar. free wi fi in lobby but have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paul b
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon Best Regards,

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 km away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#17 of 130 in Karon
1,100 reviews
1.2 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#62 of 130 in Karon
288 reviews
1.1 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#90 of 130 in Karon
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Karona Resort & Spa
Karona Resort & Spa
#77 of 130 in Karon
198 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#9 of 142 in Karon
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#17 of 101 in Karon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Phuket Island View

Address: 144 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: $40 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Island View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Phuket Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Island View Hotel Karon
Phuket Island View Karon
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Island View staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Island View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For Us we stayed in room 134 which was quiet and good view over pool”
 of 5 bubbles petero230, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow rooms are excellent choices for small families.”
 of 5 bubbles andersnicausj, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street is good if you like to sleep early.”
 of 5 bubbles 383jamiew, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the front. No lift and there are 4 levels. pick lower levels if you have heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles damonology, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay away from the bungalows they're mine....”
 of 5 bubbles P1664DPpaulb, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay