We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#34 of 131 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,959: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was our 4th 5-star hotel in Phuket during our holidays, and by far the most disapointing. To be brief: - The property: it looks more like a convention center than a resort. For sure it's big, but big like a convention center :) - The rooms: very small, very basic decoration, facilities in the room are not modern at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We’re disappointed to know that our offerings and service was far below your expectations. We sincerely apologize for your disappointments. We have addressed your valuable feedback with our management team to review our service based on your feedback. Speaking of seafood...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Spacious rooms, lovely pools, big buffet breakfasts. We took a tuk tuk to town and ate our meals out. The hotel is very central and right across the road from the beach. Its a tuk tuk ride to Patong so not right in the hustle and bustle The hotel is a bit big and we usually choose smaller hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pink_and_Panther
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoy the overall stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future. Best regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just spent 10 lovely nights at the Hilton. We were in a king deluxe plus sea view room on the 12th floor with amazing views of the ocean and a day bed on our balcony totally recommend this type of room these rooms have been renovated. Our maid Champoo left surprises for us everyday on our bed Elephants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. It is our great pleasures to know that our team members assisted your stay amazing and that you enjoyed overall stay with us. We have passed your compliments to team members you mentioned. With regards to the variety of breakfast, please...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Upon reading other reviews I'm wondering what I missed at the Hilton Arcadia. I snagged a great rate with breakfast and a dinner included, and received nothing but perfection. The room, was spacious, the bathroom- don’t get me started on how much I loved it, the balcony offered beach/ ocean views, and a gorgeous day bed/ lounge to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. It is our greatest pleasure to hear that you and your friend had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort and the service of our team member. I have shared your comments with the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I visited Phuket in July and stayed at Hilton Arcadia from 13th - 17th July, I was a part of the conference, I think I stayed in G wing on the 6th Floor, the hotel is really big but it needs a renovation, rooms have not maintained the 5 star standards, in terms of furnishing and finesse. Apart from us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj_world
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to know that your stay was not comfortable as you expected. In regards to the condition of rooms, we’ve been putting continuous effort to maintain the condition of our resort and have conducted renovations on more than one-third...

China
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Room is little bit small comparing to the price. It is too moist in the room and no dehumidify equipment.Room is little bit small comparing to the price.It is too moist in the room and no dehumidify equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yaning L
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to know that our offerings were not up to your expectation. As you had sent us feedback through our brand channel, we have already replied to you directly. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope...

St Albans
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for a week & was extremely comfortable throughout our stay. Yes it does charge for Internet & yes a lot of hotels do provide it free but its not universal not yet! I negotiated a reduced daily price of £5 a day before l booked. We stayed in b wing (main reception) & rooms were clean, spacious and fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookie1112
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. It is our great pleasure to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort and especially on our team member. I have passed your special compliment to the...

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Currently I am staying in the the Hilton Arcadia which has a mixture of reviews , ranging from poor to excellent. Well neither of these are adequate enough to describe this failure of an establishment. The initial welcome leads you to believe the experience will follow suit and be a remarkable get away. However your hopes and expectations worsen from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest-Reviews101
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We appreciate if you give us an opportunity to recover your unpleasant experience. Please feel free to contact to our Front management team at your convenience....

Reviewed 31 July 2013

The minute we arrived we got a good welcome only to find out our room smelt like a 17th century dungeon,the damp smell and mould growing on the lampshades was appalling,we complained and eventually shown a third room to our satisfaction,the staff are very friendly and helpful but as for the hotel itself they try and squeeze every bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayniki
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. It is indeed disappointing to know that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations, especially the room smell upon your arrival. We sincerely apologize for this issue. Speaking of additional charge on recreational facilities and internet access,...

Christchurch,New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Fabulous service from all staff at this very large resort. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was quite small by suite standards but very nicely furnished, great air conditioning which stays on even when room key is absent, twice daily servicing and nice balcony overlooking the sea. The pools are fabulous with waterslides for the kids, plentiful loungers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadHattor
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor. It is our great pleasure to hear that your family’s holiday was delighted by friendly service of our team members. We appreciate your various compliments on our resort. As you mentioned, the Karon beach sits just a few steps from our...

2,729 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2465)
Viewed
View from Room (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (579)
Viewed
Room/Suite (322)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (890)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
King Deluxe Plus Room (Sea View) (40)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
3.3 km away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: $111 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with sea view are wonderful!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 233mariamh, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have decent views.”
 of 5 bubbles aliciap380, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a tent & sleep in the garden”
 of 5 bubbles LLUK, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room that makes a larger suite by opening the door in between two rooms gives you no privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 636ashleyk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best seaview is from the top floors of the main building = Andaman wing. Also Lotus wing has high floors, but Saitong has only 6 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles HN_FIN, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5